SCS Software

message board
It is currently 25 Mar 2017 15:33

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 1580 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 153, 154, 155, 156, 157, 158  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: 20 Jan 2017 19:03 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 21 Oct 2016 15:57
Posts: 52
@Fuerstensohn theorically speaking yes, it's possible, it all depends on the quality of the model. For example, in one of my save slot (the heaviest) I have: Scania R and T (and both 4 series models) by RJL, Volvo FH by Eugene and old FH by Ohaha, all MANs from Madster (TGA, TGX, TGXe6, TGS, TGSe6), Iveco Stralis XP by Racing, Renault Premium Reworked by Schumi, DAF 105 by AlexeyP, Daf XF Reworked by Schumi, Mercedes MP3 by MrCapital, MP4 by davidzoli, ProMods, RusMap, traffic mods by Jazzycat (cars, painted trucks, bus, bdf) and a lot of accessories mods. Possible and it works well too (if all of the mods are up to date and without conflicts). The only problem is the loading time, in my case with everything on a SSD is like 3 minutes. I know that some people have a lot more mods than me... anyway, what are your pc specifications?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 21 Jan 2017 01:43 
Offline

Joined: 25 Aug 2014 18:57
Posts: 126
Location: Schaan
wow ok thank you guys for your answers. ;)
I will try some of your truck mods ohaha, but i will not replace all. But they look really nice. :)

I think my system should be able to handle it. I have i7 6700k 4,00 Ghz 16GB Ram with Nvidia GTX1080.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 21 Jan 2017 09:57 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 21 Oct 2016 15:57
Posts: 52
I run on an older and less powerful rig, so you should have no problems


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 04 Feb 2017 22:39 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 22 Aug 2016 09:46
Posts: 2973
Location: Poland
Hello Ohaha I have a question about the 4x2 custom tank S (both variants). As I understand those should have a side pipe near the rear left wheel (the cut-out is there).
There is no way to make it show up in the game and both the pipe model and defs are in the archive.
Only the high pipes are available in-game.
Is it possible to make it work? I use the latest 1.72 version.

Screenshots attached from vanilla profile with only the daf mod active, no errors show up in the console.
Image
Image
Image

_________________
Image
Image
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 04 Feb 2017 23:59 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 07 Dec 2012 08:31
Posts: 16734
Location: Watchin' y'all
Workshop or GDrive version?

_________________
THE GATEKEEPER

Image Image Image Image
__________
ETS2 Studio

I don't make mods on request. I don't provide help via PM. If you see my mods for sale, don't fall for it.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 05 Feb 2017 07:38 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 22 Aug 2016 09:46
Posts: 2973
Location: Poland
Gdrive

EDIT:

I tested the workshop version too. This one is missing the the custom tank S (painted tank is also missing) from the defs but the side pipe pmd+pmg are still present. Tested on 1.26 game version of course.
Image

_________________
Image
Image
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 10 Feb 2017 23:57 
Offline

Joined: 01 Sep 2016 14:28
Posts: 7
Ohaha could u add a extra bar addon to the top in the centre of the light box so we can have our own LightBox like this... and if it is possible i would love to be able to paint the side stuff like the tanks and stuff on the side also like that... if this is too much but i would think it would improve it alot

The subject of the removed attachment.
Use external host in the future!

Image


Last edited by Cadde on 11 Feb 2017 07:36, edited 2 times in total.
Attachment removed, they are reserved for bug reports and technical issues with the unmodified game. Use external host!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 12 Feb 2017 10:02 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 07 Dec 2012 08:31
Posts: 16734
Location: Watchin' y'all
I am currently trying to sort out the suitable_for[] / defaults[] definitions of the side pipe. Something is not working properly and I'm afraid is related to me using the current beta build.
There are also some other aspects which might force me to postpone any updates until 1.27 comes out.
I'll try my best.

Cheers

_________________
THE GATEKEEPER

Image Image Image Image
__________
ETS2 Studio

I don't make mods on request. I don't provide help via PM. If you see my mods for sale, don't fall for it.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 12 Feb 2017 12:40 
Online
User avatar

Joined: 22 Jul 2015 13:55
Posts: 998
Thanks for your work ohaha

_________________
My flickr


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 12 Feb 2017 14:37 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 29 Oct 2014 18:41
Posts: 1305
ohaha wrote:
suitable_for[] / defaults[] definitions of the side pipe.

Maybe I'm wrong, but not a long time ago, I asked to change engine sound definition, with exactly "suitable_for" and "defaults", so it look like SCS will rework own old code.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 1580 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 153, 154, 155, 156, 157, 158  Next

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: blackheaven14, Gonçalo, Mondo.N, salamandr5321, Scania man and 26 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: