Needed Help, Assistance, Advice

User avatar
Etrusan
Posts: 656
Joined: 04 Sep 2014 15:29
Location: Brno, Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: Needed Help, Assistance, Advice

#271 Post by Etrusan » 08 Aug 2020 16:33

Your normal map is wrong. Analyze the original models for more info.
Seasonic SSR-650TD; Intel Core i5-6600K 3,5GHz; Gainward GTX 1060 6GB Phoenix GS; 2x Kingston HyperX Fury 8GB; 2x Seagate Barracuda 2TB; Corsair Force MP510 960GB; 2x 24" AOC I2481FXH; Windows 10

User avatar
tobrago
Posts: 1859
Joined: 19 Jun 2013 12:54
Location: Belgrade / SRB /
Contact:

Re: Needed Help, Assistance, Advice

#272 Post by tobrago » 08 Aug 2020 17:19

@Etrusan Thank you very much for your response. Since I'm still learning if you could write me a little more detail. I imported truck badge models into Blender but it didn’t help me. I don't know which model I would import to see how it was done. ;)

EDIT:
I managed to solve the problem. I had two mistakes that I made. Now I have solved and in the game the signs work properly. ;)
Google translator
Greetings and cheers
Keep truckin'

Image Image Image

User avatar
tobrago
Posts: 1859
Joined: 19 Jun 2013 12:54
Location: Belgrade / SRB /
Contact:

Re: Needed Help, Assistance, Advice

#273 Post by tobrago » 26 Aug 2020 19:51

Friends, I need help.
I downloaded a new NVIDIA Texture Tools Exporter (DDS plugin) from the Nvidia site. I use it for Photoshop. I'm interested in what option would be needed for the game (ETS2 or ATS) when saving in dds format. The options offered are shown in the image below, options are framed. Thank you for your answers and advice

Image
Google translator
Greetings and cheers
Keep truckin'

Image Image Image

User avatar
xXCARL1992Xx
Posts: 12096
Joined: 17 Aug 2016 12:18
Contact:

Re: Needed Help, Assistance, Advice

#274 Post by xXCARL1992Xx » 26 Aug 2020 19:53

use conversion tools, it converts all textures to the format needed for the games on Windows, Linux and macOS with the right .tobj
Image
| !!!NO SUPPORT OR REQUESTS OF ANY SORT VIA PM!!! | Screenshot Thread | Steam Workshop | World of Trucks Profil |

User avatar
tobrago
Posts: 1859
Joined: 19 Jun 2013 12:54
Location: Belgrade / SRB /
Contact:

Re: Needed Help, Assistance, Advice

#275 Post by tobrago » 26 Aug 2020 19:59

@xXCARL1992Xx Thank you for the advice, but please take a closer look at the picture.
Google translator
Greetings and cheers
Keep truckin'

Image Image Image

User avatar
tobrago
Posts: 1859
Joined: 19 Jun 2013 12:54
Location: Belgrade / SRB /
Contact:

Re: Needed Help, Assistance, Advice

#276 Post by tobrago » 08 Sep 2020 17:25

This error is on the profile with the ProMods v2.50 map.
Image

My truck mod (Signs on your Truck) doesn't work, look at the picture below.
Image
Google translator
Greetings and cheers
Keep truckin'

Image Image Image

User avatar
xXCARL1992Xx
Posts: 12096
Joined: 17 Aug 2016 12:18
Contact:

Re: Needed Help, Assistance, Advice

#277 Post by xXCARL1992Xx » 08 Sep 2020 17:27

the error says it all, the name serbia1 is already taken, those the game ignores your hookup file
Image
| !!!NO SUPPORT OR REQUESTS OF ANY SORT VIA PM!!! | Screenshot Thread | Steam Workshop | World of Trucks Profil |

User avatar
Mohammad
Posts: 2818
Joined: 12 Oct 2018 20:53
Location: United Kingdom
Contact:

Re: Needed Help, Assistance, Advice

#278 Post by Mohammad » 08 Sep 2020 17:43

del:
Last edited by Mohammad on 13 Sep 2020 18:40, edited 2 times in total.
Image

User avatar
tobrago
Posts: 1859
Joined: 19 Jun 2013 12:54
Location: Belgrade / SRB /
Contact:

Re: Needed Help, Assistance, Advice

#279 Post by tobrago » 08 Sep 2020 17:58

xXCARL1992Xx wrote:
08 Sep 2020 17:27
the error says it all ...
Thanks xXCARL1992Xx for the reply. I found the problem and fixed it. I found it in experimental mod, name matching.
Google translator
Greetings and cheers
Keep truckin'

Image Image Image

User avatar
Mohammad
Posts: 2818
Joined: 12 Oct 2018 20:53
Location: United Kingdom
Contact:

Re: Needed Help, Assistance, Advice

#280 Post by Mohammad » 17 Sep 2020 19:27

So I have a mod, however it only has UV_0 and UV_1, what should I do to add the UV_2 to make it work properly in DX11.
It doesn't have automats as the mat files are in the model folder itself.

The mod in mind is the Scania 143H by Sergey Lunin which also doesn't have a template.
Image

Post Reply

Return to “Frequently Asked Question (FAQ)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest