Arduino Guage Cluster/Dashboard(+ source) for ATS

koala_pl
Posts: 6
Joined: 21 Apr 2016 10:47

Re: Arduino Guage Cluster/Dashboard(+ source) for ATS

#31 Post by koala_pl » 18 May 2016 09:26

I have such a problem that the fuel gauge does not work, there is no reaction. speedometr and tachometer approx. and is connected as shown in the diagram. I'm sorry for my English. help :)
douglaspaes123
Posts: 11
Joined: 08 Mar 2016 01:56

Re: Arduino Guage Cluster/Dashboard(+ source) for ATS

#32 Post by douglaspaes123 » 11 Jun 2016 02:10

how do I light the LED battery only when I turn the power of the truck???, he lights upon entering the game
Railwayz
Posts: 1
Joined: 09 Feb 2016 04:42

Re: Arduino Guage Cluster/Dashboard(+ source) for ATS

#33 Post by Railwayz » 30 Jun 2016 10:29

I'm having trouble getting this to work in ETS 2. I have the same problem with the original from Silas. Does this only work with the Steam version?
StevenK2104
Posts: 2
Joined: 11 Jul 2016 15:48

Re: Arduino Guage Cluster/Dashboard(+ source) for ATS

#34 Post by StevenK2104 » 11 Jul 2016 16:13

Can someone help me please.
I have made a small edit to the plugin.CPP file.

I have also edited the build.bat file to equal my folders but when I run I always get the following error.
Can anyone help...

Code: Select all


C:\Users\Steven\Desktop\source\build>cl /nologo /W4 /LD /MD /EHsc /O2 /I
C:\Users\Steven\Desktop\source\scs_sdk_1_5\include 
C:\Users\Steven\Desktop\source\ets2_plugin\plugin.def 
C:\Users\Steven\Desktop\source\ets2_plugin\plugin.cpp 
C:\Users\Steven\Desktop\source\ets2_plugin\serial.cpp 
C:\Users\Steven\Desktop\source\ets2_plugin\options.cpp /link /OUT:dash_plugin.dll
plugin.cpp
C:\Users\Steven\Desktop\source\ets2_plugin\plugin.cpp(31) : fatal error C1083: Cannot open include file: 'windows.h': No such file or directory
serial.cpp
c:\users\Steven\desktop\source\ets2_plugin\serial.hpp(30) : fatal error C1083: Cannot open include file: 'string': No such file or directory
options.cpp
c:\users\Steven\desktop\source\ets2_plugin\options.hpp(31) : fatal error C1083: Cannot open include file: 'map': No such file or directory
Generating Code...

C:\Users\Steven\Desktop\source\build>xcopy dash_plugin.dll "D:\Users\Steven\Desktop\plugins" /D
File not found - dash_plugin.dll
0 File(s) copied

C:\Users\Steven\Desktop\source\build>pause
Press any key to continue . . .

I get this every time I try to compile.
The only think I have changed in the plugin.CPP file is the following

Code: Select all

if (telemetry.displayed_gear == -1)
  {
	  telemetry.displayed_gear = 25;
  }

Merge:
also to add to my last topic.
for some reason this only works on my Mega
I can't get this to work on a uno

Maybe someone can see what I am doing wrong
Last edited by Reef on 11 Jul 2016 20:23, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Double posts merged
arcannae
Posts: 3
Joined: 16 Feb 2015 16:01

Re: Arduino Guage Cluster/Dashboard(+ source) for ATS

#35 Post by arcannae » 12 Jul 2016 17:22

visual studio is installed on your computer ? if yes you have to use visual studio tools instead of stand alone "cl" command
StevenK2104
Posts: 2
Joined: 11 Jul 2016 15:48

Re: Arduino Guage Cluster/Dashboard(+ source) for ATS

#36 Post by StevenK2104 » 14 Jul 2016 10:32

I finally got it working.
I have VS installed on a different HDD so it couldn't find all the files required.
I now fixed that issue.

The issue I have now is that it only works on my Arduino Mega and not on my Arduino Uno or Nano
Do they need to be genuine arduino or what?


Please read viewtopic.php?f=10&t=213689
Last edited by Reef on 19 Jul 2016 18:19, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Removed unnecessary quote, please read the forum rules
vinnyv
Posts: 1
Joined: 03 Aug 2016 01:38

Re: Arduino Guage Cluster/Dashboard(+ source) for ATS

#37 Post by vinnyv » 03 Aug 2016 01:39

Has any progress been made on output? Maybe pushing the telemetry information to a web server?
User avatar
teknogeek1300
Posts: 32
Joined: 03 Feb 2016 05:01
Contact:

Re: Arduino Guage Cluster/Dashboard(+ source) for ATS

#38 Post by teknogeek1300 » 02 Sep 2016 00:35

douglaspaes123 wrote:how do I light the LED battery only when I turn the power of the truck???, he lights upon entering the game
I do not have an ignition indicator, I use various lights to test and indicate other things, so the type of light in my video may not be what it should be.
StevenK2104 wrote: for some reason this only works on my Mega
I can't get this to work on a uno

Maybe someone can see what I am doing wrong
Unfortunately I'm not skilled a C. So I can't help troubleshoot the compiling or coding process.

I have switched the project to a MEGA only in the last 2-3 updates. Using an UNO you will not have support for all features.
vinnyv wrote:Has any progress been made on output? Maybe pushing the telemetry information to a web server?
d3m0nicp3nguin has played around with making a custom sync app for pilot cars, purely to show our speeds compared, but it was not successful. It is possible, but not something we have the time to pursue.



Sorry for the confusion on the UNO/MEGA board. I forgot to edit the original post stating the MEGA was REQUIRED as of version/update #4 for use of all functions demonstrated in the videos.
naunaud84820
Posts: 2
Joined: 17 Aug 2014 10:18

Re: Arduino Guage Cluster/Dashboard(+ source) for ATS

#39 Post by naunaud84820 » 21 Sep 2016 14:16

Hi, can I do the same on this dash?
[ external image ]
It's not an electric speedomether :/
User avatar
uberuser
Posts: 27
Joined: 05 Jan 2016 21:39

Re: Arduino Guage Cluster/Dashboard(+ source) for ATS

#40 Post by uberuser » 23 Oct 2016 13:19

you need electronic one.
question: only arduino or can i use a raspeberry pi?
I r trucking
Post Reply

Return to “General discussion about the game”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Ludo Diabolo, Seerman, SonicKoolaid, xDope and 13 guests