Hey, I'm new!

TitanLongHaul

Hey, I'm new!

#1 Post by TitanLongHaul » 24 Sep 2015 20:31

Hello. I'm a new trucker to the American Long Haul Community. I'm here to ask for some tips and tricks on how to properly play American Long Haul starting off.

I hope this is a nice community which is very helpful and that I can be settled in with. So, here are some questions.

I have never played an 18WOS game and wondering if anybody could help me out. I want to start an ALH campaign. I have set my controls I prefer in the Options > Keyboard setting. My first question is what is the best way to start off? Are there any suggestions on how much I should get payed, starting off, and how far I should be going as a starter? (e.g $9,000 - $12,000 and Seattle - Calgary)
I'm also looking for general tips and tricks, on how to build up in a great trucking simulation game such as ALH. I have seen very experienced players with a lot of money, workers, trailers and trucks. How did you start up and get to the point where you are now? How can I save gas and what is the fastest way to be the King of the Road?

I plan to stay here with a great community and achieve great friends and goals in the game.

Thank you,
Your newest member of the ALH Team, TitanLongHaul
Fsxdude04

Re: Hey, I'm new!

#2 Post by Fsxdude04 » 24 Sep 2015 20:47

Welcome Titan! Be sure to add me on steam via my signature below :P
[ external image ]
Main PC Specs: XFX R7 370 2GB DDR5 AMD A10-6700APU @4.2GHz 6GB DDR3 RAM Corsair CX430 PSU
Laptop Specs: Intel Pentium B960 @ 2.2GHz Intel HD GT1 Graphics, 4GB RAM
TitanLongHaul

#3 Post by TitanLongHaul » 24 Sep 2015 20:50

Thanks, I will soon.
Last edited by Reef on 24 Sep 2015 21:17, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Removed unnecessary quote. Please read the forum rules
Axel Slingerland

#4 Post by Axel Slingerland » 24 Sep 2015 22:20

HowDY! Welcome to the forum.
[ external image ]

Boycott YouTube for Blocking Ad Blockers
ChrisCanfield