Texture error [NOT A BUG]

Post Reply
trm31driver
Posts: 11
Joined: 21 Nov 2014 15:57

Texture error [NOT A BUG]

#1 Post by trm31driver » 12 Apr 2017 11:45

Hello,

I made some signs for ets2,
but for a sign and other I have this error :
beug.jpg
beug.jpg (31.19 KiB) Viewed 863 times
And when I quit the game, No error to report in game.log.txt ...

Help me please.

User avatar
AmirMahdavi
Posts: 18
Joined: 16 Feb 2017 13:03
Location: Hamedan, Hamedan Province, Iran

Re: Texture error

#2 Post by AmirMahdavi » 12 Apr 2017 11:59

change TGA image size to
256*256
128*512
512*64
1024*512
....
and save 32bit format

then test again, i think work

User avatar
SimulatorSam
Global moderator
Posts: 5754
Joined: 05 Mar 2014 17:52
Location: United Kingdom
Contact:

Re: Texture error

#3 Post by SimulatorSam » 12 Apr 2017 12:03

Also, have you enabled mipmaps on your DDS? ;) (Or use TGA which has no compression, and BT Will convert it to DDS automatically)
ImageImage
ImageImage

trm31driver
Posts: 11
Joined: 21 Nov 2014 15:57

Re: Texture error

#4 Post by trm31driver » 12 Apr 2017 14:11

Thanks to all


It's work ;)
ets2_00003.jpg
ets2_00003.jpg (46.13 KiB) Viewed 844 times

trm31driver
Posts: 11
Joined: 21 Nov 2014 15:57

Re: Texture error [NOT A BUG]

#5 Post by trm31driver » 24 Apr 2017 20:52

Hello everybody

I have a new bug... still on the textures...

At conversion with the conversion_tools 2.3

It make all dds but there is an error when opening the texture in any image editor as paint.net give me this message

Code: Select all

System.FormatException: File is not a supported DDS format

   à PaintDotNet.Data.Dds.DdsFile.Load(Stream input) dans D:\src\pdn\src\PaintDotNet\Data\Dds\DdsFile.cs:ligne 469

   à PaintDotNet.Data.Dds.DdsFileType.OnLoad(Stream input) dans D:\src\pdn\src\PaintDotNet\Data\Dds\DdsFileType.cs:ligne 225

   à PaintDotNet.FileType.Load(Stream input) dans D:\src\pdn\src\Data\FileType.cs:ligne 496

   à PaintDotNet.Functional.Func.Eval[T1,TRet](Func`2 f, T1 arg1) dans D:\src\pdn\src\Base\Functional\Func.cs:ligne 158
Also when I try to open the texture with DXTBmp there isn't texture...

I do not add any option to the tga file, no compression
Color setting: 32bits, and I use paint.net all the time

Help me please :(

trm31driver
Posts: 11
Joined: 21 Nov 2014 15:57

Re: Texture error [NOT A BUG]

#6 Post by trm31driver » 24 Apr 2017 21:33

Reply about the last bug...

I'm really confused ..
It was simply an option bug for the tobj file: I had seen on some videos that some modders used the option "Normal TS" but this option gave me a dds file with bug but now I ' Uses the "U Repeat" and the "V Repeat"

Post Reply

Return to “Bugs”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest