Train mod for ATS 1.29

Forum rules
SCS as a company do not wish to have paid mods on this forum. While we understand that not all paid mods use the Intellectual Property of other companies/people, it is very hard to moderate what is and isn't acceptable when money is involved. There are also concerns that it could look unfavorable to potential work partners going forward if SCS allow mods that may potentially use unlicensed branding.
Posting in the Mods forum (ATS and ETS2) is restricted to sharing free-to-the-public mods and providing support for mods. For more details, please check chapters [4] and [5] of Forum Rules.
User avatar
muerteh 650
Posts: 273
Joined: 04 Jun 2014 08:19
Location: Cataluña:España !!!!

Re: Train mod for ATS 1.29

#91 Post by muerteh 650 » 22 Nov 2017 15:42

Hi piva and put the mod in the top of the manager and I do not see the change, it may be that not everywhere appears?thanks :)

User avatar
piva
Posts: 4104
Joined: 29 Oct 2014 16:41

Re: Train mod for ATS 1.29

#92 Post by piva » 22 Nov 2017 16:34

Mod ADD long train, but not replace it, so wait.

User avatar
muerteh 650
Posts: 273
Joined: 04 Jun 2014 08:19
Location: Cataluña:España !!!!

Re: Train mod for ATS 1.29

#93 Post by muerteh 650 » 22 Nov 2017 16:36

Thanks piva :)

User avatar
Blackspots
Posts: 7694
Joined: 13 Apr 2016 21:57
Location: Wichita Falls, TX
Contact:

Re: Train mod for ATS 1.29

#94 Post by Blackspots » 22 Nov 2017 18:13

Also should mention that it doesn't affect the train engine in Flagstaff.
Author: C2C Eastern New Mexico, Texas, Oklahoma and Kansas improvments
ETS2 Map Combo: PM, Scandinavian Addon, RusMap, SR, The Great Steppe, PJ Indo Map
ATS Map Combo: Coast to Coast, CanaDream, Tonopah Reworked, US Expansion, Viva Mexico

User avatar
KrysEmlyn
Posts: 253
Joined: 17 Mar 2017 12:32
Contact:

Re: Train mod for ATS 1.29

#95 Post by KrysEmlyn » 22 Nov 2017 22:02

That's because the one in Flagstaff is a mover, not a proper AI vehicle like the others that are being used elsewhere on the map.
It would involve editing the map to fix that one to be replaced with the AI train.

Rbnqss78
Posts: 500
Joined: 27 Jul 2015 10:55
Location: Finland

Re: Train mod for ATS 1.29

#96 Post by Rbnqss78 » 25 Nov 2017 12:21

I am wondering why there is so many railroads without any trains on those. Should not be hard to SCS to fix it. This mod really improves the trains that are not movers like in flagstaff,. I hope they some pint dix those little stuff's

User avatar
GT182
Posts: 1213
Joined: 10 May 2017 16:27
Location: New Castle, Delaware

Re: Train mod for ATS 1.29

#97 Post by GT182 » 20 Feb 2018 16:30

So now your Train mod will work with the 1.30 update? I noticed that the engines do not blow their air horn when they're coming to a RR crossing with the SCS stock trains. Will they now with your mod?

I can remember the times I crossed the Tehachapi mountain on 58 on my way to Bakersfield, or back eastward to Mohave, and I would see trains that were at the top and extended all the way back down to the flats coming out of Bakersfield. They were at least 4 miles long or longer. It was a crazy site to see.
Gary - CB code name: CW
I've hauled ass down the road to deliver new cars and trucks, fuel, freight, and produce. Now I'm ATS addicted to doing the same thing in a simulation. :roll:

User avatar
piva
Posts: 4104
Joined: 29 Oct 2014 16:41

Re: Train mod for ATS 1.29

#98 Post by piva » 20 Feb 2018 16:39

Why this mod can not work with 1.30?
I dont; use this mod anymore, because SCS was made small issue with train lane begins, where you can see wagons up on truck road. So If you don't want this problem, remove this mod from your computer.

User avatar
Theosz
Posts: 2625
Joined: 26 Sep 2013 01:39
Location: Brasil

Re: Train mod for ATS 1.29

#99 Post by Theosz » 04 Nov 2018 18:08

a pity
PLEASE, vote for krizzy090's idea about ownable freightmarket skins viewtopic.php?f=185&t=276108
Brazil... shanty towns
since ETS2 v1.13 | ATS 1.32... +6,500 hours of play... and counting

walmartdude00
Posts: 77
Joined: 30 Apr 2018 13:27
Location: Alabama
Contact:

Re: Train mod for ATS 1.29

#100 Post by walmartdude00 » 13 May 2019 13:25

Piva is there any way you can update this to 1.35 when it comes out? I have noticed that ATS has put the train a little longer now but with your mod, it would be great!!

Post Reply

Return to “Traffic”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests