ATS 1.37 Discussion

koolizz
Posts: 288
Joined: 05 Aug 2019 10:30

Re: ATS 1.37 Discussion

#2661 Post by koolizz » 25 May 2020 17:59

flight50 wrote:
23 May 2020 17:03
@koolizz. Because they couldn't get everything into phase 1. They mentioned this in the blog that it will take several phases. Look at Fmod implementation as starting from scratch. Everything will need to be redone and some. Just give it time. Phase 1 was just getting the foundation laid and they did a pretty good job overall. Still some adjustments can be made but a fairly satisfying update imo.
But...like the people above said, these sounds were literally in ETS2 before. ATS sounds completely dead right now on 1.37 apart from engine and train sounds. Why remove these environmental sounds that add immersion? I have to agree with the guy above, 1.37 needs a good chunk of more sounds before it can be called a decent update. So far, for me 1.37 has mostly consisted of repairing broken mods (my own problem for using mods) and adding the rolling down windows feature. Thats great and all but where are the sound features that were supposed to come? I'm not talking huge things but basic environmental sounds that every other game has that were even in the game (ETS2) previously kinda feels essential...

If I open the console, I even get errors like "city_loop sound error" or something like forest sound error. I think its a shame that these updates while they add niche features like opening windows, they break the game and remove immersive features like in this case environental sounds that we don't hear are being addressed. I mean they even talked about environment ambience pre 1.37 if I am not remembering it wrong. Before I pay another 12 bucks for another DLC state I'd love if SCS could take a good look at the game and fix these issues to the core game, but I guess there is less money in that.

User avatar
TruckerKid
Posts: 647
Joined: 13 Jul 2013 01:13
Location: Oklahoma, USA
Contact:

Re: ATS 1.37 Discussion

#2662 Post by TruckerKid » 25 May 2020 20:46

koolizz wrote:
25 May 2020 17:59
...If I open the console, I even get errors like "city_loop sound error" or something like forest sound error...
Sounds like a mod issue, I just looked through my gamelog and didn't see those types of errors at all, and I know what those errors are specifically. This appears to be a mod related issue where an outdated "game_data.sii" file is being used (that is where those sounds are defined). So that may be why you don't hear ambient sounds.

koolizz
Posts: 288
Joined: 05 Aug 2019 10:30

Re: ATS 1.37 Discussion

#2663 Post by koolizz » 25 May 2020 21:10

Even so, those ambient sounds are not in 1.37...
Last edited by supersobes on 26 May 2020 02:59, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Removed quote [Forum rule 2.12]

Mikke
Posts: 10
Joined: 04 Jun 2019 08:20
Location: Rajamäki, Finland

Re: ATS 1.37 Discussion

#2664 Post by Mikke » 07 Jun 2020 19:14

I finally started up ATS and tested this, and I have no problem with the ambient sounds. I switched to external camera when parked during the night, and heard the crickets.

User avatar
Knightrider
Posts: 789
Joined: 14 May 2018 07:25

Re: ATS 1.37 Discussion

#2665 Post by Knightrider » 08 Jun 2020 00:53

I've noticed some framerate drops on the trailer screen customization, went as low as 20 fps. Never noticed that before as far as I remember. I updated my AMD drivers lately so that could be the culprit and not the game.

Other than that its fine/smooth.

motirf44
Posts: 43
Joined: 04 Jul 2016 09:58

Re: ATS 1.37 Discussion

#2666 Post by motirf44 » 19 Jun 2020 07:05

Sorry, but do I need all DLC's to run ATS 1.37?

User avatar
xyzan
Posts: 1758
Joined: 30 Jan 2015 19:36
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Re: ATS 1.37 Discussion

#2667 Post by xyzan » 19 Jun 2020 07:33

You do not need any dlc to run ats. They are additional content.

User avatar
flight50
Posts: 15496
Joined: 20 May 2017 03:33
Location: Dallas/Ft. Worth, Tx - USA

Re: ATS 1.37 Discussion

#2668 Post by flight50 » 19 Jun 2020 07:34

You don't need any dlcs to run 1.37. Dlc's are just extra content that is never required. They are bonuses and you really get the best of ATS/ETS2 when you purchase all dlc's.

motirf44
Posts: 43
Joined: 04 Jul 2016 09:58

Re: ATS 1.37 Discussion

#2669 Post by motirf44 » 19 Jun 2020 07:59

But if I want to use any DLC, Coast to coast, CanaDream or some Mexico maps, for example.

User avatar
Madkine
Posts: 2860
Joined: 08 Oct 2018 16:35
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: ATS 1.37 Discussion

#2670 Post by Madkine » 19 Jun 2020 08:11

Those aren't DLCs those are mods. Each mod will tell you what DLC are required in order to use it.

Post Reply

Return to “General discussion about the game”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: ASUSTechSupport, Daxter and 6 guests