Internal name of san francisco ?

Post Reply
User avatar
scania_dragon
Posts: 42
Joined: 23 Mar 2017 18:14
Location: Germany
Contact:

Internal name of san francisco ?

#1 Post by scania_dragon » 09 Nov 2018 19:25

Can anyone tell me please the game internal name of san francisco ?
In fact, I want to know that because I want to activate the volvo dealer via a little script.
-- Renegade

User avatar
DICEEE
Beta tester
Posts: 3145
Joined: 05 Dec 2017 11:03
Location: Bucharest, RO
Contact:

Re: Internal name of san francisco ?

#2 Post by DICEEE » 09 Nov 2018 19:29

Hmmm...if it is the one that is used via goto command is san_francisco
My screenshots
ROMANIA DRIVER.
Image

User avatar
xDope
Posts: 1420
Joined: 14 Jan 2016 17:44
Location: New York

Re: Internal name of san francisco ?

#3 Post by xDope » 09 Nov 2018 19:36

I do goto franc
If it is stupid but it works, it isn't stupid.

User avatar
Jarrad
Posts: 3214
Joined: 08 Jan 2014 11:39
Location: Perth, Western Australia

Re: Internal name of san francisco ?

#4 Post by Jarrad » 10 Nov 2018 03:40

san_fran

User avatar
bobgrey1997
Posts: 3751
Joined: 30 Nov 2015 02:13
Location: Conway, Arkansas
Contact:

Re: Internal name of san francisco ?

#5 Post by bobgrey1997 » 10 Nov 2018 04:10

The Volvo dealer is already activated because of the release of the Volvo VNL by SCS.
ImageImage

User avatar
natvander
SCS Software
Posts: 3259
Joined: 01 Feb 2015 01:42
Location: NSW, Australia

Re: Internal name of san francisco ?

#6 Post by natvander » 10 Nov 2018 07:48

If you want to use it with the goto command, try san_francisc
Never argue with idiots. They bring you down to their level and beat you with experience.

User avatar
bobgrey1997
Posts: 3751
Joined: 30 Nov 2015 02:13
Location: Conway, Arkansas
Contact:

Re: Internal name of san francisco ?

#7 Post by bobgrey1997 » 10 Nov 2018 07:49

goto sf should also work.

I actually decided to check the city definition file for San Francisco.

Code: Select all


city_data: city.san_francisc
{
	city_name: "San Francisco"
	short_city_name: "San Francisco"
	city_name_uppercase: "SAN FRANCISCO"
	country: california

	map_x_offsets[]: 0
	map_x_offsets[]: 0
	map_x_offsets[]: 0
	map_x_offsets[]: -110
	map_x_offsets[]: -139
	map_x_offsets[]: -137
	map_x_offsets[]: -137
	map_x_offsets[]: -137

	map_y_offsets[]: 0
	map_y_offsets[]: 0
	map_y_offsets[]: 35
	map_y_offsets[]: -20
	map_y_offsets[]: -130
	map_y_offsets[]: -47
	map_y_offsets[]: -17
	map_y_offsets[]: -10


	vehicle_brands[]: "volvo"
}

According to this, "san_francisc" is the true name of it.
Also, check out the bottom line:
" vehicle_brands[]: "volvo""
Volvo is already listed here. It should be there as soon as the VNL is installed, or any truck, either from SCS or a mod, that requires Volvo.
No need to "activate" it, as it is already activated.
ImageImage

User avatar
scania_dragon
Posts: 42
Joined: 23 Mar 2017 18:14
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Internal name of san francisco ?

#8 Post by scania_dragon » 10 Nov 2018 17:20

bobgrey1997 wrote:
10 Nov 2018 07:49
goto sf should also work.

I actually decided to check the city definition file for San Francisco.

Code: Select all


city_data: city.san_francisc
{
	city_name: "San Francisco"
	short_city_name: "San Francisco"
	city_name_uppercase: "SAN FRANCISCO"
	country: california

	map_x_offsets[]: 0
	map_x_offsets[]: 0
	map_x_offsets[]: 0
	map_x_offsets[]: -110
	map_x_offsets[]: -139
	map_x_offsets[]: -137
	map_x_offsets[]: -137
	map_x_offsets[]: -137

	map_y_offsets[]: 0
	map_y_offsets[]: 0
	map_y_offsets[]: 35
	map_y_offsets[]: -20
	map_y_offsets[]: -130
	map_y_offsets[]: -47
	map_y_offsets[]: -17
	map_y_offsets[]: -10


	vehicle_brands[]: "volvo"
}

According to this, "san_francisc" is the true name of it.
Also, check out the bottom line:
" vehicle_brands[]: "volvo""
Volvo is already listed here. It should be there as soon as the VNL is installed, or any truck, either from SCS or a mod, that requires Volvo.
No need to "activate" it, as it is already activated.
Many thanks. Wil ltry it!
-- Renegade

xtek
Posts: 5
Joined: 10 Jul 2020 12:02

Re: Internal name of san francisco ?

#9 Post by xtek » 11 Jul 2020 12:49

The easiest way to get there is to type goto sc

User avatar
bobgrey1997
Posts: 3751
Joined: 30 Nov 2015 02:13
Location: Conway, Arkansas
Contact:

Re: Internal name of san francisco ?

#10 Post by bobgrey1997 » 11 Jul 2020 22:37

Uh, thos thread is nearly 2 years old.
The goal wasn't to use the goto command, it was to use the internal name in a script.
ImageImage

Post Reply

Return to “Frequently Asked Question”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest