SCS Software

message board
It is currently 30 May 2017 09:11

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 45 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: 16 Mar 2017 14:57 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 20 Dec 2012 18:46
Posts: 2544
Location: Nimby, District of Berlin
I use TrackIr since 2009. With my old hardware I always felt that if there was any impact on FPS for ETS 1, it was barely noticeable. Except fast head movements, which could be a bit less fluid than I wanted. How noticeable that was depended on the graphics driver version.

Same situation now, with ETS 2 and a medium-range PC. An Nvidia GTX 670 4GB, Intel i5 4 core 3.4 GHz turbo-boosted to 3.8 GHz. TrackIR costs me no FPS, and fast head movement impact is gpu-driver dependent. A while I had those of November, which were doing it not so good as some of the past. Now, with driver 378.66 of February, I can't notice the slightest impact of TrackIR.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 20 Mar 2017 01:58 
Offline

Joined: 09 Mar 2014 23:09
Posts: 114
I think there is a bug. My GTX980 is also always under 100% load when I play this game. Maybe this is a driver issue or a SCS coding issue. Developers, please investigate to this issues.

_________________
ETS2 Screenshots


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 20 Mar 2017 05:00 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 09 Dec 2014 05:21
Posts: 1942
Same here: win 10 home 64 bits, Core i7-6700HQ, 16 GB DDR4-2133, GTX 970M 3GB GDDR5.
The GPU is always 100% when running ETS2 1.27, but ETS2 FPS are 30-40 (most games run at more than 75-100 FPS).

_________________
My ETS2 album.
My ATS album.
My WOT page.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 20 Mar 2017 21:01 
Offline

Joined: 01 Jul 2016 00:33
Posts: 3
Same problem here..
MSI GTX 1080+FX8350+32gb DDR3+256gb SSD= Game crash during game+all system shut down when trying to change resolution and scale.. :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry:


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 24 Mar 2017 07:22 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 12 Jan 2014 05:08
Posts: 435
What are you all using for anti-aliasing?

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 24 Mar 2017 11:05 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 26 Nov 2012 12:00
Posts: 3719
Location: SCS, Prague
we made some comparisons and 1.26 is running on nvidias generally same as 1.27 - if you have same frame rate (aka synced).
if you have not synced frames, then card will do more work if it renders more frames of course. some optimization made in 1.27 made game actually bit faster.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 24 Mar 2017 11:43 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 27 Oct 2013 08:23
Posts: 5736
I didn't notice any abnormal issues compared to previous version as well.

Does players with problems using any "nvidia profiler" etc. thing?

_________________
SiSL's Mega Pack feat. Star Wars DLC Cabin Accessories | My entire mods in Workshop || Radio Trucker : Online ETS2 / ATS Radio Playlist service (more info)

Accessory Tinker


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 24 Mar 2017 11:50 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 02 Jun 2014 15:14
Posts: 2108
Location: Poznań, Poland
I'm still on 1.26, and this 1.27 worries me, because I also got NVIDIA card (GTX770 2 GB). So after updating to 1.27, I should not use NVIDIA inspector with better anti aliasing enabled?

_________________
My WoT profile


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 24 Mar 2017 11:52 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 27 Oct 2013 08:23
Posts: 5736
Don't know... I'm using 980 ti, and it performs better at me in 1.27. For the first time, I can use 400% with 50+ fps inside france/scan cities. I just don't use Inspector stuff, because it was messing up with lighting on time changes...

_________________
SiSL's Mega Pack feat. Star Wars DLC Cabin Accessories | My entire mods in Workshop || Radio Trucker : Online ETS2 / ATS Radio Playlist service (more info)

Accessory Tinker


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 24 Mar 2017 12:02 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 02 Jun 2014 15:14
Posts: 2108
Location: Poznań, Poland
ETS2 has HORRIBLE antialiasing, jaggies and jaggies everywhere. I managed to eliminate it through NVIDIA inspector (without losing and performance!) with a profile (found it on the internet) made especially for ETS2, so I can't imagine to play with those jaggies again :?

_________________
My WoT profile


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 45 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: