Remove Cargo Requirement?

Post Reply
Dotnettex
Posts: 1
Joined: 03 Aug 2020 01:10

Remove Cargo Requirement?

#1 Post by Dotnettex » 03 Aug 2020 01:19

Hello,

I am really enjoying Idaho. Can't wait for Colorado! I have a question:

Is there a way to enable the CARGO on the jobs menu WITHOUT having a trailer connected? Each of my terminals has its own trailer package (4-5 trailers I buy and store there), so it would be nice to see the cargo jobs by cargo type (dropdown?). I will provide whatever trailer is necessary. I know there are a lot of extra things it has to know (size, weight capacity, etc) but is there a way to at least BROWSE the avail jobs? You can still have the ACCEPT disabled until I actually have the trailer connected.. I would just like to see what's avail, without having to connect and disconnect several trailer types to my tractor.

XML config setting maybe.. anything that would allow this?

Thanks!

User avatar
LAFAYET47
Posts: 1479
Joined: 02 Nov 2017 23:14
Location: Poland/Spain

Re: Remove Cargo Requirement?

#2 Post by LAFAYET47 » 03 Aug 2020 04:37

Nope, you can't. It's a game limitation. I'm like you, I really hope SCS will change this mechanism in the future, because the way It works now its just a little bit annoying.

Post Reply

Return to “Gameplay Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests