retarder does not work with cruise control

User avatar
marcel-dutch
Posts: 572
Joined: 15 Nov 2016 21:54
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: retarder does not work with cruise control

#11 Post by marcel-dutch » 18 Nov 2020 08:52

DEDE62 wrote:
18 Nov 2020 08:38
Check this
My settings:
Image

User avatar
plykkegaard
Posts: 5635
Joined: 26 Oct 2014 13:42
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Re: retarder does not work with cruise control

#12 Post by plykkegaard » 18 Nov 2020 08:53

What engine / transmission are you using?

EDIT: In config I have 5 km in margen and 3 km in tolerance (before retarder kicks in)

It could be a bug around your settings?
Back to Europe, brand new transportation center established in Madrid, Spain

User avatar
marcel-dutch
Posts: 572
Joined: 15 Nov 2016 21:54
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: retarder does not work with cruise control

#13 Post by marcel-dutch » 18 Nov 2020 08:58

Image

But I have using several trucks with several transmissions (all with retarder) with the same results. :cry:

It is not that I am a noob.
I have more that 4000 hour driven in ETS2. And I have had participate several times with Experimental Betas and Public betas.

User avatar
marcel-dutch
Posts: 572
Joined: 15 Nov 2016 21:54
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: retarder does not work with cruise control

#14 Post by marcel-dutch » 18 Nov 2020 09:01

plykkegaard wrote:
18 Nov 2020 08:53
EDIT: In config I have 5 km in margen and 3 km in tolerance (before retarder kicks in)

It could be a bug around your settings?
I set it on a different setting. Result: none.

User avatar
plykkegaard
Posts: 5635
Joined: 26 Oct 2014 13:42
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Re: retarder does not work with cruise control

#15 Post by plykkegaard » 18 Nov 2020 09:03

Sorry noone claimed you to be a n00b :D

We just need to be able to reproduce the problem to find out what is going on, frankly atm I do not have a clue to why it is not working
As I said it could be an issue introduced in 1.39

Thanks for trying a different configuration
I have time to look at it tonight, it is supposed to be working hours atm :)
Back to Europe, brand new transportation center established in Madrid, Spain

User avatar
marcel-dutch
Posts: 572
Joined: 15 Nov 2016 21:54
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: retarder does not work with cruise control

#16 Post by marcel-dutch » 18 Nov 2020 09:05

Point is:
In 1.38 it worked perfectly. So it can not be wrong settings and wrong configuration.

The only option is to set ETS2 in steam in the 1.38 mode, set the 1.38 profiles back and update to 1.39.
Maybe that solve the problem.

User avatar
marcel-dutch
Posts: 572
Joined: 15 Nov 2016 21:54
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: retarder does not work with cruise control

#17 Post by marcel-dutch » 18 Nov 2020 09:11

First I was thinking that the mod from Remon Pnoill Israil: RPIE VOLVO FH16 2012 | 4 DLC & Ver.1.39.1.0s REQUIRED causes the problem.
So I wrote that in this forum: viewtopic.php?f=35&t=281356&p=1452077#p1452077

The combination:
Image

But he wrotes that the retarder is working perfectly.
So it was not a bug in the volvo mod.

And so I went to go to investigate what causes the problem. With no succes.

User avatar
marcel-dutch
Posts: 572
Joined: 15 Nov 2016 21:54
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: retarder does not work with cruise control

#18 Post by marcel-dutch » 18 Nov 2020 09:12

plykkegaard wrote:
18 Nov 2020 09:03
Sorry noone claimed you to be a n00b :D
Lucky me. :lol:

User avatar
plykkegaard
Posts: 5635
Joined: 26 Oct 2014 13:42
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Re: retarder does not work with cruise control

#19 Post by plykkegaard » 18 Nov 2020 09:15

I understand the problem, as I said: It could be a bug introduced in 1.39, I do not know atm

It wouldn't help to go back and forth, better to validate files in Steam if anything, but I don't think it'll help
I assume it is working in 1.38 and you will loose game play, saves will be lost and you need to revert to a 1.38 save
Back to Europe, brand new transportation center established in Madrid, Spain

User avatar
marcel-dutch
Posts: 572
Joined: 15 Nov 2016 21:54
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: retarder does not work with cruise control

#20 Post by marcel-dutch » 18 Nov 2020 09:19

plykkegaard wrote:
18 Nov 2020 09:15
I understand the problem, as I said: It could be a bug introduced in 1.39, I do not know atm
It is so frustrating.
plykkegaard wrote:
18 Nov 2020 09:15
It wouldn't help to go back and forth, better to validate files in Steam if anything, but I don't think it'll help
I did validate the files.
I reinstalled ETS2.
But as what you thinking: it didn't help.

plykkegaard wrote:
18 Nov 2020 09:15
I assume it is working in 1.38 and you will loose game play, saves will be lost and you need to revert to a 1.38 save
I will drive the current rides. And when I finish them I will try that step.

Post Reply

Return to “Bugs 1.39”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest