Getting rid of old unused textures?

Post Reply
User avatar
abasstreppas
Posts: 8346
Joined: 06 Feb 2013 20:32
Location: On an island outside another island, outside another island...
Contact:

Getting rid of old unused textures?

#1 Post by abasstreppas » 13 Nov 2019 02:14

Is it possible to get rid of old unused textures that appears in the UV-editor drop-down menu?

I have deleted all materials and also unasigned the texture for each object (using the X), saved the project and started a new one where I imported all objects with append, but the textures are still there in the drop-down menu. Is there a way to delete those for like eternity? :twisted:

My guess is to export and re-import again without the use of append, but then I'll lose all the object names and there are too many of them for me to consider that :roll:
Image

User avatar
Harven
Global moderator
Posts: 1040
Joined: 29 Sep 2016 10:24
Location: 127.0.0.1
Contact:

Re: Getting rid of old unused textures?

#2 Post by Harven » 13 Nov 2019 09:25

If you hover mouse cursor above the X button a tooltip will appear telling you that shift+click on the button will set users to 0 and data will not be saved. So shift+click X, save your blend file, close it, open again and textures should be gone :)
Image

User avatar
abasstreppas
Posts: 8346
Joined: 06 Feb 2013 20:32
Location: On an island outside another island, outside another island...
Contact:

Re: Getting rid of old unused textures?

#3 Post by abasstreppas » 13 Nov 2019 13:43

Ah, it was that simple. Thanks :)
Image

Post Reply

Return to “Frequently Asked Question (FAQ)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest