Volvo UK Dealer error?

User avatar
thebigbadonion
Posts: 3163
Joined: 21 Jul 2013 18:23
Location: Greater Manchester, England

Re: Volvo UK Dealer error?

#11 Post by thebigbadonion » 25 Oct 2013 18:33

That's a plan! but could turn disastrous, and cold :(

User avatar
ohaha
Posts: 17052
Joined: 07 Dec 2012 06:31
Location: Watchin' y'all
Contact:

Re: Volvo UK Dealer error?

#12 Post by ohaha » 25 Oct 2013 18:38

True
Try this, instead:

viewtopic.php?f=34&t=61891
Retired, but still loving it.

User avatar
thebigbadonion
Posts: 3163
Joined: 21 Jul 2013 18:23
Location: Greater Manchester, England

Re: Volvo UK Dealer error?

#13 Post by thebigbadonion » 25 Oct 2013 18:45

I did indeedy :) now I have a shiny new FH with a spider on the side :D AND didn't get wet haha

User avatar
GxGamer
Posts: 173
Joined: 20 Dec 2012 19:45
Location: Kiel, Germany
Contact:

Re: Volvo UK Dealer error?

#14 Post by GxGamer » 25 Oct 2013 19:34

The same bug is in europe aswell. Not available before Level 9.
Image
Update/Patch: Replace the old, boring bugs with new and exciting ones!
Euro Truck Simulator 2 German Test/Review by GxGamer

User avatar
ohaha
Posts: 17052
Joined: 07 Dec 2012 06:31
Location: Watchin' y'all
Contact:

Re: Volvo UK Dealer error?

#15 Post by ohaha » 25 Oct 2013 20:42

Oh, those border guards can relax now... :D
Retired, but still loving it.

User avatar
thebigbadonion
Posts: 3163
Joined: 21 Jul 2013 18:23
Location: Greater Manchester, England

Re: Volvo UK Dealer error?

#16 Post by thebigbadonion » 25 Oct 2013 21:01

they can never relax with me around! :evil:

102
Posts: 41
Joined: 07 Aug 2013 09:10

Re: Volvo UK Dealer error?

#17 Post by 102 » 26 Oct 2013 03:30

GxGamer wrote:The same bug is in europe aswell. Not available before Level 9.
M-maybe we can ask SCS to remove that leveling "feature" entirely? :oops:
Does anyone of us has that Puss in boots (from Shrek) look?
Or, maybe, we can ask them to make one step further and remove of all that leveling-up stuff whatsoever? At least for those who already passsed all leveling requirements. Sort of "New game +".
thebigbadonion wrote:they can never relax with me around! :evil:
Stop right there, you criminal scum! ;)

User avatar
murdoch82
Posts: 1546
Joined: 16 Jul 2013 11:52
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Re: Volvo UK Dealer error?

#18 Post by murdoch82 » 26 Oct 2013 06:54

I kindly asked our resident forum SCS Developer-lurker guy (Max) about this and he said its abit of an oversight on their part and that theyll likely fix it very soon. So hope to see that fixed, I wanna be able to start with the new truck, isnt there a limit on the Stralis Hi-Way aswell?
Image

PC: AMD Ryzen R5 3600X, 2x8 Hyperx Fury RGB 3200 Mhz, ASUS ROG Strix B450-F Gaming, Gigabyte 2060 Super, 2x LG 27GL650B-F 144 Hz 1 x ASUS 24" 60 hz 3x1080p, G29 H-Shifter

User avatar
thebigbadonion
Posts: 3163
Joined: 21 Jul 2013 18:23
Location: Greater Manchester, England

Re: Volvo UK Dealer error?

#19 Post by thebigbadonion » 26 Oct 2013 10:25

@ 102 It's not a case of removing the levelling system, I do agree with murdoch. it's more about bringing balance to the levelling system. Right now you have a choice of a bunch of 300hp trucks, and a 540 hp truck. Before their was no way around that, because they only included the FH16, but now they have a chance to bring the volvos in line with the Scanias, because they have a much better range of engines with the new FH. It's still a little over powered for a beginner truck. but the easy way around that is to reflect it in the price, but not like a 540hp FH16 "classic" Normally you wouldn't get that type of engine until atleast level 12. Some trucks, such as the DAF max out at less than that, and the top end ivecos are on;y 20hp more powerful. So really to balance the levelling system, the classic should be locked until level 12, and be made cheaper, to give people a reason to use it over the new one, while the new FH should be the truck you start in, with a 420hp engine. But more expensive, to give you a reason to not use it :)

@murdoch82 The hiway unlocks at level 12 I think. But it does have a lot of parts on it as standard such as the full size cab, and side skirts, that don't unlock until later for any other truck, so I can see why they did that. I don't think Iveco make the hiway in different cab sizes do they?

Either way, I'm not a game designer, I've just always found starting the game in a 540hp truck cheating. But I was just simply pointing out an error that the FH doesn't unlock in uk dealers until level 12 :)

User avatar
murdoch82
Posts: 1546
Joined: 16 Jul 2013 11:52
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Re: Volvo UK Dealer error?

#20 Post by murdoch82 » 26 Oct 2013 12:25

I felt the same, even when I can get the 750 or R730's I usually go down to a 500ish engine, its more fun. I drove a Scania R440 for a while because a youtuber used to have one until he got his FH16 750 recently.. ;) and that truck was just fine, did everything very well.

My current truck is FH13 540, I looove that they got so many engines now, 13 and 16 liter, to people not in to this they'd think we are being really silly lol :D
Image

PC: AMD Ryzen R5 3600X, 2x8 Hyperx Fury RGB 3200 Mhz, ASUS ROG Strix B450-F Gaming, Gigabyte 2060 Super, 2x LG 27GL650B-F 144 Hz 1 x ASUS 24" 60 hz 3x1080p, G29 H-Shifter

Post Reply

Return to “Bugs 1.7”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest