Proper load order for Maps

User avatar
Poppy22
Posts: 66
Joined: 13 May 2020 14:09
Location: Belgrade, Serbia

Re: Proper load order for Maps

#711 Post by Poppy22 » 29 Jun 2020 21:23

@dault3883 It writes: --ai vehicle mods, such as the Jazzcat mods--, not cargo pack, such as the Jazzycat mods...

User avatar
dault3883
Posts: 603
Joined: 16 Jun 2019 16:40

Re: Proper load order for Maps

#712 Post by dault3883 » 29 Jun 2020 21:43

you put ALL your jazzy cat mods in that area

any mod like cargo loads and all go in that area

the list used to be much more detailed but it got simplified over time

anything like jazzy cats cargo mods and ai vehicle mods go there
Intel Core i7-8700k cpu @ 3.7GHz 3.70GHz Ram:16GB 64 bit operating system Nvidia Geforce GTX 1080

User avatar
Blackspots
Posts: 7613
Joined: 13 Apr 2016 21:57
Location: Wichita Falls, TX
Contact:

Re: Proper load order for Maps

#713 Post by Blackspots » 02 Jul 2020 02:50

Gosh, I didn't know I had to get extremely detailed on where mods go because some people can't figure things out on their own.
Author: C2C Eastern New Mexico, Texas, Oklahoma and Kansas improvments
ETS2 Map Combo: PM, Scandinavian Addon, RusMap, SR, The Great Steppe, PJ Indo Map
ATS Map Combo: Coast to Coast, CanaDream, Tonopah Reworked, US Expansion, Viva Mexico

User avatar
Vinnie Terranova
Posts: 1336
Joined: 09 Nov 2017 10:24

Re: Proper load order for Maps

#714 Post by Vinnie Terranova » 20 Jul 2020 15:18

I guess the load order on the first page is heavily outdated? It says something about v1.37, while we already have v1.38 for some time.
And what about the Reforma Mega Resources C2C patch? Is it still required, as it is for compability with C2C v2.8 and Mega Resources v2.1.8, which are old versions?

Except for Mexssimap 1.7, which is not released yet, I follow the load order as much as possible, but all I get are CTDs...

User avatar
dault3883
Posts: 603
Joined: 16 Jun 2019 16:40

Re: Proper load order for Maps

#715 Post by dault3883 » 20 Jul 2020 16:31

the mega resources c2c patch will always be needed @Blackspots has stated that before
Intel Core i7-8700k cpu @ 3.7GHz 3.70GHz Ram:16GB 64 bit operating system Nvidia Geforce GTX 1080

User avatar
Vinnie Terranova
Posts: 1336
Joined: 09 Nov 2017 10:24

Re: Proper load order for Maps

#716 Post by Vinnie Terranova » 20 Jul 2020 17:02

Thanks, dault3883. Maybe Blackspots stated that before, but it's not stated explicitly in the first post. And you cannot expect from people to read all the posts in this topic, either. Besides that, on the Reformaats site it stated that the patch is needed for compatibility with C2C v2.8 and MR 2.1.8, which are both very old versions... So a bit more clarifying would be welcome.

Anyway it works now, except that most, if not all, city names of Viva Mexico are not shown on the map...?

User avatar
dault3883
Posts: 603
Joined: 16 Jun 2019 16:40

Re: Proper load order for Maps

#717 Post by dault3883 » 20 Jul 2020 17:13

@Vinnie Terranova i wouldnt know about that i dont run mexico only

Canadream
Midwest expansion
C2C
Sierra Nevada
and when the patch for it gets updated Minor Urban Overhaul

but im not playing right now as im getting ready to move and my Rig is Torn apart to bare necessities to operate my pc

i did this to eliminate one stress of figuring mod conflicts out of the equation and focus only on moving

only thing im doing with ats right now is updating mods when updates come out and putting them in the mod manager and order
Intel Core i7-8700k cpu @ 3.7GHz 3.70GHz Ram:16GB 64 bit operating system Nvidia Geforce GTX 1080

User avatar
Vinnie Terranova
Posts: 1336
Joined: 09 Nov 2017 10:24

Re: Proper load order for Maps

#718 Post by Vinnie Terranova » 20 Jul 2020 17:22

I don't run Mexico only either? I run C2C, CanaDream and Sierra Nevada as well...
I don't use Midwest Expansion, however, as the v1.38 version is a paid version. The free version is for 1.37 only. So that's not an option.

User avatar
dault3883
Posts: 603
Joined: 16 Jun 2019 16:40

Re: Proper load order for Maps

#719 Post by dault3883 » 20 Jul 2020 18:09

the only reforma mods i use is sierra nevada and mega resources i dont use the actual mexico map mods as in real life usa truckers take their loads to warehouses near the border and mexico truckers come across and pick up the loads usa truckers never to my knowledge cross the border

midwest expansion should get a free version soon i would think
Intel Core i7-8700k cpu @ 3.7GHz 3.70GHz Ram:16GB 64 bit operating system Nvidia Geforce GTX 1080

User avatar
Trucker_71
Posts: 2915
Joined: 09 Apr 2018 07:35
Location: Abbotsford BC Canada

Re: Proper load order for Maps

#720 Post by Trucker_71 » 20 Jul 2020 18:20

The way I understand it, a lot of companies actually do have the authority to cross and haul into Mexico but for the danger from criminals and violence, freight is exchanged at the border warehouses. I've picked up and delivered loads to Laredo and Nogales myself that Mexican trucks bring in.

Post Reply

Return to “Modding Guides”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest