Fall Through Terrain

Post Reply
Colefrick
Posts: 1
Joined: 22 Aug 2016 23:29
Location: Colorado Springs
Contact:

Fall Through Terrain

#1 Post by Colefrick » 22 Aug 2016 23:32

So, today i found out that at FlagStaff, there's a nice median that doesn't actually exsist, here it is.

I've included 3 screenshots, 1 of the incident, 2 map views.

Try avoiding this area if you wish to keep your truck...

[INCIDENT]
http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/f ... =749957131

[LOCATION 1]
http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/f ... =749957309

[LOCATION 1 LARGER VIEW]
http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/f ... =749957349

Hopefully someone can fix this quickly, because i really didn't expect this to happen in NON BETA.



Merged:

Just an explanation with a list of answers to what some may ask.
  • No Terrain / Map Mods
  • No Truck Body Mods
  • No speed mods
  • Generally no major game altering mods other than reskins.
  • Has been tested on clean profiles
Please read viewtopic.php?f=10&t=213689 & viewtopic.php?f=40&t=16653
Last edited by Loutis on 05 Sep 2016 08:57, edited 3 times in total.
Reason: No polls in bugs forum please, completely unnecessary. - Also do not double post.

User avatar
Axel Slingerland
Posts: 9035
Joined: 22 Oct 2013 07:55
Location: The Lost Coast

Re: [BE WARNED] Fall Through Terrain

#2 Post by Axel Slingerland » 23 Aug 2016 04:32

Assuming all this is the same in ATS as it is in ETS2, post a copy of your game.log.txt file, and a copy of your game.crash.txt if your game has crashed. If the logs are too large to fit in one message you can use Pastebin.com to post them. Unless you have installed the game in a non-standard way (such as using "-homedir"), or don't use Windows, here's where you'll find these files:

Windows XP:
C:\My Documents\American Truck Simulator\game.log.txt
C:\My Documents\American Truck Simulator\game.crash.txt


Windows Vista, 7, 8 and 10:
C:\Users\**Your User Name**\Documents\American Truck Simulator\game.log.txt
C:\Users\**Your User Name**\Documents\American Truck Simulator\game.crash.txt
You can call me Ax

Image

User avatar
room217au
Posts: 2830
Joined: 17 Jul 2015 01:55
Location: 'Straya

Re: [BE WARNED] Fall Through Terrain

#3 Post by room217au » 23 Aug 2016 06:36

I just drove out to that location and took a screenshot.
Maybe it's my eyes, but my vanilla map of beta 1.4 looks radically different to your 1.3 map
Either SCS have inadvertently fixed it and don't realise they did - and added a bunch of vegetation and stuff, or you're using a map mod.

Can't reproduce, sorry.

looking south

looking north

map location
Two wrongs don't make a right, but three lefts.. do.

User avatar
Smarty
Beta tester
Posts: 2120
Joined: 30 Jun 2015 01:56
Location: Ontario, Canada
Contact:

Re: [BE WARNED] Fall Through Terrain

#4 Post by Smarty » 23 Aug 2016 07:13

I also drove out there, and spent a lot of time swerving on and off the road, all over the median, and was unable to reproduce this. v1.4.0.1
Image

IonutL
Posts: 3141
Joined: 13 Apr 2014 20:16

Re: [BE WARNED] Fall Through Terrain

#5 Post by IonutL » 23 Aug 2016 11:03

Checked on version 1.3.1.1, i've not encountered any problem. It would have been easier if we had the coordinates.

User avatar
room217au
Posts: 2830
Joined: 17 Jul 2015 01:55
Location: 'Straya

Re: [BE WARNED] Fall Through Terrain

#6 Post by room217au » 23 Aug 2016 11:31

Loutis has said that mp coordinates are .. difficult right now as in-house maps for ATS are being re-scaled?
Two wrongs don't make a right, but three lefts.. do.

User avatar
Loutis
Posts: 991
Joined: 23 Nov 2015 08:55
Location: Observable Universe

Re: [BE WARNED] Fall Through Terrain

#7 Post by Loutis » 05 Sep 2016 08:49

I did said that yea, but its not that it is hard to get them, it is a problem that they are useless to us since those coordinates throw you into distant galaxy far far away.

So we want map screen more than coords currently (that will change after rescale is released of course).

But sir senpai OP, could you make a video of this whole incident ? I am unable to reproduce it and I am afraid that none of us is, could you upload a video and give us your game.log ?
That would help us a lot, thank anyway !
"I'm not trying to be anyone's savior. I'm just trying to think about the future and not be sad."
Elon Musk

Tesla & SpaceX fanboy. Carefully optimistic about Mars colonisation.

DragonSpirit
Posts: 549
Joined: 07 May 2015 12:13

Re: Fall Through Terrain

#8 Post by DragonSpirit » 26 May 2017 13:36

Not sure if anyone noticed but when i have this mod enabled since last small update of ATS i have on several locations i fall through the map.
Once this mod is disabled I do not have the problem.

It doesnt seem to make sense but log also shows no errors but yet i keep going down under the map floating and spinning.

Have tried on clean profile and only this mod enabled with the other part that is needed. It goes under ground / of the map. Turn the addon (this mod off) and no more going under ground / of the map.

Hope maker has time to perhaps look or give suggestions as to why this happens.

Post Reply

Return to “Bugs 1.3”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest