Page 1 of 1

Iveco Stralis Hi-way Speedometer offset [FIXED]

Posted: 17 Apr 2015 18:04
by Eugene
Dashboard speedometer is showing wrong speed
Image
build 1.17.0.20s, no mods

Re: Iveco Stralis Hi-way Speedometer offset

Posted: 17 Apr 2015 19:45
by Max
number on display is CC, not speed.

Re: Iveco Stralis Hi-way Speedometer offset

Posted: 17 Apr 2015 20:02
by Eugene
I know, i set CC on 60, and truck accelerated only untill 55 kph, and didn't go further.
Check this out, now with RA turned on:
Image

Re: Iveco Stralis Hi-way Speedometer offset

Posted: 17 Apr 2015 20:10
by Max
i see. thanks

Re: Iveco Stralis Hi-way Speedometer offset

Posted: 19 Apr 2015 10:33
by Dr doom
Try turning off your truck speed limiter

Re: Iveco Stralis Hi-way Speedometer offset

Posted: 19 Apr 2015 16:14
by ZDHellser
This problem existed before 1.17 - and having the Speed Limiter on or off doesn't change it. The speedometer needle is indeed not accurate.

Re: Iveco Stralis Hi-way Speedometer offset [FIXED]

Posted: 22 Apr 2015 12:13
by Mark001
I am surely confirmed that the needdle is accurate till 90 KPH.

However, after 90 KPH, there is about 3 KMH gap. For example, current speed is 108 KPH but the needle indicates 111 KPH, or speed is 111 but needle indicates 114.

(I am not use any mods and I did reinstall clearly after the Build 1.17.0.25.)

Please inspect this: