cargo train coasting

Space_Night
Posts: 2514
Joined: 23 Oct 2013 21:10
Location: Between somewhere and somewhere else
Contact:

cargo train coasting

#1 Post by Space_Night » 29 Oct 2013 22:38

having sat at the level crossings on numerous occasions, and watched the ELECTRIC cargo train roll by, I have to ask how it is drawing its power as the pantographs are in the LOWERED position, and the track does not have third rail DC, yet the TGV runs by with its pantographs in the RAISED position.

(by the way can someone add more cars to that TGV?)

erkinalp
Posts: 527
Joined: 20 Dec 2012 14:58

Re: cargo train coasting

#2 Post by erkinalp » 30 Oct 2013 19:03

Maybe it has a fuel-powered mover.

User avatar
Cadde
Posts: 9535
Joined: 24 Apr 2013 18:08
Location: Have no fear, i am from the internets!

Re: cargo train coasting

#3 Post by Cadde » 30 Oct 2013 19:41

There are no diesel powered EuroSprinters. And there's only one locomotive.
On extended hiatus.

User avatar
thebigbadonion
Posts: 3164
Joined: 21 Jul 2013 18:23
Location: Greater Manchester, England

Re: cargo train coasting

#4 Post by thebigbadonion » 30 Oct 2013 20:19

Its magic! Perhaps its going to hogwarts? SEE didn't think of that did you :D

User avatar
Reef
Beta tester
Posts: 5048
Joined: 27 Dec 2012 23:16
Location: Everywhere and nowhere baby

Re: cargo train coasting

#5 Post by Reef » 30 Oct 2013 20:21

Yoda powered?

Image

User avatar
ohaha
Posts: 17052
Joined: 07 Dec 2012 06:31
Location: Watchin' y'all
Contact:

Re: cargo train coasting

#6 Post by ohaha » 30 Oct 2013 20:40

Downhill?

:lol:
Retired, but still loving it.

User avatar
thebigbadonion
Posts: 3164
Joined: 21 Jul 2013 18:23
Location: Greater Manchester, England

Re: cargo train coasting

#7 Post by thebigbadonion » 30 Oct 2013 20:51

I think mine and reefs suggestions are more likely, either Yoda is pushing it along with the force, ORRR its plain magic

...down hill pfft who ever heard of anything rolling down hill :lol:

User avatar
ohaha
Posts: 17052
Joined: 07 Dec 2012 06:31
Location: Watchin' y'all
Contact:

Re: cargo train coasting

#8 Post by ohaha » 30 Oct 2013 20:53

Yeah, you beat he heck out of realism... :lol: ;)
Retired, but still loving it.

User avatar
KamozZze
Posts: 32
Joined: 15 Jan 2013 19:55
Location: Ruse, Bulgaria

Train pantographs

#9 Post by KamozZze » 12 Nov 2013 13:16

Why the trains in the game are not using the pantographs? There are overhead lines, but the trains are not using the pantographs! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Best regards,
KamozZze
Attachments
ets2_00048.jpg
ets2_00048.jpg (241.17 KiB) Viewed 3357 times
Image

User avatar
Johan
Posts: 534
Joined: 26 Feb 2013 00:48
Location: Antwerp, Belgium

Re: Train pantographs

#10 Post by Johan » 12 Nov 2013 13:39

I bet the wheels aren't turning either :lol: Still a valid point though.

Post Reply

Return to “Bugs 1.7”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests