ETS no Update

Post Reply
Binasped
Posts: 8
Joined: 22 Feb 2018 14:30

ETS no Update

#1 Post by Binasped » 21 Apr 2021 07:27

Good Morning,

i ordered the Iberia DLC and got the message that my Version is not correct for this DLC. How can i get the new Version?

thanks for help.

Dominic

User avatar
Reinhard
Posts: 5361
Joined: 20 Dec 2012 16:46
Location: Nimby, District of Berlin

Re: ETS no Update

#2 Post by Reinhard » 21 Apr 2021 07:38

As you said you got the new DLC you must use Steam. Opt out of the beta. Choose beta version "None".

User avatar
Reinhard
Posts: 5361
Joined: 20 Dec 2012 16:46
Location: Nimby, District of Berlin

Re: ETS no Update

#3 Post by Reinhard » 21 Apr 2021 07:46

In the Steam client. Right click the game entry, choose properties, then select "BETAS".

User avatar
plykkegaard
Posts: 5869
Joined: 26 Oct 2014 13:42
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Re: ETS no Update

#4 Post by plykkegaard » 21 Apr 2021 07:48

It might be something else? I haven't opt out of the beta program, never had
Line scattering all over the place?
Jolakottur's Nvidia Freestyle Preset

Iberia AI fix

User avatar
Reinhard
Posts: 5361
Joined: 20 Dec 2012 16:46
Location: Nimby, District of Berlin

Re: ETS no Update

#5 Post by Reinhard » 21 Apr 2021 07:57

Pirated game? I don't think you could purchase the DLC, with that. But I never tried. :lol:

User avatar
plykkegaard
Posts: 5869
Joined: 26 Oct 2014 13:42
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Re: ETS no Update

#6 Post by plykkegaard » 21 Apr 2021 08:11

At least two places you have to acknowledged the new purchase / DLC

1) Enable DLC in game
2) Enable DLC for WoTr

You can purchase what you want but you get a warning that the base game is required
Line scattering all over the place?
Jolakottur's Nvidia Freestyle Preset

Iberia AI fix

User avatar
Reinhard
Posts: 5361
Joined: 20 Dec 2012 16:46
Location: Nimby, District of Berlin

Re: ETS no Update

#7 Post by Reinhard » 21 Apr 2021 08:14

Know nothing about WOTR, I don't use it. But I never had to enable a DLC in the game. TBH, I forgot the DLC browser exists. :lol:

User avatar
plykkegaard
Posts: 5869
Joined: 26 Oct 2014 13:42
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Re: ETS no Update

#8 Post by plykkegaard » 21 Apr 2021 08:32

IIRC there's a popup to enable the new DLC when you start the game
Otherwise you need to enable it through the DLC browser

It is difficul to remember/describe without having the game running in front of you :D
Line scattering all over the place?
Jolakottur's Nvidia Freestyle Preset

Iberia AI fix

User avatar
Reinhard
Posts: 5361
Joined: 20 Dec 2012 16:46
Location: Nimby, District of Berlin

Re: ETS no Update

#9 Post by Reinhard » 21 Apr 2021 08:42

Maybe I forgot, I rarely install DLC. The only such thing I remember is some interaction, after I loaded a save which uses a DLC which I deactivated in the Steam client, before.

Anyway, this doesn't seem to be the problem. I don't understand what is happening here, if it isn't a version mismatch caused by a beta. Maybe it is an older beta?

Post Reply

Return to “Help center - player to player”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests