Page 2 of 2

Re: Lazer LED lights standalone mod?

Posted: 30 Mar 2019 17:15
by coolusername

Re: Lazer LED lights standalone mod?

Posted: 04 Aug 2020 20:08
by DKDBEM4
Using this standalone pack from Lucas and XBS I get the following error in the console:

Code: Select all

00:04:32.126 : <WARNING> [model] Model geometry '/vehicle/truck/upgrade/light/lazer_st6.pmg' has incorrect file version 506d6714 - expected version 506d6715. Converting...
Is this something that has to be fixed and how would that be done?

Thanks in advance for any suggestions!

Re: Lazer LED lights standalone mod?

Posted: 04 Aug 2020 22:05
by room217au
@DKDBEM4
All that means is the lazer_st6 model is an old version. The game will automatically convert it during runtime but if you don't update it, it will convert it every time. Try this:

1. Make a folder called 'dump' on a drive somewhere. Let's say: C:\dump

2. In your Steam Launch options, add this line:
-conversion_dump_path "C:\dump"
Make sure you include the quotes around the folder path.

3. Run the game. Go to the upgrade shop and select each of the lazer leds one by one.

4. Quit the game.

5. In that 'dump' folder, you will find the converted models in their correct folders. Simply copy the 'dump' models into the original mod, overwriting the original models.
You must place the converted file in exactly the same folder as the old one.

Don't forget to remove the -conversion_dump_path "C:\dump" switch from your launch options after conversion.
This is not the best way to convert models, but for a simple single-model conversion and not having to use Conversion Tools, it's the easiest way.

Re: Lazer LED lights standalone mod?

Posted: 05 Aug 2020 12:51
by DKDBEM4
@room217au Worked like a charm, thanks!

Re: Lazer LED lights standalone mod?

Posted: 05 Aug 2020 22:53
by room217au
@DKDBEM4 We have @piva to thank for the conversion_dump switch :)

Re: Lazer LED lights standalone mod?

Posted: 06 Jan 2021 12:17
by JMedC19
Hi, how i enable this mod in singe player after setup in the truck ?????? I Need Help

Re: Lazer LED lights standalone mod?

Posted: 12 Jan 2021 22:40
by coolusername
@JMedC19 You need to open F4 (by default and might need to toggle this screen) and enable roof/grille lights.