AI questions

Northern Star

AI questions

#1 Post by Northern Star » 24 Jun 2021 18:27

I am new to this post and the American Truck Simulator Game. I have been watching videos of this game. It's great. But I do have a few questions. Number 1, I see that there is a bus mod for this game. [ I use to drive buses in the 80's ] Is it possible to have bus connections at bus terminals in big cities and bus stations in small towns? For as points go, if a driver arrives at a bus terminal on time he/she gets points. If they arrive before the schedule they get extra points. Are they going to have Trailways buses in this game. Plus have regional buses. Number 2, can this be done? The vehicle's that are on the interstate, have the AI vehicles move over to the other lane if possible so that that the traffic merging onto the interstate can merge without stopping. Plus program the AI not to slow down for no reason. Thank you for your time.
GinXeng

Re: AI questions

#2 Post by GinXeng » 25 Jun 2021 00:11

I'm confused here, are you asking for Bus features in a trucking game? I dont think SCS is interested in doing anything more with buses than maybe, if maybe adding a new Model in game but thats about it. This is a trucking game focused on trucks after all.
Northern Star

#3 Post by Northern Star » 07 Jul 2021 15:38

Right I understand.
Northern Star

#4 Post by Northern Star » 14 Jul 2021 15:40