SCS Software

message board
It is currently 30 Apr 2017 05:17

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 1000 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 96, 97, 98, 99, 100  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: 20 Apr 2017 12:16 
Offline

Joined: 28 Aug 2014 09:52
Posts: 290
Location: Gold Coast, QLD, Australia
@ROYKIRK @Fowler1414 You both have the previous version there has been an update since that, see here cause you both have the wrong version viewtopic.php?f=194&t=213559&start=950#p731390
Those issues were fixed in the latest version.

You also might have the wrong weather as well as that was updated by Piva shortly after that so both the map and weather will need to be redownloaded. Delete the old files and replace with the new ones.


UPDATE
Updated Version number of thread so as to match current patch.
Nothing has changed that will interfere with the map.
Please note the map will still say 1.6.1.3s there is no logic in uploading almost 1 gig to change the version number ingame.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 20 Apr 2017 12:56 
Offline

Joined: 19 Apr 2017 20:25
Posts: 2
Doh! Thanks, will get that sorted.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 20 Apr 2017 20:14 
Offline

Joined: 25 Jul 2016 15:07
Posts: 32
Is it possible to drive all the way up to deadhorse or the road is still closed somewhere? Also am i the only one experiencing random game freezing when using this map? Without this mod game runs nice and smooth but with this map every 20-30 seconds it kinda freeze for splitsecond and my fps drop from 60 to 52 and then return to 60 again,and it's running like that for another 20-30 seconds and this happens only while driving fast and with this map only,when i play with scs default map i don't have this problem.....is there anyzhing i could do to fix this?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 21 Apr 2017 08:16 
Offline

Joined: 28 Aug 2014 09:52
Posts: 290
Location: Gold Coast, QLD, Australia
You can drive all the way to Deadhorse theres even a player garage there now as well as Carlile. As for the random freezing I dont know what may be causing it. Have you got the latest version that I uploaded last week? viewtopic.php?f=194&t=213559&start=950#p731390
Also Piva updated the weather system so that will need to be re-downloaded if you arent upto date. only thing I can think of is it might be something to do with traffic or weather maybe. Hopefully it isnt due to the size of the map again like 18WoS had a problem with. Either that or its something running in the background maybe.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 21 Apr 2017 15:25 
Offline

Joined: 03 Nov 2016 18:14
Posts: 4
have you fixed the speed limit between happy valley and deadhorse, or is it the way your leaving it. it's posted 50 but is 25.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 21 Apr 2017 16:45 
Offline

Joined: 25 Jul 2016 15:07
Posts: 32
Ok,thanks for the answer,and for freezing it was because of mod conflict i guess,now i disabled all mods except dalton highway and weather mod and it's working fine.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 21 Apr 2017 16:54 
Offline

Joined: 24 May 2015 22:30
Posts: 16
Hello,
I've got a problem with your map I just downloaded. I started a new profile, I selected the dalton.mbd, and I did all the things needed to make sure the map is working well. But still, it doesn't work. It crashes just after the settings option, when I created the profile. I can't choose the city etc.

Code:
00:02:00.586 : [segment_buffer] Allocation of vertex/index buffer (134217728/33554432) ...
00:02:00.586 : [segment_buffer] ... successful.
00:02:00.588 : <ERROR> e:\build_bot\win_slave\final_build_ats_16_windows_bin_steam_x64\build\prism\src\p3core\collections/arrays/arrays_base_impl.h(499): ??A?$array_t@V?$resource_tie_t@Vmaterial_u@prism@@@prism@@@prism@@QEAAAEAV?$resource_tie_t@Vmaterial_u@prism@@@1@_K@Z: Index outside array boundaries.


I don't have any other mods, only the map. And with another profile without mods, the game doesn't crash.

EDIT: Fixed, forgot the Winter weather mod by Piva. :)







EDIT 2: Got another crash:
Code:
00:00:17.388 : <ERROR> [gl] unable to map attribute (v.tex_coord_1)
00:00:17.389 : <ERROR> [gfx] Failed to create pipeline setup for (/vehicle/truck/w900_ai/ai/materials/330456e823eefcd2c45ed56f822ae86d572bc2.mat - defpost)
00:00:17.389 : <ERROR> [gl] unable to map attribute (v.tex_coord_1)
00:00:17.389 : <ERROR> [gfx] Failed to create pipeline setup for (/vehicle/truck/w900_ai/ai/materials/330456e823eefcd2c45ed56f822ae86d572bc2.mat - defpost)
00:00:20.727 : <ERROR> [gl] unable to map attribute (v.tex_coord_1)
00:00:20.727 : <ERROR> [gfx] Failed to create pipeline setup for (/vehicle/truck/w900_ai/ai/materials/330456e823eefcd2c45ed56f822ae86d572bc2.mat - defpost)
00:00:29.926 : <ERROR> [gl] unable to map attribute (v.tex_coord_1)
00:00:29.926 : <ERROR> [gfx] Failed to create pipeline setup for (/vehicle/truck/w900_ai/ai/materials/330456e823eefcd2c45ed56f822ae86d572bc2.mat - defpost)


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 21 Apr 2017 16:55 
Offline

Joined: 21 Apr 2017 16:52
Posts: 1
Question will you ever do a normal scale to this map. I would love to drive this on a regular basis but myself and a few others i know just simply don't have the time. I really love this map and the uniqueness of it with its own identity with the custom truck skins and trailers. I just wish it didnt take 5 hrs to get from point a to point b lol and didnt even cover half the map.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 22 Apr 2017 18:16 
Offline

Joined: 28 Aug 2014 09:52
Posts: 290
Location: Gold Coast, QLD, Australia
@Raphi_59 That looks like you arent running it in Direct X mode to me.

Code:
00:00:17.388 : <ERROR> [gl]


Can you try running it in direct x mode from the steam launcher and see if you get that error again? If you do can you post the whole log in code wrap please but it sure looks to me like its not being run in DX mode.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 22 Apr 2017 19:22 
Offline

Joined: 24 May 2015 22:30
Posts: 16
hawkbs wrote:
@Raphi_59 That looks like you arent running it in Direct X mode to me.

Code:
00:00:17.388 : <ERROR> [gl]


Can you try running it in direct x mode from the steam launcher and see if you get that error again? If you do can you post the whole log in code wrap please but it sure looks to me like its not being run in DX mode.


It runs right now! Thanks mate, I can finally discover the map I already know, thanks to Ice Road Truckers :)


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 1000 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 96, 97, 98, 99, 100  Next

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: