ATS 1.38 Public Beta Discussion

User avatar
supermatic200
Posts: 25
Joined: 02 Dec 2018 16:40
Location: Estonia

Re: ATS 1.38 Public Beta Discussion

#561 Post by supermatic200 » 30 Jun 2020 15:41

If the entire map looked like this, it would be awesome for sure. I would love it if they at least updated the northeastern areas of Nevada (for a more seamless transition between Oregon and Utah). And yeah, backroads are my favourites mainly because of the level of detail. I keep on pausing and flying around with devcam lol.

It's impressive to see how far SCS has come from making samey looking canyon corridors to these visually believable and detailed landscapes.

User avatar
orizon
Posts: 181
Joined: 11 May 2019 15:16
Location: Timisoara, Romania
Contact:

Re: ATS 1.38 Public Beta Discussion

#562 Post by orizon » 30 Jun 2020 18:08

Bedavd wrote:
29 Jun 2020 00:54
Kolico is a food company that was released in the latest ETS2 DLC. Are we finally going to get more company diversity through incorporating ETS2 companies in ATS? I can only hope!
It could be used as a Coca-Cola factory. Who's familiar with the location from the US could confirm it or not if it is. Why I'm saying that could be related to Coca-Cola? Because in RttBS when it was first introduced, the location of Kolico near Timisoara it's the exact location IRL of a Coca-Cola factory. ;)

User avatar
flight50
Posts: 14009
Joined: 20 May 2017 03:33
Location: Dallas/Ft. Worth, Tx - USA

Re: ATS 1.38 Public Beta Discussion

#563 Post by flight50 » 30 Jun 2020 18:59

So far, only the sign has been spotted in the game files. The prefab itself may not be revealed but I am sure if it was located, we could indeed ID what its suppose to represent.

User avatar
murdoch82
Posts: 1358
Joined: 16 Jul 2013 11:52
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Re: ATS 1.38 Public Beta Discussion

#564 Post by murdoch82 » 30 Jun 2020 19:00

@Robinicus Thanks for the tip. I know of that... I was abit unclear. I did not have much of a problem, sure, its abit annoying perhaps but I value the realism, look of the model more. I meant a lot of other people had a problem.
The proper way to "fix" it would to make some after market hood mirrors that dont look and feel ... stupid? I would love the mirrors offered on the VNL on more trucks, not too much in the way, works great and can fit almost any truck without looking too missplaced.
Image

PC: AMD Ryzen R5 3600X, 2x8 Hyperx Fury RGB 2666 Mhz, ASUS ROG Strix B450-F Gaming, ASUS Radeon 5700 Dual Evo OC 8 gb, LG 27GL650B-F 144 Hz, G29 H-Shifter

KnuteOle
Posts: 216
Joined: 11 Jan 2020 01:11

Re: ATS 1.38 Public Beta Discussion

#565 Post by KnuteOle » 30 Jun 2020 19:01

When I see Kolico, I think of this:

Image

I had one just like it as a kid.

:D

User avatar
The Dude
Posts: 380
Joined: 14 May 2018 23:28
Location: Carpeted Hallway
Contact:

Re: ATS 1.38 Public Beta Discussion

#566 Post by The Dude » 01 Jul 2020 01:33

Just as a test today I went to the modded truck dealer even though I don't have any mods installed in 1.38 and SCS default trucks are in there. I don't remember seeing default trucks in the modded truck dealer in 1.37, I may be wrong, just saying.

User avatar
rookie_one
Posts: 2976
Joined: 26 Mar 2014 05:40
Location: Quebec, Canada
Contact:

Re: ATS 1.38 Public Beta Discussion

#567 Post by rookie_one » 01 Jul 2020 07:02

Seriously, the changes to the adaptative transmission annoy me right now, especially since it seems to cause problems in economy mode (where the truck try to start in last gear)

User avatar
gandalf7472000
Posts: 320
Joined: 21 Apr 2020 12:56
Location: Greece

Re: ATS 1.38 Public Beta Discussion

#568 Post by gandalf7472000 » 01 Jul 2020 08:41

Are you using transmition or engine mods?
Vanilla I have no problem, with mods doesn't change gear or try to start with wrong gear.

viewtopic.php?p=1378905#p1378717
Last edited by gandalf7472000 on 01 Jul 2020 08:44, edited 2 times in total.
There are naive questions, tedious questions, ill-phrased questions, questions put after inadequate self-criticism. But every question is a cry to understand the world. There is no such thing as a dumb question.

Carl Sagan

User avatar
cip
Posts: 5701
Joined: 26 Aug 2016 08:14
Location: Brussels

Re: ATS 1.38 Public Beta Discussion

#569 Post by cip » 01 Jul 2020 08:41

The Dude wrote:
01 Jul 2020 01:33
I don't remember seeing default trucks in the modded truck dealer in 1.37, I may be wrong, just saying.
there were SCS trucks in the mod dealer before as well.
otherwise, I tested ATS 1.38 for one hour yesterday on my heavy modded profile and everything was fine! still a few inoffensive errors pop up from time to time (not related to my mods) :D
Enjoy driving with my Real Traffic Density for ETS2 and ATS
Enjoy listening my ATS Real Ai Traffic Sounds 1.36-1.37
currently on strike :D beta testings and bug reports are temporarily suspended from my activity until further decisions :lol:

User avatar
rookie_one
Posts: 2976
Joined: 26 Mar 2014 05:40
Location: Quebec, Canada
Contact:

Re: ATS 1.38 Public Beta Discussion

#570 Post by rookie_one » 01 Jul 2020 09:21

gandalf7472000 wrote:
01 Jul 2020 08:41
Are you using transmition or engine mods?
Vanilla I have no problem, with mods doesn't change gear or try to start with wrong gear.

viewtopic.php?p=1378905#p1378717
Oh I am using engine mod, the one I maintain myself.

The problem seems to be related to the low gear rpm settings, it seems that if the lowest rpm possible before downshifting for that range is above 900, the bug will appear....which cause an issue since to replicate the behaviour of the XE ecu packages for Volvo, I use a range that start at 1050 rpm (xe packages are known for NOT skipping gears when you have a load).

And that bug only rear it's ugly head in economy mode, the other two modes don't have that issue

Post Reply

Return to “General discussion about the game”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: averyc2506, CodArk2 and 12 guests