Monaco principality

Forum rules
SCS as a company do not wish to have paid mods on this forum. While we understand that not all paid mods use the Intellectual Property of other companies/people, it is very hard to moderate what is and isn't acceptable when money is involved. There are also concerns that it could look unfavorable to potential work partners going forward if SCS allow mods that may potentially use unlicensed branding.
Posting in the Mods forum (ATS and ETS2) is restricted to sharing free-to-the-public mods and providing support for mods. For more details, please check chapters [4] and [5] of Forum Rules.
Post Reply
User avatar
DaddeRaga
Posts: 8
Joined: 02 Mar 2018 17:47

Monaco principality

#1 Post by DaddeRaga » 13 Apr 2020 14:30

Hello everyone, I would like to know if maybe there is some modding development on a Monaco principality map (Both standalone or an addon for the base map). I love that place

User avatar
B787
Posts: 3950
Joined: 10 Aug 2017 17:08
Location: Germany

Re: Monaco principality

#2 Post by B787 » 13 Apr 2020 14:35

I've been there IRL and it's not a good place for trucks with semi trailers. A lot of narrow roads, very sharp turns etc. With a bus it was already a mess, not to speak about what will happen to some players here... :lol: So IMO Monaco is senseless for the game. Maybe if we get some small delivery trucks like the Daf LF, then it would be a nice place indeed! :)

User avatar
pigbrother
Posts: 2679
Joined: 03 Jun 2016 07:36
Location: Romania
Contact:

Re: Monaco principality

#3 Post by pigbrother » 13 Apr 2020 14:41

Monaco has a total area of roughly 2 square kilometers. The maps has a scale of 1:20, which means Monaco has to fit roughly in 5000 square meters, smaller than a football field. :)

Even if you vastly exagerate its size, is still a very small place to create.
I have approximate knowledge of many things

User avatar
DaddeRaga
Posts: 8
Joined: 02 Mar 2018 17:47

Re: Monaco principality

#4 Post by DaddeRaga » 13 Apr 2020 16:39

B787 wrote:
13 Apr 2020 14:35
I've been there IRL and it's not a good place for trucks with semi trailers. A lot of narrow roads, very sharp turns etc. With a bus it was already a mess, not to speak about what will happen to some players here... :lol: So IMO Monaco is senseless for the game. Maybe if we get some small delivery trucks like the Daf LF, then it would be a nice place indeed! :)
Yeah, I've been there too and narrow roads is what I love in ETS2 so it makes sense to me :lol:

User avatar
DaddeRaga
Posts: 8
Joined: 02 Mar 2018 17:47

Re: Monaco principality

#5 Post by DaddeRaga » 13 Apr 2020 16:40

pigbrother wrote:
13 Apr 2020 14:41
Monaco has a total area of roughly 2 square kilometers. The maps has a scale of 1:20, which means Monaco has to fit roughly in 5000 square meters, smaller than a football field. :)

Even if you vastly exagerate its size, is still a very small place to create.
Yeah, I took in consideration the fact that the city "Trieste", east from Venice, in ProMods is way bigger in comparison to other cities

id777
Posts: 587
Joined: 05 Jan 2018 06:33

Re: Monaco principality

#6 Post by id777 » 15 Apr 2020 02:13

I know that Promots team has Monaco on their to do list. But not in near future/

Weltenbummler
Posts: 1
Joined: 30 Apr 2020 21:00

Re: Monaco principality

#7 Post by Weltenbummler » 30 Apr 2020 21:25

I also want to see Monaco

Post Reply

Return to “Mods”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bambin and 4 guests