SCS Software

message board
It is currently 24 May 2017 10:04

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]

PostPosted: 02 Feb 2017 19:57 

I'm a newbie to this "blender" and old (45), so the computer skills are not as good as some of you younger ones......

I'm after some help, either explained or to any youtube videos in English(i've searched quite a few myself).

I have combined a Antenna mod to give my Scania twin ariel's, attached to the lightbox.

But how can I make it so that my Anntena has its own selection point on the cab (not sure what you cal it)

As you can see, i've managed to use it on a New R700 Scania as well as RJL's T cab (both fab mods by the way)

PostPosted: 21 Feb 2017 22:33 

I have been into a truck model and found the square block, but dont know how to make my own!

PostPosted: 21 Feb 2017 22:40 

While you have this "block" selected press Shift-D to duplicate it, then you can rename it via Object tab and move in any place you want.
Or you can create new one by pressing Shift-A, then select Empty -> Cube. You can then adjust cube name via Object tab and set its scale via Data tab. Typical scale size is 0.05-0.1

PS This "block" officially called locator or dummy.

PostPosted: 21 Feb 2017 22:45 

Thank you, i'll give it another go.

PostPosted: 21 Feb 2017 22:49 

Just remember one important thing about locators: never press "apply location and rotation" button after you moved them. Otherwise, it will be moved at the center of the root object.

PostPosted: 21 Feb 2017 22:50 

AlexeyP wrote:
Just remember one important thing about locators: never press "apply location and rotation" button after you moved them. Otherwise, it will be moved at the center of the root object.

Good tip.

PostPosted: 22 Feb 2017 00:36 

AlexeyP wrote:
While you have this "block" selected press Shift-D to duplicate it, then you can rename it via Object tab and move in any place you want.