Can't hook onto trailer [SOLVED]

danbywinby
Posts: 1244
Joined: 20 Dec 2012 18:45

Can't hook onto trailer [SOLVED]

#1 Post by danbywinby » 11 Aug 2017 20:07

King pin isn't hooking onto fifth wheel. No matter how many times i drive forwards and then back.

Code: Select all

 Cant hook on to trailer ; [11/08/2017 21:02] (sec+0004-0008);16955.5;1.43414;-30944.5;2.60281;-0.196379

Code: Select all

Game log: https://pastebin.com/XF8CahXg
Image

User avatar
CARL1992
Posts: 1573
Joined: 17 Aug 2016 12:18
Location: NRW, Germany

Re: Can't hook onto trailer

#2 Post by CARL1992 » 11 Aug 2017 20:10

did you try it without advanced coupling ?

i dont know if SCS really did it so you cant hook up normal trailers with an 8x4 chassie
Xbox 360 (CARL1992) ; Xbox One (CARL1992) ; PC (Windows 10)
Intel Core i5 6600K - Gigabyte GTX 1070 G1 Gaming SLI - Gigabyte GA-Z170X-Ultra Gaming - 16GB Corsair Vengeance DDR4-3000
Samsung Evo 850 SSD (250GB) - Western Digital Blue WD10JPVX (1TB)

User avatar
EvgenKo423
Posts: 544
Joined: 04 Nov 2015 07:36
Location: Russia
Contact:

Re: Can't hook onto trailer

#3 Post by EvgenKo423 » 12 Aug 2017 10:21

According to screenshot it's not normal, it's double. Look under the right mirror. ;)

User avatar
Moh1336
Beta tester
Posts: 8451
Joined: 05 Jul 2013 09:44
Location: Yorkshire
Contact:

Re: Can't hook onto trailer

#4 Post by Moh1336 » 12 Aug 2017 10:26

Please be sure to follow the bug reporting guidelines: viewtopic.php?f=40&t=16653

Mods are clearly activated on that profile.
My Blog/Mod page: http://ijsmods.wordpress.com
I reserve the right to be 100% wrong.
Image

User avatar
Smarty
Beta tester
Posts: 1345
Joined: 30 Jun 2015 01:56
Location: Ontario, Canada
Contact:

Re: Can't hook onto trailer

#5 Post by Smarty » 12 Aug 2017 10:27

Make sure you accept the job first. There should be a white box around the trailer to tell you which one you've selected. Its absence tells me you exited the trailer selection dialog prematurely. ;)

danbywinby
Posts: 1244
Joined: 20 Dec 2012 18:45

Re: Can't hook onto trailer

#6 Post by danbywinby » 12 Aug 2017 12:06

Whoopsy daisey. Silly me. Forgot that i had to go back to the front of the depot to accept the job even if ive just dropped off a delivery at that depot.

My excuse is that it was late at night haha.

User avatar
Carthoo
SCS Software
Posts: 495
Joined: 27 Mar 2017 08:42
Location: Not giving you location of my secret hq!

Re: Can't hook onto trailer [SOLVED]

#7 Post by Carthoo » 14 Aug 2017 12:20

Apology not accepted. You will be shot early in the morning. 8-)
I'm stalki....watching. Always watching.

User avatar
Moh1336
Beta tester
Posts: 8451
Joined: 05 Jul 2013 09:44
Location: Yorkshire
Contact:

Re: Can't hook onto trailer [SOLVED]

#8 Post by Moh1336 » 14 Aug 2017 13:33

Dang, SCS has had a serious internal shift of how they deal with mistakes.

ksicht leaves and they all go mental, did he take the Coffee machine or something? :o

Carthoo: ...both of them, actually.
My Blog/Mod page: http://ijsmods.wordpress.com
I reserve the right to be 100% wrong.
Image

danbywinby
Posts: 1244
Joined: 20 Dec 2012 18:45

Re: Can't hook onto trailer [SOLVED]

#9 Post by danbywinby » 14 Aug 2017 14:36

:cry: :cry: :cry: :cry:

It was just a little mistake.

Reef
Global moderator
Posts: 4900
Joined: 27 Dec 2012 23:16
Location: Back in the real world!

Re: Can't hook onto trailer

#10 Post by Reef » 14 Aug 2017 15:00

danbywinby wrote:
12 Aug 2017 12:06
Whoopsy daisey. Silly me. Forgot that i had to go back to the front of the depot to accept the job even if ive just dropped off a delivery at that depot.

My excuse is that it was late at night haha.
Which is a personal annoyance of mine, why is this mechanic even in place? It is a pita for two reasons, 1) Exactly the reason as explained by danbywinby, you are right next to your next trailer of choice yet you have to drive to the gate to accept it? huh? Immersion breaking and allows for derpiness :P (sorry danby) and 2) I've lost count of the times I've accepted a job then had to drive to it, got stuck at lights or junctions and especially now with this new VLF DLC even though you took the job in Paris you have to drive like 20km's to the actual company, only to find that the job you chose and set navigation too has disappeared because it expired whilst going there! :evil: (oh and the time left for job should be the time it has to be 'delivered by' not 'job accepted by' so if you took a job in Paris and you were in Calais then obviously the job is going to be late for delivery due to the fact you needed to still get the trailer first)

Please, please make it so that if you select a job in the freight market the company gatehouse can be ignored, you could still be allowed to go there to say change job if you wish, but please remove the compulsory need for it with a selected job.
LOOKING TO BUY AN SKRS SHIFTER?
DO NOT BUY FROM CSIO TECHNOLOGIES

They'll take your payment immediately yet they show no signs of fulfilling orders,
I ordered mine July 11, 2017 and they WILL NOT communicate with me at all!
YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED!

Post Reply

Return to “Bugs 1.28”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests