ATS game engine showing it's age.

User avatar
SiSL
Beta tester
Posts: 7450
Joined: 27 Oct 2013 06:23

Re: ATS game engine showing it's age.

#111 Post by SiSL » 15 Nov 2017 20:51

Tirol, it is called game making...

Just because you got newest , highest rank gfx card or cpu, does not mean everyone has, so they find balance between , they should. I would be pissed if my game FPS drops every patch because more visuals added and requiring more stuff.

I can assure you, those changes are NEEDED. Even my computer is not that old, i7 4770, 32 gig ram + 980 Ti was having problems with 1.28 in FPS, dropping to 30~ in cities, now with g_lod_factor_* commands, I can decide my traffic lod distances , but still get 60 fps inside cities.

AND point is, may be America geography is to blame here. VAST PLAINS are not easy to handle at all.

Tirol
Posts: 424
Joined: 09 Mar 2014 21:09

Re: ATS game engine showing it's age.

#112 Post by Tirol » 15 Nov 2017 20:56

CARL1992 wrote:
15 Nov 2017 20:50
they have worked on the draw distance because of NM
I do not know where you got this information from, but in the 1.29 the mountains are still building up while driving. I can not find any optimization, the possibility of displaying distant mountains is still missing.

Solo_Kamen
Posts: 323
Joined: 14 Jan 2016 16:33

Re: ATS game engine showing it's age.

#113 Post by Solo_Kamen » 16 Nov 2017 03:27

Yes, mountains still do that but it is not so bloody obvious anymore.

Tirol
Posts: 424
Joined: 09 Mar 2014 21:09

Re: ATS game engine showing it's age.

#114 Post by Tirol » 24 Nov 2017 18:21

The AI ​​system has been greatly expanded in recent years.

I hope that the graphical part of the engine will be further developed and optimized.

Post Reply

Return to “General discussion about game”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Frontiersman and 7 guests