signpost before viaducts shows two ways and viaducts have 1

Post Reply
User avatar
Theosz
Posts: 2629
Joined: 26 Sep 2013 01:39
Location: Brasil

signpost before viaducts shows two ways and viaducts have 1

#1 Post by Theosz » 23 Nov 2014 21:24

Hello

The image bug_20141122_214557_24924_67_16196 shows a typicall example I had seen in signpostS before viaductS that, in fact have just one way/hand to go forward, but the signposts show that exists two.

I don't know about the others countries, but in my contry works like I said, leading to the understanding error.

I think that way is exist in this moment, is a error.

I repeat. There are examples like that in the entire map.

The link https://www.dropbox.com/sh/mo71kizf7btn ... oUS4a?dl=0

[18/11/2014 20:29] (sec+0003+0001);13090.4;56.8193;4172.58
[18/11/2014 22:09] (sec+0005+0002);22760.8;52.7472;9726.69
[18/11/2014 22:12] (sec+0006+0001);24421.6;101.9;6991.36
[22/11/2014 20:46] (sec+0006+0001);24841.7;101.829;6732.83
[22/11/2014 20:48] (sec+0005+0002);23510.6;70.0117;9316.32
[22/11/2014 20:48] (sec+0005+0002);23089.5;61.9789;9517.73
[22/11/2014 21:45] (sec+0006+0004);24924.2;67.164;16196.1
.
.
.

PS: I do prefer that viaducts have aways, at least, to ways/hand


2) I don't know if SCS can help but Steam Client only enable v1.13.4.1s in [beta] tabs since v1.14 was release... but I had played with 1.13.4.10s.... 10s
PLEASE, vote for krizzy090's idea about ownable freightmarket skins viewtopic.php?f=185&t=276108
Brazil... shanty towns
since ETS2 v1.13 | ATS 1.32... +6,500 hours of play... and counting

User avatar
MandelSoft
Beta tester
Posts: 1029
Joined: 23 Aug 2013 18:55
Location: Zoetermeer [NL]
Contact:

Re: signpost before viaducts shows two ways and viaducts hav

#2 Post by MandelSoft » 24 Nov 2014 09:40

Sir, you've just found my #1 pet peeve with ETS2, two years after I first noticed it. This has been like this since the release of the game. This issue is present in:

- Austria
- Czech Republic
- France
- Germany
- Italy
- Poland
- Slovakia

So yeah, that's quite a portion of the map. So far, it looks like only ProMods has dealth with this, but only in Austria, Germany, France and Italy...
╔═══╗────╔═╗╔═╗────╔╗
║╔═╗║────║║╚╝║║────║║
║╚═╝╠═╦══╣╔╗╔╗╠══╦═╝╠══╗
║╔══╣╔╣╔╗║║║║║║╔╗║╔╗║══╣
║║──║║║╚╝║║║║║║╚╝║╚╝╠══║
╚╝──╚╝╚══╩╝╚╝╚╩══╩══╩══╝
Don't ask us for a release date; we don't know either.

User avatar
Reef
Beta tester
Posts: 5048
Joined: 27 Dec 2012 23:16
Location: Everywhere and nowhere baby

Re: signpost before viaducts shows two ways and viaducts hav

#3 Post by Reef » 24 Nov 2014 09:47

My best guess is hopefully this is being addressed with the new signs http://blog.scssoft.com/2014/11/dlc-sca ... gress.html

Hope so anyway as I agree it is infuriating.

User avatar
Theosz
Posts: 2629
Joined: 26 Sep 2013 01:39
Location: Brasil

Re: signpost before viaducts shows two ways and viaducts hav

#4 Post by Theosz » 24 Nov 2014 15:52

omg MandelSoft! two years!! SCS didn't until now? I think it is a shame!
PLEASE, vote for krizzy090's idea about ownable freightmarket skins viewtopic.php?f=185&t=276108
Brazil... shanty towns
since ETS2 v1.13 | ATS 1.32... +6,500 hours of play... and counting

hippo
Posts: 446
Joined: 10 Apr 2013 15:14

Re: signpost before viaducts shows two ways and viaducts hav

#5 Post by hippo » 24 Nov 2014 16:58

can I add the whole of the UK to that? Needs fixing really, but of course it will not happen.

jarvik79
Posts: 3529
Joined: 06 Nov 2013 09:01

Re: signpost before viaducts shows two ways and viaducts hav

#6 Post by jarvik79 » 24 Nov 2014 21:34

I would counter that the problem isn't with the sign, but with the actual road layout it's attached to.

Road layouts like this where you have a major road to a highway/motorway intersection with only one lane going straight ahead simply are very rare, the more common situation is that where the sign is correct - 2+ lanes straight ahead and one lane to take the exit.

User avatar
Theosz
Posts: 2629
Joined: 26 Sep 2013 01:39
Location: Brasil

Re: signpost before viaducts shows two ways and viaducts hav

#7 Post by Theosz » 24 Nov 2014 22:25

I agree with you Jarvik79.

viaducts in hiway with one way? weird in my opinion.
PLEASE, vote for krizzy090's idea about ownable freightmarket skins viewtopic.php?f=185&t=276108
Brazil... shanty towns
since ETS2 v1.13 | ATS 1.32... +6,500 hours of play... and counting

User avatar
Axel Slingerland
Posts: 9035
Joined: 22 Oct 2013 07:55
Location: The Lost Coast

Re: signpost before viaducts shows two ways and viaducts hav

#8 Post by Axel Slingerland » 25 Nov 2014 05:02

I don't see what the big deal is. I went to several of the coordinates that Theosz posted in this thread, as well as many that other people have posted in other threads when they were talking about this "problem" and I always see the same thing. A two lane road with two signs above it, one above each lane. So what if one of the signs has two arrows on it? That sign is always above one lane, and the other lane exits. Sometimes there are two highway signs next to the two arrows, which indicates that you should follow that lane to get to those two highways. The sign at the third coordinate Theosz posted is like that. So where is the problem? I just don't see one myself...
You can call me Ax

Image

User avatar
plykkegaard
Posts: 4446
Joined: 26 Oct 2014 13:42
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Re: signpost before viaducts shows two ways and viaducts hav

#9 Post by plykkegaard » 25 Nov 2014 07:32

@Axel: Show me just one example from Real Life (tm) where you have this kind of signage and splitting of the highway
It will be hard to find imo

Check the rules of signage and roadconstruction for each country and fix the map accordingly
The same types of signs are used for different kinds of exits, gets me almost every time when driving at nighttime
Office moved to Fort Collins, Colorado

Post Reply

Return to “Bugs 1.13”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest