SCS Software

message board
It is currently 25 Apr 2017 10:28

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 106 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 7, 8, 9, 10, 11  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: 04 Apr 2017 19:05 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 11 Jun 2013 11:45
Posts: 265
Location: driver`s seat
some errors on trying convertPIX; on a 1.26 mod anim
preparing for ETS2 1.27 {new pmg}
The hole mod was already convertPIX-ed-
but as I untherstand right, anim`s must be done(seperate), like on example video..

used: blender-2.78c-win 64
Blender Tools-1.7.4
converter_tools_2_3
latest Converterpix 23mrt 2017

Image
http://www.ultraimg.com/image/0rS7

Image
http://www.ultraimg.com/image/0rSR

Grts. Tinusman

_________________
WOT - Tinusman;--> https://worldoftrucks.com/en/online_pro ... p?id=70603
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 05 Apr 2017 10:47 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 07 Apr 2014 22:20
Posts: 162
Location: France
I converted a model make with last version zmodeler but all .pma aren't converted :shock:
Normal ?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 05 Apr 2017 13:30 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 25 Dec 2012 18:06
Posts: 65
Location: Poland
@tinusman you need to specify game base path:
Code:
converter_pix -b "C:\ets2_base" -b "S:\BLEND_TOOLS_MODS\Scania_LBS_76_PAINT" -m /vehicle/truck/scania_vabis/interior/anim *

+ " at the end was invalid. If you want to convert animations that exist in the model directory use *.

@Br3ss4n you need to specify animation file or use * to convert all animations from model directory (look https://github.com/mwl4/ConverterPIX/blob/master/README.md).


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 05 Apr 2017 21:49 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 11 Jun 2013 11:45
Posts: 265
Location: driver`s seat
thank you mwl4,

tried some more times, new command-lines,
and convert seems (finaly) to be OK.

only animation import in blender fails..
have to go to that topic, if I cann`t find solution for that..


Grts. tinusman

EDIT:

the working anim was in the base_exp (export path by default when using "-b base_path and -b mod_path..." ??)
tried " -e <export_path> - specify export path " and it is in the mod path...and working in Blender Tools

one`s more;
Thank you mwl4

_________________
WOT - Tinusman;--> https://worldoftrucks.com/en/online_pro ... p?id=70603
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 06 Apr 2017 07:27 
Online
User avatar

Joined: 01 Feb 2015 03:42
Posts: 1191
Location: NSW, Australia
Br3ss4n wrote:
I have a problem with last version.
A popup appear with "this application can not run on your pc" and "access denied"
I tried with command prompt and PowerShell. Administratir rights or not. Any idea ?
I use Windows 10 x64.


I'm having the same issue - Windows 10 x64. Using admin command prompt I keep getting the same message. Any suggestions?

_________________
Image
Never argue with idiots. They bring you down to their
level and beat you with experience.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 06 Apr 2017 09:48 
Offline

Joined: 14 Feb 2016 23:23
Posts: 142
Location: Holland
natvander wrote:
Br3ss4n wrote:
I have a problem with last version.
A popup appear with "this application can not run on your pc" and "access denied"
I tried with command prompt and PowerShell. Administratir rights or not. Any idea ?
I use Windows 10 x64.


I'm having the same issue - Windows 10 x64. Using admin command prompt I keep getting the same message. Any suggestions?

Try to drag the folder (mod) to the .exe file that works for me perfectly.
You get a new folder with the converted files.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 06 Apr 2017 09:53 
Online
User avatar

Joined: 01 Feb 2015 03:42
Posts: 1191
Location: NSW, Australia
I've tried both dragging the folder and using command prompt.

_________________
Image
Never argue with idiots. They bring you down to their
level and beat you with experience.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 06 Apr 2017 10:11 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 27 Oct 2013 08:23
Posts: 5507
Make sure mod folder is not NTFS protected to admin only and NTFS permissions to be "Users" / Everyone to all

_________________
SiSL's Mega Pack feat. Star Wars DLC Cabin Accessories | My entire mods in Workshop || Radio Trucker : Online ETS2 / ATS Radio Playlist service (more info)

Accessory Tinker


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 06 Apr 2017 11:39 
Online
User avatar

Joined: 01 Feb 2015 03:42
Posts: 1191
Location: NSW, Australia
It may be an ownership issue tho I'm nowhere closer to fixing it. I recently purchased a new system after the old one went kerput and I've transferred the drives (with all their data) to the new one. I've had no problems accessing data but there are a few drives that I'm having issues with changing permissions.

Oddly enough the drive I have the mod and ConverterPix on has no issues with permissions.

EDIT - I found a previous version (Nov 2016) that was on my previous computer and that exported ok.

_________________
Image
Never argue with idiots. They bring you down to their
level and beat you with experience.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 21 Apr 2017 17:02 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 25 Dec 2012 18:06
Posts: 65
Location: Poland
Small fix has been released (fixed generating .pic files):
https://github.com/mwl4/ConverterPIX


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 106 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 7, 8, 9, 10, 11  Next

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: