Longer Trains [Abandoned]

User avatar
MiPaul
Posts: 27
Joined: 08 Feb 2016 12:37
Location: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada

Re: Longer Trains

#21 Post by MiPaul » 23 Feb 2016 13:23

I have come across a few trains running half way through the roads in the city, on NO tracks at all.
Unfortunately I did not take a screenshot or can I remember what city it was!

User avatar
rocknrollDaVE
Beta tester
Posts: 2135
Joined: 23 Dec 2012 01:14
Location: Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Contact:

Re: Longer Trains

#22 Post by rocknrollDaVE » 24 Feb 2016 17:41

A THOUGHT OCCOURS!

would adding cut planes to the map help with unloading the mover unless seen from the correct side?

give it a try
I'm on a mission to ensure the city of Pittsburgh is accurately represented in ATS.
◇ Link to World of Trucks profile below ◇

Image

fireking343
Posts: 15
Joined: 21 Feb 2016 23:17

Re: Longer Trains

#23 Post by fireking343 » 24 Feb 2016 18:58

i got it but in parts of the game it crosses over the freeway but in midair iwthout any tracks or briage holding it up

mambroz
Posts: 5
Joined: 03 Feb 2016 14:13

Re: Longer Trains

#24 Post by mambroz » 24 Feb 2016 19:26

@rocknrollDaVE

I saw the cut plains, and that very well might be the answer, I just need to figure out how they work. I think a good plan would also be to create new models for the movers to load, currently I'm just replacing the existing ones. I'm thinking that way any new map additions from SCS would still load the default trains and not cause problems while I'm updating the mod.

User avatar
rocknrollDaVE
Beta tester
Posts: 2135
Joined: 23 Dec 2012 01:14
Location: Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Contact:

Re: Longer Trains

#25 Post by rocknrollDaVE » 24 Feb 2016 21:09

yeah, it would turn in to part map mod in this case, even if you were to move the mover points
I'm on a mission to ensure the city of Pittsburgh is accurately represented in ATS.
◇ Link to World of Trucks profile below ◇

Image

TheDestroyer
Posts: 16
Joined: 09 Jan 2014 04:29

Re: Longer Trains

#26 Post by TheDestroyer » 02 Mar 2016 19:13

Are trains effected by mods? In my game (without this mod) It was only 1 engine, I thought it was kinda funny, but now you mention they are supposed to be longer?

User avatar
rocknrollDaVE
Beta tester
Posts: 2135
Joined: 23 Dec 2012 01:14
Location: Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Contact:

Re: Longer Trains

#27 Post by rocknrollDaVE » 07 Mar 2016 01:32

yes they are
I'm on a mission to ensure the city of Pittsburgh is accurately represented in ATS.
◇ Link to World of Trucks profile below ◇

Image

Fernfahrer
Posts: 16
Joined: 21 May 2014 20:19

Re: Longer Trains

#28 Post by Fernfahrer » 23 Mar 2016 07:08

Hello!
When there are these beautiful Mod an update? :oops:

Post Reply

Return to “Map assets”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest