Thrustmaster Coding Required

Post Reply
VolvoB10M
Posts: 2
Joined: 22 Nov 2020 22:06

Thrustmaster Coding Required

#1 Post by VolvoB10M » 22 Nov 2020 22:28

I have recently bought a Thrustmaster T150 Pro (3 pedal version) to to replace my previous Logitech steering wheel. I have managed to get it to work with BeamNG and OMSI 2, however when trying to get it to work with ATS and ETS 2 it does not recognise any axis input. I have asked elsewhere but it seems the way to get it to work requires the need for coding which I can't do as this WAS NOT taught in schools in the UK until the curriculum change for the academic year group after my own and not because I just didn't bother as suggested on the last site I asked.

Is there a compatibility mod for this to work? I can't seem to find one.

Underscore_101_
Posts: 482
Joined: 26 Jan 2019 08:36
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Thrustmaster Coding Required

#2 Post by Underscore_101_ » 23 Nov 2020 03:59

You're not telling us which OS you're using, but if it's Windows 10 no coding is required.

You DL and install the latest firmware and setup software, then run the Thrustmaster config program and set up your wheel and pedals.

After that you should be good to go.

VolvoB10M
Posts: 2
Joined: 22 Nov 2020 22:06

Re: Thrustmaster Coding Required

#3 Post by VolvoB10M » 23 Nov 2020 05:10

I am using Windows 10. I can't find any additional software on their website but the drivers installed automatically on first use and it is working but just not with ATS or ETS 2. I have also got it working with Farming Simulator 19 but it is still not recognising any axis, they are also showing up in the controller properties menu.

User avatar
Roadkill
Posts: 899
Joined: 12 Jan 2014 03:08

Re: Thrustmaster Coding Required

#4 Post by Roadkill » 23 Nov 2020 06:46

@VolvoB10M Here is the link you need for the software, firmware, manuals etc. Be sure to follow directions in user guide for flashing firmware and proper setup.

https://support.thrustmaster.com/en/pr ... 150ffb-en/
---- Rockies Back. This time HE'S at the wheel. Look out stoopid hoomans.

VolvoB10M
Posts: 2
Joined: 22 Nov 2020 22:06

Re: Thrustmaster Coding Required

#5 Post by VolvoB10M » 23 Nov 2020 08:20

It is working with other games so won't this indicate the drivers are working, I tried to access that link but I am just getting redirected to the main Thrustmaster site.
Last edited by VolvoB10M on 23 Nov 2020 08:21, edited 1 time in total.

jyry
Posts: 226
Joined: 09 Aug 2018 13:25

Re: Thrustmaster Coding Required

#6 Post by jyry » 23 Nov 2020 13:47

Hi, I use (plug and play, nothing more needed) Thrustmaster T150 Pro + win 10 with ETS2/ATS and works perfect... ;)

Post Reply

Return to “Technical Problems”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest