ATS 1.37 Discussion

User avatar
cip
Posts: 5569
Joined: 26 Aug 2016 08:14
Location: Brussels

Re: ATS 1.37 Discussion

#2651 Post by cip » 19 May 2020 20:55

I'd better abstain to look left and right then, I can't play with 5.1 because I usually play when my kids are in bed and I cannot drive with left window open because the noise of the wind+traffic is too much for my ears :lol:
Enjoy driving with my Real Traffic Density for ETS2 and ATS
Enjoy listening my ATS Real Ai Traffic Sounds 1.36-1.37
currently on strike :D beta testings and bug reports are temporarily suspended from my activity until further decisions :lol:

User avatar
cip
Posts: 5569
Joined: 26 Aug 2016 08:14
Location: Brussels

Re: ATS 1.37 Discussion

#2652 Post by cip » 20 May 2020 12:27

dear @Max may I kindly ask who is currently the responsible with the Ai traffic at SCS? I have noticed an issue with the Ai revs, unfortunately this will only be noticeable with my Ai traffic Sounds :lol: in my sounds for Ai trucks I have set an engine sound which plays if revs are higher than 0.25 (on the default scale from 0 to 1) and a jake brake sound everytime the revs value is less than 0.25.
the problem is that uphill when Ai truck is supposed to accelerate and have high revs in reality it does not because I hear the jake brake, although the Ai truck is moving at constant speed uphill, which won't be possible without acceleration. by contrary Ai trucks fully accelerate downhill when they are supposed to reduce acceleration when gravity is taking over... by contrary when trucks are using the brakes (e.g. to stop at red light), Ai trucks indeed do not accelerate while braking so jake brake plays nicely, but if the brake is longer Ai intermittently accelerate while braking because the jake brake is interrupted by short acceleration...
if somebody from your team is willing to have a look in this for a possible fix, I am ready to make a short video and post it here. many thanks!
Enjoy driving with my Real Traffic Density for ETS2 and ATS
Enjoy listening my ATS Real Ai Traffic Sounds 1.36-1.37
currently on strike :D beta testings and bug reports are temporarily suspended from my activity until further decisions :lol:

User avatar
Max
SCS Software
Posts: 5902
Joined: 26 Nov 2012 10:00
Location: SCS, Prague

Re: ATS 1.37 Discussion

#2653 Post by Max » 20 May 2020 19:22

noted, thanks for info.
Nobody can tell you anything about it. Those who know about it aren't allowed to talk. And those who talk know nothing.

cowhand214
Posts: 220
Joined: 30 Nov 2017 08:15
Location: Boston, MA
Contact:

Re: ATS 1.37 Discussion

#2654 Post by cowhand214 » 22 May 2020 03:25

Did I see a turnpike double in traffic this evening? Actually twice? Once in Nevada and once in Utah? Did those get added to traffic and I missed it or were my eyes deceiving me?
My World of Trucks profile

"The road goes on forever and the party never ends..."

User avatar
flight50
Posts: 13039
Joined: 20 May 2017 03:33
Location: Dallas/Ft. Worth, Tx - USA

Re: ATS 1.37 Discussion

#2655 Post by flight50 » 22 May 2020 04:10

I know the AI has RMD in Utah but I doubt TPD. TPD aren't even Freight Market. TPD might be a far stretch for the AI. They can handle triples pretty good though. But even those are not in AI for vanilla ATS.

User avatar
cip
Posts: 5569
Joined: 26 Aug 2016 08:14
Location: Brussels

Re: ATS 1.37 Discussion

#2656 Post by cip » 22 May 2020 11:16

dear @Max many thanks for your willingness to investigate this possible issue. in order to help I have made a short 4 minutes video, please see below.
the fist part is exactly a hill where Ai trucks allegedly decide not to accelerate uphill, but they full accelerate downhill. for me it look like an issue with the prefab not with the Ai because it does not happen in all places, I have seen hills where Ai trucks accelerate too.
in the second part of the video I show how exactly I have built my sounds in FMOD and especially the jake brake. thanks once again!
Enjoy driving with my Real Traffic Density for ETS2 and ATS
Enjoy listening my ATS Real Ai Traffic Sounds 1.36-1.37
currently on strike :D beta testings and bug reports are temporarily suspended from my activity until further decisions :lol:

cowhand214
Posts: 220
Joined: 30 Nov 2017 08:15
Location: Boston, MA
Contact:

Re: ATS 1.37 Discussion

#2657 Post by cowhand214 » 22 May 2020 20:00

You know what @flight50 I think I meant RMD, not turnpike. My bad. Thanks for clarifying!
My World of Trucks profile

"The road goes on forever and the party never ends..."

User avatar
flight50
Posts: 13039
Joined: 20 May 2017 03:33
Location: Dallas/Ft. Worth, Tx - USA

Re: ATS 1.37 Discussion

#2658 Post by flight50 » 22 May 2020 20:27

Ohhhh okay. Yeah that makes more sense. I was about to get mad if your game has them and mine don't, lol. But I don't drive as much as some so it could have been that I missed them. I remember there being an issue with SCS getting them to work right. They put time in, they yank them, they put them in, they yank them. Now I think they are good to go for sure.

User avatar
Blackspots
Posts: 7253
Joined: 13 Apr 2016 21:57
Location: Wichita Falls, TX
Contact:

Re: ATS 1.37 Discussion

#2659 Post by Blackspots » 23 May 2020 05:15

At 2 minutes into your video, I've never seen an AI do an illegal maneuver like that, passing another vehicle in a no-passing zone. Of course, the tractor is in the wrong lane too.
Author: C2C Eastern New Mexico, Texas, Oklahoma and Kansas improvments
ETS2 Map Combo: PM, Scandinavian Addon, RusMap, SR, The Great Steppe, PJ Indo Map
ATS Map Combo: Coast to Coast, CanaDream, Tonopah Reworked, US Expansion, Viva Mexico

User avatar
flight50
Posts: 13039
Joined: 20 May 2017 03:33
Location: Dallas/Ft. Worth, Tx - USA

Re: ATS 1.37 Discussion

#2660 Post by flight50 » 23 May 2020 13:28

I've seen that move using traffic mods in my game before. The mod can be written to ignore such road lines. I think it was the patience value that changes that behavior.

Post Reply

Return to “General discussion about the game”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: flight50 and 6 guests