[REL] CanaDream 2.3

Stilgar
Posts: 166
Joined: 24 Jun 2016 14:27
Location: in front of the monitor
Contact:

Re: [REL] CanaDream 2.3

#1271 Post by Stilgar » 12 Oct 2017 18:00

@viperfury
When SCS someday release some north US states Theo you wonˋt have the connection problem anymore.

But i agree totally with Maniax why want a part of the cake if you could have the whole one.
Company: Universal Transports -- Headquarter : Hamburg
Image
-----------------------------------------------
W.O.T. : Rhuarc
My personal Modlist : ETS / ATS 1.28 - Update : 16-09-2017
Loadordertip : what goes where ?

Ways71
Posts: 378
Joined: 14 Mar 2016 15:50
Location: Savannah Metropolitan, Georgia
Contact:

Re: [REL] CanaDream 2.3

#1272 Post by Ways71 » 12 Oct 2017 18:02

Yea I agree with Stilgar and ManiaX, partnership always makes maps great. If it wasn't for the C2C connection with Canadream, Canadream would've been as bad as it was on it's first release.
Image

User avatar
VipersFury
Posts: 516
Joined: 07 May 2015 12:13

Re: [REL] CanaDream 2.3

#1273 Post by VipersFury » 12 Oct 2017 18:42

again it is NOT me who has dislike towards the mod of C2C, friends of mine do and I just get idea some of you read half and think I have issue with it, I was only asking on their behalf.
that will teach me to ask for them and be a friend and try to get an answer, which I already have.

Lets just move on cause really question is answered.

User avatar
ShirBlackspots
Posts: 2761
Joined: 13 Apr 2016 21:57
Location: Wichita Falls, TX

Re: [REL] CanaDream 2.3

#1274 Post by ShirBlackspots » 12 Oct 2017 19:04

Ok, then. Explain WHY they have such a problem with C2C? And either way, ManiaX is not going to cater to 2-3 people to make a standalone CanaDream. It wouldn't make sense to do anyway.
ETS2 Map Combo: ProMods, Scandinavian Addon, RusMap, Southern Region, The Great Steppe, PJ Indo Map, Italy Map
ATS Map Combo: Viva Mexico, Coast to Coast, Project West, CanaDream, RickPP's I-10 ATS

User avatar
Mantrid
Posts: 621
Joined: 11 Aug 2015 08:04
Location: Mantrid Planet

Re: [REL] CanaDream 2.3

#1275 Post by Mantrid » 12 Oct 2017 20:13

They could delete the def/company folder from C2C, then it wouldn't generate any "C2C" jobs. If you don't want to drive on any C2C roads you would have to break the connections in the map editor (easy job).

genbrien
Posts: 12
Joined: 04 Apr 2013 04:21
Location: Quebec, Canada

Re: [REL] CanaDream 2.3

#1276 Post by genbrien » 13 Oct 2017 13:20

would it be possible to fix/move the concrete wall on the bridge when you leave Québec City? (it turns right)
the wall is within the right lane and you cant really be there if you have double+ trailers
it can be really tricky if there is traffic at the same time

and maybe
*maybe*
if you have time/are able to
you could add the Pont de Québec and/or Pierre-Laporte ;)

But Gj, your work is appreciated

ManiaX
Posts: 234
Joined: 17 Mar 2016 12:44
Location: Quebec, Canada

Re: [REL] CanaDream 2.3

#1277 Post by ManiaX » 13 Oct 2017 14:46

concrete wall in quebec bridge is fixed in v2.3
same for hill in highway 389 to labrador
intersection in edmonton
slow truck collision in BC highway 5
and many other

ManiaX
Posts: 234
Joined: 17 Mar 2016 12:44
Location: Quebec, Canada

Re: [REL] CanaDream 2.3

#1278 Post by ManiaX » 13 Oct 2017 14:47

Mantrid wrote:
12 Oct 2017 20:13
They could delete the def/company folder from C2C, then it wouldn't generate any "C2C" jobs.
Effectivement it's a best option
Last edited by ManiaX on 13 Oct 2017 14:57, edited 1 time in total.

ManiaX
Posts: 234
Joined: 17 Mar 2016 12:44
Location: Quebec, Canada

Re: [REL] CanaDream 2.3

#1279 Post by ManiaX » 13 Oct 2017 14:54

for color navigation try it:

Download it

replace original file in CanaDream_2.3/def/map_data.sii

any comment and suggestion is welcome

User avatar
m1keY
Posts: 2684
Joined: 18 Oct 2015 22:49
Location: Winter Wonderland

Re: [REL] CanaDream 2.3

#1280 Post by m1keY » 13 Oct 2017 18:15

haven't tested that file yet, but will
I'm still fiddling with the alphalayers and background ..latest - changed the watercolour - once again :lol:

by adding an alphalayer to the mapfiles one can remove/decrease the brightness

not perfectly happy with my latest changes, but it looks ok ...both maps
Worldmap AND Freightmarket.....
Image

Image
Image


will see if the new map_data.sii makes it easier to see the routes and stuff

big thanks for your continues work ManiaX :!: :!:
Image

Post Reply

Return to “Maps”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: bimboroby, bobgrey1997 and 4 guests