traffic light in Page, AZ stuck on red [29699]

User avatar
Loutis
Posts: 991
Joined: 23 Nov 2015 08:55
Location: Observable Universe

Re: traffic light in Page, AZ stuck on red

#11 Post by Loutis » 13 Sep 2016 06:34

I'll take a look at it.
"I'm not trying to be anyone's savior. I'm just trying to think about the future and not be sad."
Elon Musk

Tesla & SpaceX fanboy. Carefully optimistic about Mars colonisation.

User avatar
Wolfi
Global moderator
Posts: 11523
Joined: 12 Jul 2013 12:14
Location: United Republic of Huggable Fuzzbutts

Re: traffic light in Page, AZ stuck on red

#12 Post by Wolfi » 13 Sep 2016 06:36

:o Rocket powered traffic light incomming! :mrgreen:
Image
Image

User avatar
Smarty
Beta tester
Posts: 2143
Joined: 30 Jun 2015 01:56
Location: Ontario, Canada
Contact:

Re: traffic light in Page, AZ stuck on red

#13 Post by Smarty » 13 Sep 2016 06:37

So funny thing: My next session after experiencing it, I couldn't reproduce it. This might be a whac-a-mole bug. :?
Image

User avatar
Loutis
Posts: 991
Joined: 23 Nov 2015 08:55
Location: Observable Universe

Re: traffic light in Page, AZ stuck on red

#14 Post by Loutis » 13 Sep 2016 09:15

There is no stopping us now
Image

I can't reproduce it, Ill just hang around it to see what will happen for a bit longer.
"I'm not trying to be anyone's savior. I'm just trying to think about the future and not be sad."
Elon Musk

Tesla & SpaceX fanboy. Carefully optimistic about Mars colonisation.

User avatar
Loutis
Posts: 991
Joined: 23 Nov 2015 08:55
Location: Observable Universe

Re: traffic light in Page, AZ stuck on red

#15 Post by Loutis » 20 Sep 2016 13:48

An update, so exciting !

I ran into this situation and it would seem that it is related to AI spawns as there might be a problem (potential, not confirmed, just keeping you informed) with AI spawn by which I mean that you can only ran into it, not reproduce it on purpose, which means that AI will spawn in distance in a wrong way at some random chance in the position that prohibits both traffic light to go green to clear out that mess, such occurrence is of course a bummer since you cannot resolve it in any matter other that reloading the game.

We will take a look at it (working on getting good optics, seems my screen is not working good when looking at it trough binoculars, I remain hopeful that microscope will enable me to view the problem with bigger detail, might see some code behind the pixels too ! ).

QA added [29699]
Thank you all for discussion regarding the issue.
"I'm not trying to be anyone's savior. I'm just trying to think about the future and not be sad."
Elon Musk

Tesla & SpaceX fanboy. Carefully optimistic about Mars colonisation.

User avatar
SimulatorSam
Global moderator
Posts: 6239
Joined: 05 Mar 2014 17:52
Location: United Kingdom
Contact:

Re: traffic light in Page, AZ stuck on red

#16 Post by SimulatorSam » 20 Sep 2016 13:57

[color=#CC990B]Loutis[/color] wrote:I remain hopeful that microscope will enable me to view the problem with bigger detail, might see some code behind the pixels too ! )
Now that's something I want to see :D

sethtriggs
Posts: 17
Joined: 13 Dec 2015 07:41
Contact:

Re: traffic light in Page, AZ stuck on red

#17 Post by sethtriggs » 21 Sep 2016 21:03

I actually had this happen to me, I think it was in California around Redding. There was a truck ahead of me and the truck would not move.
Reloading the game (making a save and then reloading that save) worked to fix the issue. I've not experienced it since.
Playing ETS/ATS on Linux Mint 19 Cinnamon, AMD A8-3870 APU x4, 24GB RAM, GeForceGT730 (Nvidia GK208B)

DriverMac
Posts: 72
Joined: 20 Apr 2015 14:07

Re: traffic light in Page, AZ stuck on red

#18 Post by DriverMac » 23 Sep 2016 23:18

I'm stuck in traffic in my current game session because those construction zone traffic lights are stuck in red both directions in Page, AZ.

The light functioned correctly as I arrived to drop a trailer at that construction site. When I returned from elsewhere in Page with a new trailer, the intersection was jammed with traffic and the lights do not change.

I've had this before as well.

The fix is to go to profile and immediately return to the game. That clears the traffic and the traffic lights in question function again.

ATS 1.4.2.2s.

User avatar
RTobi
Posts: 312
Joined: 17 Jul 2016 15:18
Contact:

Traffic lights at construction zones don't turn green[29699]

#19 Post by RTobi » 05 Nov 2016 17:41

The bug is basically about traffic lights at construction zones which don't turn green.

Larger description.
I recently entered the construction zones in Hornbrook, CA, and Page, AZ (screenshot below) - the standard construction zones which can also be found all over the map where traffic is merged into only 1 lane.
The only time I had that bug was in those 2 cities and the bug happened just once in each of the city. In both cases I first passed the construction zone without any issues. Unloaded/ loaded a trailer, came back and both of the construction zone traffic lights did not turn green.
In Hornbrook I just unloaded a trailer at the construction site. I then drove to the end of the road which was right behind the construction site (road closed before going into OR), I turned my rig around and waited at the red light, time passed by and I soon waited 1 ingame-hour while the traffic light of the construction zone did not change to green. Same thing in Page - picked up a trailer at Gallon, had to drive through Page to get to Flagstaff. Waited at the traffic light of the roadwork site (in front of me were 2 loaded trucks and 1 car as seen in the screenshot) but all the 2 traffic lights didn't change to green. At the same time the traffic lights of the intersection behind me worked normally.
I was sticking to the speed limit. It appears that the bug has something to do with the time you spent in those 25 or 30 mph zones. Seems to be pretty rare so
I would like to know if any others ever had that problem or if you could try this as well and take a job to Hornbrook or Page and return through the same construction site - please stick to the speed limit.

I've never used mods for ATS. Only changed the g_income_factor in the files from 1 to 0.05

Code: Select all

00:58:43.089 : pause
01:00:17.113 : Creating save-game file (/home/profiles/5265646E65636B546F6269/save/autosave_job_6/game.sii) ...
01:00:17.125 : Game has been auto-saved.
01:02:29.671 : Creating save-game file (/home/profiles/5265646E65636B546F6269/save/autosave_drive/game.sii) ...
01:02:29.678 : Game has been auto-saved.
01:07:34.219 : Creating save-game file (/home/profiles/5265646E65636B546F6269/save/autosave_drive/game.sii) ...
01:07:34.227 : Game has been auto-saved.
01:08:04.549 : Creating save-game file (/home/profiles/5265646E65636B546F6269/save/2/game.sii) ...
01:08:51.192 : Creating save-game file (/home/profiles/5265646E65636B546F6269/save/autosave/game.sii) ...
01:08:51.214 : Game has been auto-saved.
01:08:56.656 : Creating save-game file (/home/profiles/5265646E65636B546F6269/save/2/game.sii) ...
01:11:52.061 : Creating save-game file (/home/profiles/5265646E65636B546F6269/save/autosave_job_7/game.sii) ...
01:11:52.076 : Game has been auto-saved.
01:15:26.709 : Creating save-game file (/home/profiles/5265646E65636B546F6269/save/autosave_drive/game.sii) ...
01:15:26.715 : Game has been auto-saved.
01:17:39.334 : Creating save-game file (/home/profiles/5265646E65636B546F6269/save/2/game.sii) ...
01:36:04.606 : screenshot
01:36:06.162 : Screenshot written: '/screenshot/ats_00124.png'.
Attachments
Lines of AI vehicles waiting
Lines of AI vehicles waiting
ats_00124.jpg (196.43 KiB) Viewed 969 times
Last edited by ohaha on 06 Nov 2016 19:12, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Merged.

werdberd
Posts: 23
Joined: 09 May 2015 00:54

Re: Traffic lights at construction zones don't turn green

#20 Post by werdberd » 05 Nov 2016 17:54

I have seen this happen myself and all I can do is speculate (maybe someone who knows more about the way the game's maps are made can chime in) that there is some kind of trigger in the road where if you stop too close to the traffic light it will never turn green because the game thinks traffic is still coming through from the opposite direction.

Post Reply

Return to “Bugs 1.4”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests