SCS Software

message board
It is currently 28 Nov 2014 08:42

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 16 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Awib map 1.4 Help.
PostPosted: 11 Jul 2013 16:31 
Offline

Joined: 11 Jul 2013 01:32
Posts: 26
Hi all, before you start. I want to apologize for my English, which is not the best.
I'm one of the creators of the map Awimap. And I'm trying to transform this map. For the new version 1.4.

I have been able to read the new changes you have this version, to create maps and make old maps valid for this new version 1.4.

In the case of this map. I must comment that does not bring any additional modification.
It contains no new companies.
It contains no new buildings or prefab,model ...all that this map contains, is made with version 1.3 options offered to edit maps.

The amendments bring this map, are sets made with libraries 1.3
And a new carretaras routes. But the materials used to make the map are only playing original material. Nothing more.

And I've followed all the steps you suggest for running maps 1.3 in the new version 1.4.
And I would like to have your help.


Test 1: Edit map, adding awimap MOD.
Directly, the program closes and sends me to the desktop. I can not continue.

Display Error:http://www.mediafire.com/view/hycyezckei25j6k/game.log1.txt


Test 2: Edit map, without adding MOD awimap. But with the MOD awimap within the folder must be the MODS.
In this case, I can enter the game and the editor. But when you finish the conversion to the new version 1.4. The map editor closes and sends me to the desktop.

Display Error: http://www.mediafire.com/view/z6eq1bhoz6h266h/game.log2.txt

Thank you all, your help and again apologize for my bad English.

A greeting and I hope hearing for a solution thanks.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Awib map 1.4 Help.
PostPosted: 11 Jul 2013 18:32 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 26 Nov 2012 11:22
Posts: 237
The editor fails because model /model/activation/customs is missing.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Awib map 1.4 Help.
PostPosted: 11 Jul 2013 20:01 
Offline

Joined: 11 Jul 2013 01:32
Posts: 26
Well, then that solution may be?.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Awib map 1.4 Help.
PostPosted: 12 Jul 2013 00:37 
Offline

Joined: 30 Mar 2013 04:03
Posts: 7
Hello Komat! Thanks for your help. A question. as that included in the mod? I put a model folder \ custom with files? and folder inside the folder model map?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Awib map 1.4 Help.
PostPosted: 12 Jul 2013 18:35 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 26 Nov 2012 11:22
Posts: 237
tutoveenee wrote:
Well, then that solution may be?.

This is not our standard model, you need to add it.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Awib map 1.4 Help.
PostPosted: 12 Jul 2013 18:36 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 26 Nov 2012 11:22
Posts: 237
AWIB2012 wrote:
Hello Komat! Thanks for your help. A question. as that included in the mod? I put a model folder \ custom with files? and folder inside the folder model map?

I do not understand the question. Please try to rephrase it.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Awib map 1.4 Help.
PostPosted: 13 Jul 2013 01:19 
Offline

Joined: 30 Mar 2013 04:03
Posts: 7
Sorry, the question is ..
How do I mod the map folder?
For example, if I have to upgrade the quarries, as is done? what folders do? The information given is incomplete official web or advanced.
Ask modders how to do and do not share anything.
Would need an example step by step in a case at least.
Sorry for the inconvenience but several new modders are in the same situation.
Thank you very much for the help!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Awib map 1.4 Help.
PostPosted: 14 Jul 2013 17:54 
Offline

Joined: 11 Jul 2013 01:32
Posts: 26
Please, somebody can help us indicating what steps we must follow.
We want to run our map in the new version. But we are lost without information. We have no other folder on our map. And our map, it works perfectly in version 1.3.1.

So we do not understand why it does not work in the new version.
You indicate that the steps to follow, if anyone wants to validate a map to the new version.

But our map, I do not need any step. Because our map contains only original material of the game. Do not add anything new, but it has created an optional road. But that road is made ​​of original material from the game. Everything is original.

Then we need an answer.

Thank you.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Awib map 1.4 Help.
PostPosted: 22 Jul 2013 06:01 
Offline

Joined: 30 Mar 2013 04:03
Posts: 7
I decided to donate the map. Whoever wants to convert it to the new version that takes the credits, I do not care as it is for all to enjoy and support is not concrete and slow.
Scs The next time you make a step by step procedure so would have 50% fewer queries.
When I had a problem with the credit card to buy the game send an email and they responded in the day, but for helping me with the map editor no answer.
Thanks for the help anyway to the forum, can delete this post.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Awib map 1.4 Help.
PostPosted: 22 Jul 2013 13:51 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 31 May 2013 02:05
Posts: 48
Location: West Java, Indonesia
hello awib and tuto ^^

works well in 1.3.1 right..

to take it into newer version (eg 1.4.8)
as usual...put your map.scs to the mod folder
open map editor and recompute then save.

after that new folders appear in (ex : c/programfiles/ets2/base/map/...)
a europe folder and europe.mbd
zip them and put to your map folder.

it work well with my stand alone map :)


as for errors

i do have problems log like this and its fine after i recomputed it.
Code:
00:01:22.635 : Building kdop tree for all sectors.
00:01:22.636 : Sectors' trees finished.
00:01:23.262 : <ERROR> Failed to find master prefab for company item 0xB35C520200C965 in strasbourg. 'Recompute map' (F8) in editor might fix this.
00:01:23.262 : <ERROR> Failed to find master prefab for company item 0xB35C520200C9FA in reims. 'Recompute map' (F8) in editor might fix this.
00:01:23.262 : <ERROR> Failed to find master prefab for company item 0xB35C5207D0CD4E in lyon. 'Recompute map' (F8) in editor might fix this.
00:01:23.263 : <ERROR> Failed to find master prefab for company item 0xB35C520810CA83 in liege. 'Recompute map' (F8) in editor might fix this.



but i dont have experience for error like this
Code:
00:01:23.300 : <ERROR> Country propagation conflict for forward direction from node 0xB35C520E605731 2 vs 4
00:01:23.300 : <ERROR> Country propagation conflict for backward direction from node 0xB35C520E605731 2 vs 4
00:01:23.300 : <ERROR> Country propagation conflict for forward direction from node 0xB35C527610572D 4 vs 2
00:01:23.300 : <ERROR> Country propagation conflict for backward direction from node 0xB35C527610572D 4 vs 2

<ERROR> [fs] Failed to open file "/model/activation/customs.pmd" in the read_only mode
00:05:32.403 : <ERROR> [resource_task] Can not open '/model/activation/customs.pmd'
00:05:32.403 : <ERROR> [fs] Failed to open file "/model/activation/customs.pma" in the read_only mode
00:05:32.403 : <ERROR> [resource_task] Can not open '/model/activation/customs.pma'


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 16 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: