Peterbilt 389 Licence Plate Problem [101428]

User avatar
TheAlive55
Posts: 36
Joined: 07 May 2016 17:12
Location: Russia. Omsk
Contact:

Peterbilt 389 Licence Plate Problem [101428]

#1 Post by TheAlive55 » 12 Oct 2019 06:09

The license plates on the Peterbilt 389 truck are not displayed correctly. It feels like the text is confused and biased.
Attachments
2.jpg
1.jpg

User avatar
ArikTheBuilder
Posts: 1288
Joined: 06 Oct 2018 09:00
Location: Twitterstangradburgvile

Re: Peterbilt 389 Licence Plate Problem

#2 Post by ArikTheBuilder » 12 Oct 2019 07:44

Can confirm this happens to me with the Volvo VNL
Developing France, Denmark and bits of Belgium in EuRoadNet. ๐Ÿ‡ซ๐Ÿ‡ท๐Ÿ‡ฉ๐Ÿ‡ฐ๐Ÿ‡ง๐Ÿ‡ช
Translating ETS2 and ATS into Hebrew. ๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡ฑ
And stuff

dredick
Posts: 159
Joined: 09 Nov 2017 21:18

Re: Peterbilt 389 Licence Plate Problem

#3 Post by dredick » 12 Oct 2019 12:18

@TheAlive55 the number in the top screenshot is not the license plate number, but the randomly generated truck number.

User avatar
axelrol
Posts: 684
Joined: 31 Jan 2013 11:31
Location: Moscow
Contact:

Re: Peterbilt 389 Licence Plate Problem

#4 Post by axelrol » 12 Oct 2019 12:55

Can confirm this too. If you have your own custom licence plate in WoTr, then it shows in the top left corner in menu (and its correct) but the licence plate itself on a truck is wrong. This could be because of new LP generation in 1.36 but they are bugged (some letters are incorrect). This also happens with trailers and even with AI cars. So, this needs to be fixed.

User avatar
Boy
Posts: 1711
Joined: 27 May 2016 17:11

Re: Peterbilt 389 Licence Plate Problem

#5 Post by Boy » 12 Oct 2019 13:20

My two Peterbilt 389s have the plate numbers correctly.
"New Scania V8 range โ€“ 770, 660, 590 and 530 hp"


I was watching a video and it said "convoy pro stream".๐Ÿ˜”

User avatar
supersobes
Global moderator
Posts: 11704
Joined: 07 Dec 2016 21:53
Location: Northern Virginia, USA
Contact:

Re: Peterbilt 389 Licence Plate Problem

#6 Post by supersobes » 12 Oct 2019 14:23

This appears to only be an issue with owned trucks and trailers that the player had prior to the 1.36 update. It seems that the license plate text hasn't updated for the existing equipment even though the license plate appearance has. There is an easy way for the player to solve this problem; move your existing equipment to a garage in a different state which will cause the license plate to change. Then, you can move it back to its original garage where it will have a new license plate that uses the new 1.36 plate system.

User avatar
ArikTheBuilder
Posts: 1288
Joined: 06 Oct 2018 09:00
Location: Twitterstangradburgvile

Re: Peterbilt 389 Licence Plate Problem

#7 Post by ArikTheBuilder » 12 Oct 2019 15:37

NOPE. I bought yesterday a new truck in a brand new 1.36 profile and got this issue. So not only prior 1.36.
Last edited by ArikTheBuilder on 12 Oct 2019 19:44, edited 1 time in total.
Developing France, Denmark and bits of Belgium in EuRoadNet. ๐Ÿ‡ซ๐Ÿ‡ท๐Ÿ‡ฉ๐Ÿ‡ฐ๐Ÿ‡ง๐Ÿ‡ช
Translating ETS2 and ATS into Hebrew. ๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡ฑ
And stuff

User avatar
axelrol
Posts: 684
Joined: 31 Jan 2013 11:31
Location: Moscow
Contact:

Re: Peterbilt 389 Licence Plate Problem

#8 Post by axelrol » 12 Oct 2019 15:39

@supersobes, then how to explain what even on traffic cars they are incorrect? :D

P.S. In some states like Oregon.

alclark
Posts: 100
Joined: 27 Dec 2018 22:58

Re: Peterbilt 389 Licence Plate Problem

#9 Post by alclark » 18 Oct 2019 01:49

All the following license plates are randomly generated by the game, and the profile isn't connected to World of Trucks. As far as I have tested this only appears to be an issue with plates in Oregon and Washington, and plates in Arizona, California, Nevada, and New Mexico display correctly.

In this example, the truck manager reports the plate as 32344RP, but in the "world" it displays as 76744US. There are also some alignment issues with some letters/numbers in the license plate font.
bug_20191017_210722_-107215_3_-45528.jpg

Code: Select all

license plate ;[17/10/2019 21:07] (sec-0027-0012);-107215;2.9846;-45528;1.31948;-0.167041
Game version: 1.36.0.109s (rev. 7fb15ecb0686) 64-bit
No mods
Always reproducible

Additional screens:
20191017210604_2.jpg
20191017210624_2.jpg
Game log:
game.log.txt
(55.33 KiB) Downloaded 12 times

User avatar
TruckerDog
SCS Software
Posts: 1754
Joined: 09 Dec 2018 23:14

Re: Peterbilt 389 Licence Plate Problem

#10 Post by TruckerDog » 18 Oct 2019 12:46

Hello,

Thanks all for your feedback and reports!

I was checking this and we found out that the license plate problem happens with all trucks ( not just Peterbilt ), but only in a few states. Arizona, California, Nevada and New Mexico work fine. The problem happens in Oregon, Washington and also Utah ( not available yet ).

We're looking into this. :)

QA 101428
I like trains. ๐Ÿš‚

...and trucks too. ๐Ÿš›

Post Reply

Return to โ€œBugs 1.36โ€

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest