FFB plugin (v2.5 upd 30.01.2017) / AT plugin

User avatar
rockandrole18
Posts: 108
Joined: 08 Apr 2017 22:28
Contact:

Re: FFB plugin (v2.5 upd 30.01.2017) / AT plugin

#1251 Post by rockandrole18 » 07 Aug 2017 07:27

@soappatoni I'm glad you got it working again mate! :P
You would probably want to check one last time with the debug_mode set to 0 though, as I believe it should not be the cause of the problem and just takes more processor power. It may come in handy for identifying bugs and such, but it's not supposed to fix them by its own.

User avatar
soppatoni
Posts: 533
Joined: 06 Sep 2015 07:29
Location: Lempäälä, Finland
Contact:

Re: FFB plugin (v2.5 upd 30.01.2017) / AT plugin

#1252 Post by soppatoni » 07 Aug 2017 08:18

It works.. no idea what was causing or what fixed it, but gladly it works again.. i rather quit playing then drive with the game own ffb :) thx 4 help
Full time Carpenter / Joiner. Part time virtual trucker
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Intel Core i7-6700K 4.0GHz, turbo 4.2GHz, 16Gt DDR4, 256GB SATA SSD, Nvidia GeForce GTX1080 8GB

User avatar
Baer_Gamer
Posts: 12
Joined: 10 May 2017 20:38
Location: Germany

Re: FFB plugin (v2.5 upd 30.01.2017) / AT plugin

#1253 Post by Baer_Gamer » 08 Aug 2017 10:55

rockandrole18 wrote:
06 Aug 2017 19:06
@Baer_Gamer

Hmm.. it's quite possible that one of your controllers is conflicting with the plugin.. I see you have added the 'preferred_product_id' and 'preferred_vendor_id' of the G27 to the .ini—have you tried the plugin without those lines? It may sound silly, but I remember having no FF back when I tried using those 2 lines, even though I entered correct parameters, although I didn't really have a controller in addition to the G27. If you had already tried that or it didn't help, may I suggest you upload a debug log of the plugin by changing the 'debug_mode' in the .ini file to 1 and loading the plugin? I may not be able to understand the debug log but I believe it can help supric to identify the cause and provide you a solution.

Hello rockandrole18

I set the debug to "1"
Where can I find the .log for it now, there is no aditional entry in the plugins folder besides the "normal" .log

I deleted the product and vendor entries .. nothing changed.

I guess I have to do all the unplug and replug usb devices thing then huh *sigh


Thx again mate for helping

/edit

Ok, so I found out after the unplug replug session that the Thrustmaster Gamepad (which I gutted and using the sticks for turn signals and retarder etc ..) somehow is causing the problem ..
With the plugin running I hot repluged this device and the plugin kept working BUT ... I lost one stick, the one I had to remap to use it as buttons (was an axle originaly).
If I start the game with this device already pluged in .. the plugin wont work.
So maybe the aditional axle is irritating the plugin somehow ?

User avatar
Harald-RS
Posts: 787
Joined: 21 Dec 2012 00:27
Location: Neuburg / Germany

Re: FFB plugin (v2.5 upd 30.01.2017) / AT plugin

#1254 Post by Harald-RS » 09 Aug 2017 20:31

Hi Supric,

i have the last Version of your PlugIn.

It's dosen't working with the newest Version 1.28.x s from ETS2
Greetings,
Harald
---
Sorry for my bad english, i from germany.
I will not distribute a modified mods without permission from the original creator / author!
---
Image

Quarazhi
Posts: 45
Joined: 23 Sep 2013 08:45

Re: FFB plugin (v2.5 upd 30.01.2017) / AT plugin

#1255 Post by Quarazhi » 11 Aug 2017 19:26

Please update this plugin, the game is pretty much unbearable without it...

User avatar
natvander
Posts: 1439
Joined: 01 Feb 2015 01:42
Location: NSW, Australia

Re: FFB plugin (v2.5 upd 30.01.2017) / AT plugin

#1256 Post by natvander » 12 Aug 2017 02:03

The plug-in works fine with the latest beta here. I'd be looking at possible conflicts in your system.
Image
Never argue with idiots. They bring you down to their
level and beat you with experience.

User avatar
50keda
SCS Software
Posts: 1958
Joined: 07 Dec 2012 11:59

Re: FFB plugin (v2.5 upd 30.01.2017) / AT plugin

#1257 Post by 50keda » 13 Aug 2017 09:46

If any Linux users accidentally ends up here, I have a good news for you! Supric shared his source and I am in process of porting this plugin to Linux ... and must say that current results are promising FFB works, yay!
There is still work to be done on wheel detection and LEDs implementation, so just stay tunned for more news ;)

User avatar
Lombra
Posts: 292
Joined: 27 Jan 2016 01:45

Re: FFB plugin (v2.5 upd 30.01.2017) / AT plugin

#1258 Post by Lombra » 13 Aug 2017 13:53

Follow up on my earlier vJoy issues. I seem to be able to reproduce the same crash simply by having Steam controller configuration enabled. (and the corresponding controller plugged in) Tried with both an Xbox controller and a DS4 as well as on two different machines with Windows 7 and 10, respectively. Unplugging the controller or disabling Steam controller configuration prevents the crash. Fortunately that can be disabled per game, and I don't use it for ETS2, so it's not all that bad.

User avatar
Skeleth
Posts: 71
Joined: 05 Apr 2016 18:00

Re: FFB plugin (v2.5 upd 30.01.2017) / AT plugin

#1259 Post by Skeleth » 13 Aug 2017 16:11

Guys i want to buy Thrustmaster t300rs because its superior compared to logitech wheels. I am usig Logitech momo wheel now so with thrustmaster i will loose ffb from this plugin. Do you think its worth it if i am playing only this game ?

User avatar
Elmer BeFuddled
Posts: 1266
Joined: 03 Sep 2014 17:07
Location: Royston Vasey, ENGLAND

Re: FFB plugin (v2.5 upd 30.01.2017) / AT plugin

#1260 Post by Elmer BeFuddled » 13 Aug 2017 16:35

No
I'm writing a book on plagiarism. It wasn't my idea.
Nothing is foolproof to the talented fool.


ProModz & ProRus v2.00+ Satellite Maps
ETS2 v1.18.x Satellite Map Background
Road Atlas Map Backgrounds

Post Reply

Return to “Steering wheel + pedals”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests