GPS X signposts - different values to max speed

Post Reply
User avatar
Theosz
Posts: 2635
Joined: 26 Sep 2013 01:39
Location: Brasil

GPS X signposts - different values to max speed

#1 Post by Theosz » 23 Nov 2014 21:12

I have a profile with only vanilla map and I have problems about the conflicts information between GPS and signposts.

the image bug_20141122_223015_33096_38_18959.jpg show a example: in a curve, the GPS show 110 km to top limit speed.

The image show a tipical problem>: GPS shows a number and the signpost, other. singpost shows 40km max and GPS, 80. There a looooot examples like that in the EntirE map.

images:

https://www.dropbox.com/sh/mo71kizf7btn ... oUS4a?dl=0
PLEASE, vote for krizzy090's idea about ownable freightmarket skins viewtopic.php?f=185&t=276108
Brazil... shanty towns
since ETS2 v1.13 | ATS 1.32... +6,500 hours of play... and counting

User avatar
Theosz
Posts: 2635
Joined: 26 Sep 2013 01:39
Location: Brasil

Re: GPS X signposts - different values to max speed

#2 Post by Theosz » 23 Nov 2014 21:37

... 2) I don't know if SCS can help but Steam Client only enable v1.13.4.1s in [beta] tabs since v1.14 was released... but I was playing with v1.13.4.10s.... 10
PLEASE, vote for krizzy090's idea about ownable freightmarket skins viewtopic.php?f=185&t=276108
Brazil... shanty towns
since ETS2 v1.13 | ATS 1.32... +6,500 hours of play... and counting

IonutL
Posts: 3177
Joined: 13 Apr 2014 20:16

Re: GPS X signposts - different values to max speed

#3 Post by IonutL » 25 Nov 2014 14:05

The speedlimit showed on the navigator can be either the one for cars or the one for trucks - you can select that from the options menu. In your case i think you have the speed limit for cars, because i don't remember having a truck speed limit of 110kph. Also all the speed related road signs you see in the game are relative only for cars. Those don't aply to your truck or any other truck. The only speedlimit you should follow is the one on your GPS, if you select to display the truck speed limit from the options menu.

User avatar
Theosz
Posts: 2635
Joined: 26 Sep 2013 01:39
Location: Brasil

Re: GPS X signposts - different values to max speed

#4 Post by Theosz » 25 Nov 2014 19:13

no, IonutL. In all my profiles is set up to truck. I checked again
PLEASE, vote for krizzy090's idea about ownable freightmarket skins viewtopic.php?f=185&t=276108
Brazil... shanty towns
since ETS2 v1.13 | ATS 1.32... +6,500 hours of play... and counting

Post Reply

Return to “Bugs 1.13”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest