[Guide] How to set up -homedir and other startup parameters

Forum rules
SCS as a company do not wish to have paid mods on this forum. While we understand that not all paid mods use the Intellectual Property of other companies/people, it is very hard to moderate what is and isn't acceptable when money is involved. There are also concerns that it could look unfavorable to potential work partners going forward if SCS allow mods that may potentially use unlicensed branding.
Posting in the Mods forum (ATS and ETS2) is restricted to sharing free-to-the-public mods and providing support for mods. For more details, please check chapters [4] and [5] of Forum Rules.
User avatar
m1keY
Posts: 5338
Joined: 18 Oct 2015 22:49
Contact:

Re: [Guide] How to set up -homedir and other startup parameters

#21 Post by m1keY » 27 Jan 2019 10:10

@DaStig ....
Braakie wrote:
09 Dec 2018 09:59
Try using this one

Code: Select all

-rdevice dx9 -64bit -homedir "C:\ETS2"
I haven't tried this as I always had directX ... -rdevice dx9 8-)

User avatar
DaStig
Posts: 4438
Joined: 26 Jan 2015 17:35
Location: Stigmania
Contact:

Re: [Guide] How to set up -homedir and other startup parameters

#22 Post by DaStig » 27 Jan 2019 10:34

@m1keY, it world ... Thnx
Member of GTM Team | ETS2 Screenshots | ATS Screenshots | Flickr | Facebook
AMD Ryzen 7 2700 | MSI B450M Mortar | GTX 1070Ti 8GB | Corsair Vengeance 16GB RAM | 3x SSD Samsung 850 Pro 250GB | Dell UtraSharp 27" U2719D

Image

User avatar
Harald-RS
Posts: 1385
Joined: 21 Dec 2012 00:27
Location: Neuburg / Germany
Contact:

Re: [Guide] How to set up -homedir and other startup parameters

#23 Post by Harald-RS » 30 Nov 2020 08:55

Can anyone tell me why this no longer works with the 1.39?
Greetings,
Harald
Member of ACTROS 5 CREW
---
Sorry for my bad english, i from germany. I use Translators deepl.com / google.de
---
I will not distribute a modified mods without permission from the original creator / author!

User avatar
TINO
Posts: 1242
Joined: 05 Dec 2017 11:27

Re: [Guide] How to set up -homedir and other startup parameters

#24 Post by TINO » 30 Nov 2020 08:57

You need to be more specific. -homedir or -rdevice dx9 from 2 posts above?

I use -homedir on 1.39. No problems.
The game only has dx11 and opengl. No more dx9 for about a year now.

User avatar
Harald-RS
Posts: 1385
Joined: 21 Dec 2012 00:27
Location: Neuburg / Germany
Contact:

Re: [Guide] How to set up -homedir and other startup parameters

#25 Post by Harald-RS » 30 Nov 2020 09:18

This is my Input:

Code: Select all

"D:\Spiele\Steam\steam.exe" -applaunch 227300 -homedir "D:\Daten\Spiele\ProMods\Euro Truck Simulator 2\"
Greetings,
Harald
Member of ACTROS 5 CREW
---
Sorry for my bad english, i from germany. I use Translators deepl.com / google.de
---
I will not distribute a modified mods without permission from the original creator / author!

User avatar
Reinhard
Posts: 5204
Joined: 20 Dec 2012 16:46
Location: Nimby, District of Berlin

Re: [Guide] How to set up -homedir and other startup parameters

#26 Post by Reinhard » 30 Nov 2020 09:28

HOMEDIR is where the user's folder "Euro Truck Simulator 2" is located. Don't append the folder name, or you will get something like

"D:\Daten\Spiele\ProMods\Euro Truck Simulator 2\Euro Truck Simulator 2".

Post Reply

Return to “Modding Guides”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests