I think I've found a bug in "goto" (OSX Steam) [FIXED]

Post Reply
User avatar
RootlessAgrarian
Posts: 414
Joined: 25 Nov 2015 18:43
Location: Cortes Island BC Canada

I think I've found a bug in "goto" (OSX Steam) [FIXED]

#1 Post by RootlessAgrarian » 18 Apr 2017 00:44

Executive summary: if all 5 args are used with a goto command in dev con, the last 2 seem to be ignored (no az/el, and default y offset always applied).


ETS2 version 1.26 (Steam)
OSX El Capitan 10.11.6
32 vs 64 bit? where do I find that attribute?

Step by step reproduction of bug:
1) load profile with no mods at all.
2) goto a known location, I used Montpellier as an example.

Code: Select all

goto montpellier
3) position truck at road level.
4) take a bug report snapshot.
Image
5) look in bugs.txt and copy position data.

Code: Select all

Montpellier Ref 1 ; [18/04/2017  20:44] (sec-0008+0008);-29970.1;35.7012;35967.9;-0.00576528;-0.122483
6) invoke devcon and do "goto" command pasting in position data from bug snapshot

Code: Select all

goto -29970.1;35.7012;35967.9;-0.00576528;-0.122483
Here what I expect is that all 5 args should be honoured and my godcam should be positioned exactly as my truck was positioned when I took the bug report snapshot. But here is what I see after the goto:
Image

And this is what the log file says (I added a few comments):

Code: Select all

00:01:25.983 : New profile selected: 'MillieVanilli'
00:01:26.386 : game
00:01:26.469 : [bullet] Starting physics server: Bullet
00:01:26.471 : [segment_buffer] Allocation of vertex/index buffer (134217728/33554432) ...
00:01:26.471 : [segment_buffer] ... successful.
00:01:26.548 : Loaded trailers: 100
00:01:26.551 : Loaded traffic vehicles of type 'car': 42
00:01:26.553 : Loaded traffic vehicles of type 'truck': 23
00:01:26.553 : Loaded traffic vehicles of type 'bus': 1
00:01:26.554 : Loaded traffic vehicles of type 'slow': 2
00:01:26.554 : Loaded traffic vehicles of type 'train': 2
00:01:26.554 : Loaded traffic vehicles of type 'train_fast': 1
00:01:26.555 : Loaded traffic vehicles of type 'tram': 1
00:01:26.562 : Loaded traffic trailers of type 'semi_trailer': 14
00:01:26.563 : Loaded traffic trailers of type 'train_car': 12
00:01:26.563 : Loaded traffic trailers of type 'tram_car': 2
00:01:26.564 : Loaded traffic trailers of type 'simple': 4
00:01:26.564 : Loaded addon hookups: 25
00:01:26.565 : Loading resource server data ....
00:01:26.565 : Loading vegetation data ....
00:01:26.567 : Loading road data ....
00:01:26.569 : Loading terrain data ....
00:01:26.585 : Loading railing data ....
00:01:26.602 : Loading building data ....
00:01:26.618 : Loading model data ....
00:01:26.658 : Loading prefab data ....
00:01:26.669 : Loading traffic rule data ....
00:01:26.686 : Loading sign data ....
00:01:26.751 : Loading city data ....
00:01:26.759 : Loading traffic semaphore data ....
00:01:26.768 : Loading traffic signs data ....
00:01:26.803 : Loading hinges data ....
00:01:26.819 : Loading stamp data ....
00:01:26.835 : Loading movers data ....
00:01:26.851 : Loading ferry data ....
00:01:26.868 : Loading country data ....
00:01:26.885 : Loading sound item data ....
00:01:26.902 : Loading live stream data ....
00:01:26.918 : Loading game condition data ....
00:01:26.935 : Loading trigger action data ....
00:01:26.952 : Loading cutscene data ....
00:01:26.969 : Loading cargo data ....
00:01:26.996 : Loading company data ....
00:01:27.466 : Loading unlock data ....
00:01:27.486 : Resources load time: 1030ms  (0 MB)
00:01:27.486 : Map '/map/europe.mbd' loading started ....
00:01:28.253 : Map successfully loaded.
00:01:28.271 : Map load time: 785ms  (0 MB)
00:01:28.273 : Loading save '/home/profiles/4D696C6C696556616E696C6C69/save/autosave/game.sii'
00:01:28.364 : <ERROR> [unit] File '/profiles/4D696C6C696556616E696C6C69/save/autosave/game.sii':
00:01:28.364 : <ERROR> [unit] The unit '_nameless.7f87.72fe.45a0' of type 'job_info' has dangling pointer (to 'company.volatile.ikea.arnhem') in the attribute named 'source_company'.
00:01:28.364 : <ERROR> [unit] File '/profiles/4D696C6C696556616E696C6C69/save/autosave/game.sii':
00:01:28.364 : <WARNING> [unit] The pointer to 'company.volatile.ikea.arnhem' looks like dangling pointer.
00:01:28.419 : Road network navigation caching started.
00:01:30.710 : Road network navigation caching finished.
00:01:30.751 : Garage update started.
00:01:30.913 : Garage update finished.
00:01:30.918 : Economy load time: 4463ms  (0 MB)
00:01:32.469 : [actor] Initialized at [908.3;6.4;-36119.0]
00:01:32.469 : Create actor: (0 MB)
00:01:32.492 : Game init finished. (0 MB)
00:01:58.108 : ui t console:system_02
00:02:03.287 : ui t console:system_02
00:02:51.455 : ui t console:system_02
// invoke devcon and goto named city
00:02:57.206 : goto montpellier
00:03:05.708 : ui t console:system_02
// fly cam down to ground level
00:03:29.246 : Camera speed: 9.31
00:03:29.264 : Camera speed: 11.64
00:03:29.297 : Camera speed: 14.55
00:03:30.927 : Camera speed: 18.19
00:03:30.962 : Camera speed: 22.74
00:03:30.998 : Camera speed: 28.42
00:03:31.030 : Camera speed: 35.53
00:03:31.094 : Camera speed: 44.41
00:03:33.580 : Camera speed: 35.53
00:03:33.645 : Camera speed: 28.42
00:03:33.694 : Camera speed: 22.74
00:03:34.031 : Camera speed: 18.19
00:03:34.430 : Camera speed: 14.55
00:03:34.498 : Camera speed: 11.64
00:03:35.311 : Camera speed: 9.31
00:03:35.527 : Camera speed: 7.45
00:03:35.997 : Camera speed: 5.96
00:03:36.079 : Camera speed: 4.77
00:03:36.147 : Camera speed: 3.81
00:03:37.249 : Camera speed: 3.05
00:03:38.181 : Camera speed: 2.44
00:03:38.348 : Camera speed: 1.95
00:03:39.097 : Camera speed: 2.44
00:03:39.148 : Camera speed: 3.05
00:03:41.750 : Camera speed: 2.44
00:03:41.852 : Camera speed: 1.95
// teleport truck to cam location
00:03:47.233 : [actor] Teleported to [-29969.4;33.9;35969.8]
00:04:08.459 : Position : < -29970.1 35.7012 35967.9 >
00:04:43.876 : Position : < -29970.1 35.7012 35967.9 >
// take screenshot with coords
00:04:56.027 : screenshot bug_20170418_204448_-29970_36_35968
00:04:56.761 : Screenshot written: '/screenshot/bug_20170418_204448_-29970_36_35968.png'.
00:05:49.371 : [gfx] Trying to set 1920x1080 32bpp 0Hz (fullscreen)
00:05:49.374 : [gl] blend_color: yes
00:05:49.374 : [gl] buffer_storage: no
00:05:49.374 : [gl] conditional_rendering: yes
00:05:49.374 : [gl] copy_buffer: yes
00:05:49.374 : [gl] debug: no
00:05:49.374 : [gl] debug_label: yes
00:05:49.374 : [gl] debug_marker: yes
00:05:49.374 : [gl] depth_texture: yes
00:05:49.374 : [gl] draw_buffers: yes
00:05:49.374 : [gl] draw_elements_base_vertex: yes
00:05:49.374 : [gl] draw_range_elements: yes
00:05:49.374 : [gl] vertex_program: no
00:05:49.374 : [gl] fragment_program: no
00:05:49.374 : [gl] fragment_shader: yes
00:05:49.374 : [gl] framebuffer_object: yes
00:05:49.374 : [gl] framebuffer_blit: yes
00:05:49.374 : [gl] framebuffer_multisample: yes
00:05:49.374 : [gl] framebuffer_multisample_coverage: no
00:05:49.374 : [gl] framebuffer_srgb: yes
00:05:49.374 : [gl] instanced_arrays: yes
00:05:49.374 : [gl] gpu_program_parameters: no
00:05:49.374 : [gl] half_float_vertex: yes
00:05:49.374 : [gl] map_buffer_range: yes
00:05:49.374 : [gl] multi_bind: no
00:05:49.374 : [gl] multisample: yes
00:05:49.374 : [gl] gpu_meminfo: no
00:05:49.374 : [gl] nv_fragment_program2: no
00:05:49.374 : [gl] nv_fragment_program3: no
00:05:49.374 : [gl] depth_bounds_test: yes
00:05:49.374 : [gl] sync: yes
00:05:49.374 : [gl] pack_invert: no
00:05:49.375 : [gl] packed_float: yes
00:05:49.375 : [gl] timer_query: yes
00:05:49.375 : [gl] shader_objects: yes
00:05:49.375 : [gl] texture_3d: yes
00:05:49.375 : [gl] texture_border_clamp: yes
00:05:49.375 : [gl] texture_compression: yes
00:05:49.375 : [gl] texture_compression_rgtc: yes
00:05:49.375 : [gl] texture_rg16: yes
00:05:49.375 : [gl] Max anisotropy factor: 16.000000
00:05:49.375 : [gl] texture_npot: yes
00:05:49.375 : [gl] texture_rectangle: yes
00:05:49.375 : [gl] texture_srgb: yes
00:05:49.375 : [gl] texture_swizzle: yes
00:05:49.375 : [gl] vertex_attrib_binding: no
00:05:49.375 : [gl] vertex_buffer_object: yes
00:05:49.375 : [gl] vertex_shader: yes
00:05:49.375 : [gl] vertex_type_2_10_10_10_rev: yes
00:05:49.375 : [gl] driver: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 970 OpenGL Engine
00:05:49.375 : [gl] vendor: NVIDIA Corporation
00:05:49.375 : [gl] version: 4.1 NVIDIA-10.11.14 346.03.15f06
00:05:49.375 : [gl] Using GLSL rendering path
00:05:49.375 : [gl] Setting vsync period to 1 (requested 1)
00:05:49.375 : [gl] Detected GPU: PCI 10de:13c2, 4095 MB, Model: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 970
00:05:54.120 : ui t console:system_02
// invoke devcon again and try to goto location saved in bug report (pasted in)
00:06:03.728 : goto -29970.1;35.7012;35967.9;-0.00576528;-0.122483
00:06:08.179 : ui t console:system_02
// only 3 args are acknowledged, and default y offset is applied even though all 5 values were specified
00:06:17.884 : Position : < -29970.1 85.7012 35987.9 >
// take another screenshot
00:06:30.934 : screenshot bug_20170418_204622_-29970_86_35988
00:06:31.526 : Screenshot written: '/screenshot/bug_20170418_204622_-29970_86_35988.png'.
00:06:46.264 : ui t console:system_02
00:07:23.348 : ui t console:system_02
// took a screen capture of console contents
// and quit
00:08:12.783 : quit
00:08:12.785 : Creating save-game file (/home/profiles/4D696C6C696556616E696C6C69/save/autosave/game.sii) ...
00:08:12.825 : Game has been auto-saved.
00:08:12.981 : quit
00:08:13.181 : <WARNING> [hid] Error while closing HIDManager (error code e00002cd).
00:08:13.182 : [net]  LOG INFO: Stopped
00:08:13.258 : [sys] Process manager shutdown.
Notice that when I issued the goto command with 5 args, which afaik is supposed to result in exact positioning including az/el, instead I am getting the default 3 arg behaviour (adding 50 units onto the y position and setting az and el to some default values:

Code: Select all

Montpellier Ref After GOTO ; [18/04/2017  20:46] (sec-0008+0008);-29970.1;85.7012;35987.9;0;-1.19029
See this thread for forum history:

viewtopic.php?f=8&t=236566
Last edited by RootlessAgrarian on 19 Apr 2017 04:18, edited 2 times in total.

User avatar
Axel Slingerland
Posts: 9035
Joined: 22 Oct 2013 07:55
Location: The Lost Coast

Re: I think I've found a bug in "goto" (OSX Steam version)

#2 Post by Axel Slingerland » 18 Apr 2017 10:11

If you think you found a bug, I think you should make a Bug Report on it... It will make the game world a better place.
You can call me Ax

Image

User avatar
RootlessAgrarian
Posts: 414
Joined: 25 Nov 2015 18:43
Location: Cortes Island BC Canada

Re: I think I've found a bug in "goto" (OSX Steam version)

#3 Post by RootlessAgrarian » 19 Apr 2017 03:37

Oh er, I sort of thought that was a bug report :-) OK, I'll go back and scrape logs and stuff (yaaawn). I think I have some screen shots documenting the strangeness. Stay tuned... [update] edited. Is that more like a real bug report now? :-)

User avatar
Max
SCS Software
Posts: 6028
Joined: 26 Nov 2012 10:00
Location: SCS, Prague

Re: I think I've found a bug in "goto" (OSX Steam version)

#4 Post by Max » 19 Apr 2017 04:20

ah, it was about 1.26 all the time? there were some issues few moths ago, but it should be fixed now (in 1.27).
Nobody can tell you anything about it. Those who know about it aren't allowed to talk. And those who talk know nothing.

User avatar
RootlessAgrarian
Posts: 414
Joined: 25 Nov 2015 18:43
Location: Cortes Island BC Canada

Re: I think I've found a bug in "goto" (OSX Steam version)

#5 Post by RootlessAgrarian » 19 Apr 2017 18:44

Max wrote:ah, it was about 1.26 all the time? there were some issues few moths ago, but it should be fixed now (in 1.27).
Well that will be something to look forward to :-) right now I am hanging onto 1.26 waiting for ProMods to catch up... but as soon as I can run 1.27 I will test "goto" and verify the fix.

[a few days later] upgraded to 1.27 and confirmed that the goto bug is FIXED! Yay!

Post Reply

Return to “Bugs 1.26”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest