How to import .pmd/.pmg models?

User avatar
davidzoli
Posts: 3226
Joined: 22 Jun 2014 10:08
Location: Budapest, Hungary
Contact:

Re: How to import .pmd/.pmg models?

#11 Post by davidzoli » 23 Jun 2015 16:06

It's getting clear slowly :)
So if my workflow starts with import some ingame model for modify it, i have to use the old addon. And if i create a new model, i'd better using this? Because its options won't work (ex. lamp switcher, looks, variants) on the imported model.

Is there any chance to get the actual models in the format for Blender tools? Can I update my imported model to use Blender tools functions (lamps, view contoller buttons)?
Image

Drive Safely
Posts: 2736
Joined: 20 Jun 2015 06:17
Contact:

Re: How to import .pmd/.pmg models?

#12 Post by Drive Safely » 13 Sep 2015 01:42

Okay, so I imported a Renault Premium in Blender but it shows as fully white. How do I view it in color with all the textures?

User avatar
abasstreppas
Posts: 8337
Joined: 06 Feb 2013 20:32
Location: On an island outside another island, outside another island...
Contact:

Re: How to import .pmd/.pmg models?

#13 Post by abasstreppas » 13 Sep 2015 01:57

You forgot to set the path to your base or the mod folder, or both. You set that down to the left on the import screen ;)
Image

Drive Safely
Posts: 2736
Joined: 20 Jun 2015 06:17
Contact:

Re: How to import .pmd/.pmg models?

#14 Post by Drive Safely » 13 Sep 2015 03:26

I did that. Still a white texture. Am I supposed to set the mod folder path to something other than the Desktop?

User avatar
Smarty
Beta tester
Posts: 2153
Joined: 30 Jun 2015 01:56
Location: Ontario, Canada
Contact:

Re: How to import .pmd/.pmg models?

#15 Post by Smarty » 13 Sep 2015 04:58

Have you set the viewport shading mode to textured?
Image

loki4321
Posts: 15
Joined: 25 Feb 2014 13:28

Re: How to import .pmd/.pmg models?

#16 Post by loki4321 » 02 Jun 2016 00:59

afaik this isnt official, so no, i wasnt aware of this ;)

thx :)

Satufake
Posts: 5
Joined: 27 Sep 2017 10:18

Re: How to import .pmd/.pmg models?

#17 Post by Satufake » 22 Feb 2018 10:06

@Ohaha : what are you meaning under "you have base.scs extracted" ? The base scs file which I would like to modify, or the base.scs on the main root folder of ETS2?
Can you make some screenshoots to see it clear? (sorry have started the modding it now) Thank you in advance! :)

Younas
Posts: 7
Joined: 14 Aug 2018 19:32

Re: How to import .pmd/.pmg models?

#18 Post by Younas » 16 Nov 2018 07:59

In blender when I open File>Import, there are several formats shown but not the .pmd format. The one just reads a SCS Foramts (.pim), which is unable to locate a pmd file in Base. What shall I do?

Younas
Posts: 7
Joined: 14 Aug 2018 19:32

Re: How to import .pmd/.pmg models?

#19 Post by Younas » 16 Nov 2018 07:59

In blender when I open File>Import, there are several formats shown but not the .pmd format. The one just reads a SCS Foramts (.pim), which is unable to locate a pmd file in Base. What shall I do?

User avatar
Reinhard
Posts: 5202
Joined: 20 Dec 2012 16:46
Location: Nimby, District of Berlin

Re: How to import .pmd/.pmg models?

#20 Post by Reinhard » 16 Nov 2018 08:59

Blender doesn't know what that funny format is, because it is propitiatory format, by SCS. Search for "ConverterPIX", a private tool, and "ConverterPIXWrapper", a Blender plug-in to access it. Can't tell you more, not using Blender.

Post Reply

Return to “Frequently Asked Question (FAQ)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest