traffic light in Page, AZ stuck on red [29699]

finaltarget11
Posts: 4
Joined: 26 Oct 2014 03:11

traffic light in Page, AZ stuck on red [29699]

#1 Post by finaltarget11 » 22 Aug 2016 16:36

the traffic signal at the construction zone in Page, AZ was stuck on red in both directions
-profile has no mods installed
-I waited 30+ minutes of game time without the light changing (to confirm that it was stuck)
-first time I've been through this area on 1.4 so I can't confirm it's repeatable
-restarting the game seems to have fixed the issue, light is now cycling normally again


-update
-appears to have been a one-off (for me, anyway), have tried several times to recreate by loading the save, as well as driving though the area again, different trailer/time of day/etc. and no issues
-guess i jumped the gun on this one, apologies
Attachments
20160822121125_1.jpg
20160822121125_1.jpg (218.94 KiB) Viewed 1718 times
Last edited by finaltarget11 on 23 Aug 2016 18:55, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
ohaha
Posts: 17052
Joined: 07 Dec 2012 06:31
Location: Watchin' y'all
Contact:

Re: traffic light in Page, AZ stuck on red

#2 Post by ohaha » 22 Aug 2016 16:45

game log, please
Retired, but still loving it.

Shubham Ganmote
Posts: 6
Joined: 11 Jun 2016 15:05

Re: traffic light in Page, AZ stuck on red

#3 Post by Shubham Ganmote » 22 Aug 2016 16:59

Yeah i also have the same issue. i think the lights are broken... ;) :D

Krokus
SCS Software
Posts: 125
Joined: 19 Oct 2013 16:20

Re: traffic light in Page, AZ stuck on red

#4 Post by Krokus » 23 Aug 2016 08:08

The same problem is here 0028218. Can not reproduce. Everything is alright.

User avatar
Loutis
Posts: 991
Joined: 23 Nov 2015 08:55
Location: Observable Universe

Re: traffic light in Page, AZ stuck on red

#5 Post by Loutis » 06 Sep 2016 09:08

We have seen some reports on this but I was never able to reproduce (this was the same) it and I have failed to find any pattern that could cause it.
"I'm not trying to be anyone's savior. I'm just trying to think about the future and not be sad."
Elon Musk

Tesla & SpaceX fanboy. Carefully optimistic about Mars colonisation.

User avatar
Wolfi
Global moderator
Posts: 11529
Joined: 12 Jul 2013 12:14
Location: United Republic of Huggable Fuzzbutts

Re: traffic light in Page, AZ stuck on red

#6 Post by Wolfi » 06 Sep 2016 09:12

Happened to me several times, differrent locations, differrent times of day. It seems to be a totally random occurrence.
So I assume it's just Loutis got to the traffic controll booth and started playing with switches :lol:
Image
Image

User avatar
Loutis
Posts: 991
Joined: 23 Nov 2015 08:55
Location: Observable Universe

Re: traffic light in Page, AZ stuck on red

#7 Post by Loutis » 06 Sep 2016 09:31

You sure blame me for doing things I have never even though of trying
"putting my hands down from switches, acting casually"
Image
"I'm not trying to be anyone's savior. I'm just trying to think about the future and not be sad."
Elon Musk

Tesla & SpaceX fanboy. Carefully optimistic about Mars colonisation.

User avatar
Smarty
Beta tester
Posts: 2143
Joined: 30 Jun 2015 01:56
Location: Ontario, Canada
Contact:

Re: traffic light in Page, AZ stuck on red

#8 Post by Smarty » 10 Sep 2016 18:45

I'm getting this fairly consistently on both of my profiles. The lights will go through one cycle (obstructed lane gets a green light, then the unobstructed lane gets a green light) and then stay red in both directions until the area is reloaded via a save. It happens regardless of whether the player vehicle is queued for the intersection or if it is parked elsewhere in Page (I tried the far end of the adjacent Walbert depot so I could observe through the fence, thinking it was a trigger issue). There are some cases I haven't tried thoroughly yet: leaving the sector and returning via the road, leaving the sector and dev-camming back in, and probably any others you can think of.

Code: Select all

Traffic lights for construction site work for one cycle only. ; [10/09/2016  11:22] (sec-0009+0003);-32109.9;67.862;15944
Bear in mind that the log shows two profiles; 'Smarty' is the clean one, and 'Moddy McModderson' is the slightly less clean one; Neither profile has ever had any map-related or global config mods.

log on pastebin
Image

User avatar
Gopher04
Posts: 63
Joined: 24 Feb 2016 16:50

Re: traffic light in Page, AZ stuck on red

#9 Post by Gopher04 » 10 Sep 2016 21:32

Yep have had happen to me as well..

User avatar
Holzauge
Posts: 705
Joined: 28 Aug 2016 13:33
Location: Republica de las Patatas

Re: traffic light in Page, AZ stuck on red

#10 Post by Holzauge » 12 Sep 2016 04:45

I had the problem yesterday in San Rafael on the "37". Red light in both directions. About one hour game time. Then I passed the roadwork with the red light on and a police car in front. 1400 $! ;)

Post Reply

Return to “Bugs 1.4”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest