SCS Software

message board
It is currently 29 Apr 2017 23:28

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 15 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: ATS mods by scanialoverr
PostPosted: 02 Feb 2016 22:00 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 13 Jan 2014 16:28
Posts: 2090
I will use this topic to share my ATS mods.

Code:
1. Easy money mod
When you create a new profile you start with $1500. With this mod you have 4 different money options; $25000,$50000,$100000 and $150000 .
You must activate only one version when you are in the profile screen. On the top left corner click the mod manager icon and activate only the version that you want.

Download

2. Louder interior mod
Code:
The mod makes exterior sounds louder when using interior camera. It does this by changing the line interior_sound_volume found in game.data.sii Default value is 0.25. Mod includes 5 versions-0.35,0.45,0.55,0.65 and 0.75. You must activate only one version.

Download


Last edited by scanialoverr on 22 Dec 2016 13:39, edited 5 times in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Easy money mod
PostPosted: 03 Feb 2016 05:46 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 10 Sep 2014 02:41
Posts: 1106
Location: Österreich, Tirol
Danke!

EDIT
Thank you

_________________
Image


Last edited by scanialoverr on 03 Feb 2016 14:13, edited 1 time in total.
Added English translation


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Easy money mod
PostPosted: 03 Feb 2016 09:22 
Offline

Joined: 02 Feb 2016 09:20
Posts: 9
Skål! :D
EDIT
Chhers! :D


Last edited by scanialoverr on 03 Feb 2016 14:14, edited 2 times in total.
Added English translation.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Easy money mod
PostPosted: 03 Feb 2016 16:31 
Offline

Joined: 06 Jul 2013 14:41
Posts: 11
What would be the "Path" for this mod when using Steam?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Easy money mod
PostPosted: 03 Feb 2016 16:53 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 02 Jul 2014 17:42
Posts: 239
Location: Texas , USA
Same for 'all versions'.

C:\Users\NSAGHCQ\Documents\American Truck Simulator\mod

You will have to create MOD directory as above.

Unarchive if archived in zip or rar or 7zip or whatever and place the mod with the .scs extension in that directory.

.scs files you can associate with your favorite archive handler as .scs is nothing more than a .zip archive renamed and
then you can 'unpack' .scs files to examine their contents and even edit in most cases files within. The included .sii files
are nothing more than ascii files one can edit values in.

I suggest Bandizip as archive handler, these days.

addendum, of course once installed in that dir you have to activate any mods found there by the game while in the game launch
menus.


Last edited by scanialoverr on 04 Feb 2016 15:49, edited 1 time in total.
Do not quote message above yours. [2.4]


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Easy money mod
PostPosted: 03 Feb 2016 17:09 
Offline

Joined: 06 Jul 2013 14:41
Posts: 11
Thanks Uzi...Never thought to look ETS was... ;)


Last edited by scanialoverr on 03 Feb 2016 18:42, edited 1 time in total.
Do not quote message above yours. [2.4]


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Easy money mod
PostPosted: 04 Feb 2016 04:18 
Offline

Joined: 02 Feb 2016 01:15
Posts: 1
not working
with a new profile all present mods are inactive
?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Easy money mod
PostPosted: 04 Feb 2016 15:20 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 14 Dec 2013 23:51
Posts: 82
Location: Lake Dallas, Texas
Same here. I thought I would hurry and get a new truck, but nope.

_________________
a single light dispels darkness


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Easy money mod
PostPosted: 04 Feb 2016 15:31 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 13 Jan 2014 16:28
Posts: 2090
Tested all versions and they work. You have to activate only one version when you are in the new profile screen.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Easy money mod
PostPosted: 05 Feb 2016 11:11 
Offline

Joined: 05 Feb 2016 11:05
Posts: 3
Not working for me either.

Once I create a new profile it takes me straight into the game before I have chance to 'switch on' the mod in the mod manager. Any chance that someone could post the exact steps to take to get this to work as its probably me doing something wrong during the process.

I have extracted the mod and placed just one version of the mod in the mod folder.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 15 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: