Regards to ram.

Post Reply
CJYT14
Posts: 2
Joined: 30 Sep 2020 22:27

Regards to ram.

#1 Post by CJYT14 » 30 Sep 2020 22:32

I am about to install 5 map DLC's and some map expansion mods. Will I see an increase in ram usage?

User avatar
Crocko From Oz
Posts: 786
Joined: 31 May 2016 16:00
Location: NSW, Australia
Contact:

Re: Regards to ram.

#2 Post by Crocko From Oz » 01 Oct 2020 08:56

I've got all map DLC's + Great America + Sierra/Nevada + Bellingham Heights + Grand Canyon Rebuild (and about 50 other mods) installed and my RAM peaks at about 10.8GB (16GB total) when playing ATS. You can play with 8GB total RAM, although you will have a lot of disc writing/reading when playing.

DEVILintheclouds
Posts: 14
Joined: 28 May 2019 18:54

Re: Regards to ram.

#3 Post by DEVILintheclouds » 01 Oct 2020 13:09

You may see a tiny increase in usage but shouldn't be noticeable. I would think 16gb would be plenty for this game, but also it depends on what you use your rig for.

CJYT14
Posts: 2
Joined: 30 Sep 2020 22:27

Re: Regards to ram.

#4 Post by CJYT14 » 01 Oct 2020 14:41

Crocko From Oz wrote:
01 Oct 2020 08:56
I've got all map DLC's + Great America + Sierra/Nevada + Bellingham Heights + Grand Canyon Rebuild (and about 50 other mods) installed and my RAM peaks at about 10.8GB (16GB total) when playing ATS. You can play with 8GB total RAM, although you will have a lot of disc writing/reading when playing.
Good god. Yeah, I'll have to wait to install all of those mods then. I only got 8gb ram. I am planning on building my dream PC if I could just get some money.

User avatar
TexasWhirlwind
Posts: 1885
Joined: 22 Mar 2016 16:11
Location: Lubbock, Texas

Re: Regards to ram.

#5 Post by TexasWhirlwind » 05 Oct 2020 18:47

Yea 8gig is what I had and had to bump up to be able to play without glitching all over the place.
-.- -.-. ..... -- ...- ...-

Post Reply

Return to “Frequently Asked Question”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest