Error ConverterPix with 1.36 Base files

User avatar
Raahtaah
Posts: 145
Joined: 15 Jun 2018 21:03
Location: Joinville/SC - Brasil
Contact:

Error ConverterPix with 1.36 Base files

#1 Post by Raahtaah » 16 Oct 2019 16:07

Has anyone tried converting 1.36 base items with BT1.12 and conversion tools 2.8?
My ConverterPix is ​​showing the error of the image below.

Image
Sorry for using Google Translate

User avatar
tobrago
Posts: 1896
Joined: 19 Jun 2013 12:54
Location: Belgrade / SRB /
Contact:

Re: Error ConverterPix with 1.36 Base files

#2 Post by tobrago » 16 Oct 2019 19:09

I imported the Daf truck and there was no problem.
Google translator
Greetings and cheers
Keep truckin'

Image Image Image

User avatar
SimulatorSam
Posts: 6239
Joined: 05 Mar 2014 17:52
Location: United Kingdom
Contact:

Re: Error ConverterPix with 1.36 Base files

#3 Post by SimulatorSam » 16 Oct 2019 19:53

The error is about prefab versions, so that's why the DAF imported fine. ConverterPIX hasn't been updated to support the new prefab format yet.

User avatar
Raahtaah
Posts: 145
Joined: 15 Jun 2018 21:03
Location: Joinville/SC - Brasil
Contact:

Re: Error ConverterPix with 1.36 Base files

#4 Post by Raahtaah » 17 Oct 2019 11:43

Thanks Bro
Last edited by SimulatorSam on 17 Oct 2019 12:16, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Removed quote. [2.4]
Sorry for using Google Translate

User avatar
Harven
Global moderator
Posts: 1040
Joined: 29 Sep 2016 10:24
Location: 127.0.0.1
Contact:

Re: Error ConverterPix with 1.36 Base files

#5 Post by Harven » 17 Oct 2019 12:08

Here's updated version of converter_pix https://drive.google.com/open?id=12a0PU ... 5Ip3pUbNwZ with support for ppd version 23. Will do a pull request in github for mwl4 when I get back home.
Image

User avatar
Raahtaah
Posts: 145
Joined: 15 Jun 2018 21:03
Location: Joinville/SC - Brasil
Contact:

Re: Error ConverterPix with 1.36 Base files

#6 Post by Raahtaah » 17 Oct 2019 13:59

Thanks Brother, But I use the Blender plugin that converts inside Blender even
Last edited by Mohegan13 on 17 Oct 2019 14:27, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Quote removed. Don't quote the post directly above.
Sorry for using Google Translate

User avatar
Harven
Global moderator
Posts: 1040
Joined: 29 Sep 2016 10:24
Location: 127.0.0.1
Contact:

Re: Error ConverterPix with 1.36 Base files

#7 Post by Harven » 17 Oct 2019 14:07

Converter PIX wrapper uses this executable when converting, you need to overwrite it. It's in your blender configuration folder:

Code: Select all

C:\Documents and Settings\$USERNAME\AppData\Roaming\Blender Foundation\Blender\2.79\config\ConverterPIXWrapper\
Image

User avatar
Raahtaah
Posts: 145
Joined: 15 Jun 2018 21:03
Location: Joinville/SC - Brasil
Contact:

Re: Error ConverterPix with 1.36 Base files

#8 Post by Raahtaah » 17 Oct 2019 14:19

Ok
Last edited by Mohegan13 on 17 Oct 2019 14:27, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Quote removed. Don't quote the post directly above.
Sorry for using Google Translate

ets2_trucker
Posts: 6
Joined: 13 Aug 2019 17:11
Location: Turkey

Re: Error ConverterPix with 1.36 Base files

#9 Post by ets2_trucker » 17 Oct 2019 14:32

thanks for the new version for PIX wrapper

meanwhile if you have not noticed yet conversion tool version 2.9 released for 1.36 public beta

https://modding.scssoft.com/wiki/Docume ... sion_Tools

User avatar
Raahtaah
Posts: 145
Joined: 15 Jun 2018 21:03
Location: Joinville/SC - Brasil
Contact:

Re: Error ConverterPix with 1.36 Base files

#10 Post by Raahtaah » 17 Oct 2019 15:43

ets2_trucker wrote:
17 Oct 2019 14:32
thanks for the new version for PIX wrapper

meanwhile if you have not noticed yet conversion tool version 2.9 released for 1.36 public beta

https://modding.scssoft.com/wiki/Docume ... sion_Tools

I checked now, thanks for the warning friend
Sorry for using Google Translate

Post Reply

Return to “Blender Tools”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest