N00b here seeking map mods for ETS1

RootlessAgrarian

N00b here seeking map mods for ETS1

#1 Post by RootlessAgrarian » 25 Nov 2015 18:56

Looks like I've come very late to the party :-(

If there's a DL source for expansion maps for ETS1 that I can trust -- that won't crash the game or brick my computer -- I'd sure like to find it. I've been googling around but finding that ETS1 is kind of fading away and ETS2 is the current thing.

I like ETS1 though and would like to expand the world a bit, maybe more side roads, some more cool scenery, that kind of stuff.

Have found some old mods here and there but no idea of their quality.

This has to be the coolest sim I have ever played. Sincere congrats to the original authors and the community. I'm just starting out as a poor struggling novice, shuttling produce from CH to IT and back, but I'm having a blast. The lighting and scenery are exceptionally good for the speed and size of the game (my platform is not all that powerful so I appreciate this!)

Anyway I'd like to spend more time in this virtual Europe and have more back roads and cities to explore so would really appreciate recommends for map expansions. Also if there is any cheat/mod that would let me just drive around in a road car now and then for a change (sheer tourism!) that would be fun.
Level 42 and rising... i7 8700K -- AMD Radeon 5700XT -- ASUS MAXIMUS XI HERO - WIN10
NoCabView minimod
Euro Bike Simulator
The Beginner's Guide To SCS Mapping (WIP)
florence3099
Global moderator

Re: N00b here seeking map mods for ETS1

#2 Post by florence3099 » 25 Nov 2015 19:08

To be honest you're going to struggle finding anything for that game now. Most of the good mod sites from that era have disappeared, and all that are left are the reuploading sites with hacked mods and such, which have those download sited which pay per download, with mostly dead links as well.
RootlessAgrarian

#3 Post by RootlessAgrarian » 25 Nov 2015 19:17