ai drivers not finishing loads

Post Reply
shnurik01
Posts: 12
Joined: 23 Jun 2017 22:28

ai drivers not finishing loads

#1 Post by shnurik01 » 19 Apr 2021 13:52

idk where to post this.....but here it goes. i have about 200+ ai drivers, and i just noticed that their deliveries are not finishing. the garages stats (like revenues, fuel, income....) are all 0, because the drivers cant seem to finish the loads. they are all on the route, but the current freight "finishes in" is N/A. does anyone else have this problem. idk if it would be due to the cargo mods.....but all the mods are updated with the current 1.40 version of game.

TruckJam
Posts: 3
Joined: 19 Apr 2021 14:51

Re: ai drivers not finishing laods

#2 Post by TruckJam » 19 Apr 2021 14:54

Hello. At the moment I have not encountered anyone else having this bug, nor myself for that matter. Can you try removing any AI related mods, and if that doesn't apply for you, or doesn't work for-that-matter, try removing all mods.

shnurik01
Posts: 12
Joined: 23 Jun 2017 22:28

Re: ai drivers not finishing loads

#3 Post by shnurik01 » 21 Apr 2021 23:36

the only ai related mods i have are just cargo mods, and those arent pertaining to ai.....ill finish a load, remove the mods, and do another load, and see how it goes

User avatar
bobgrey1997
Posts: 3901
Joined: 30 Nov 2015 02:13
Location: Salt Lake City, Utah
Contact:

Re: ai drivers not finishing loads

#4 Post by bobgrey1997 » 22 Apr 2021 02:10

The most useful information (if it exists) will ALWAYS be in the game log file.
ImageImage

shnurik01
Posts: 12
Joined: 23 Jun 2017 22:28

Re: ai drivers not finishing loads

#5 Post by shnurik01 » 03 May 2021 17:30

im not sure what to look for in the game log file that would explain that issue. however, is there a way to restore the company list for the game? im noticing that the drivers are going to a city, but not a company. is there like a company prefab list i can replace or update?

User avatar
bobgrey1997
Posts: 3901
Joined: 30 Nov 2015 02:13
Location: Salt Lake City, Utah
Contact:

Re: ai drivers not finishing loads

#6 Post by bobgrey1997 » 03 May 2021 17:54

You can always copy the text from the log to Pastebin and share a link here, so maybe others who know what to look for can help you find the issue.
As for company prefabs, I've never heard of an issue like this relating to prefabs, but you can always try to validate game files via Steam (right-click the game in your Library, go to Properties, Local Files, Validate Files). If that doesn't work, you can always try to reinstall the game (move your profiles and such from Documents to a safe place as a backup first). These methods should, in theory, replace any damaged or missing prefab data files.
ImageImage

shnurik01
Posts: 12
Joined: 23 Jun 2017 22:28

Re: ai drivers not finishing loads

#7 Post by shnurik01 » 05 May 2021 00:44

ok, ill try to reinstall ats, because validating the game did not work for me. will keep you posted. thanks.

User avatar
bobgrey1997
Posts: 3901
Joined: 30 Nov 2015 02:13
Location: Salt Lake City, Utah
Contact:

Re: ai drivers not finishing loads

#8 Post by bobgrey1997 » 05 May 2021 01:05

The only thing I can think of that could be causing this is some mod. Not sure which kind of mod could cause it, though.
Honestly, I doubt reinstalling will fix it. It will solve the issue of broken or missing files, but I don't think that's the issue here. So long as you back up your saves and such, a reinstall won't hurt, so it is still worth a try.

If it doesn't work, and it is some mod issue, a solution is to create a new profile with no mods (I would still add one of those cheat mods to give you lots of money and such, so you can build a fleet quickly for testing) and see if the issue happens there. If not, it is indeed a mod issue. From there, add half your mods to that profile and test again. If the issue doesn't happen, remove the mods and add the other half.
Once you have the issue, divide that half of mods in half and try again. Repeat this until you narrow it down to the one mod that is the cause.
You could do one mod at a time, but this half-and-half method allows for quickly narrowing down.
ImageImage

Post Reply

Return to “Gameplay Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests