HUNGARY_MAP v0.9.28a [1.37] (updated : 12.04.17) [ REL ]

Forum rules
SCS as a company do not wish to have paid mods on this forum. While we understand that not all paid mods use the Intellectual Property of other companies/people, it is very hard to moderate what is and isn't acceptable when money is involved. There are also concerns that it could look unfavorable to potential work partners going forward if SCS allow mods that may potentially use unlicensed branding.
Posting in the Mods forum (ATS and ETS2) is restricted to sharing free-to-the-public mods and providing support for mods. For more details, please check chapters [4] and [5] of Forum Rules.
User avatar
auriga1001
Posts: 243
Joined: 15 Apr 2015 18:55

Re: HUNGARY_MAP v0.9.28a [1.37] (updated : 12.04.17) [ REL ]

#2691 Post by auriga1001 » 17 Nov 2020 11:29

First thing that comes to mind @MisterDeen : Hungary Map is a standalone map. When creating a new profile choose hungary.mbd

Thanks @indian56 for the fixes. And don't say sorry, you're faster than the police allow :)
Windows 10(2004)
MSI B450M Pro-M2 Mainboard, AMD Ryzen 5 3600 3,6 (4,2)GHz, G.Skill 32GB Ram DDR-4 3200
240GB SSD (System) 960GB SSD (Games) 1TB HDD (Data Storage)
Zotac RTX2070 Super Mini 8GB

Mapping Kid
Posts: 20
Joined: 17 Nov 2020 14:11

Re: HUNGARY_MAP v0.9.28a [1.37] (updated : 12.04.17) [ REL ]

#2692 Post by Mapping Kid » 17 Nov 2020 14:12

Nice map, i play it often

MisterDeen
Posts: 4
Joined: 16 Nov 2020 22:00

Re: HUNGARY_MAP v0.9.28a [1.37] (updated : 12.04.17) [ REL ]

#2693 Post by MisterDeen » 17 Nov 2020 17:47

@auriga1001 maybe this is more clear what i get when i try to load it https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=e3BG3EY ... e=youtu.be

xela1961
Posts: 63
Joined: 31 Jan 2018 12:24

Re: HUNGARY_MAP v0.9.28a [1.37] (updated : 12.04.17) [ REL ]

#2694 Post by xela1961 » 18 Nov 2020 11:12

@MisterDeen : as auriga said: after you add the files go in profile and select hungary.mbd (you have europe)
Thanks to the fast INDIAN (I love this map with Jakso GPS-in hungarian)...

MisterDeen
Posts: 4
Joined: 16 Nov 2020 22:00

Re: HUNGARY_MAP v0.9.28a [1.37] (updated : 12.04.17) [ REL ]

#2695 Post by MisterDeen » 18 Nov 2020 11:43

@xela1961 if you did look at the yt video i include you know that when i press save changes in the mod menu the game crashes so therefor i never get to the part where i can change Europe to Hungary.mbd

User avatar
auriga1001
Posts: 243
Joined: 15 Apr 2015 18:55

Re: HUNGARY_MAP v0.9.28a [1.37] (updated : 12.04.17) [ REL ]

#2696 Post by auriga1001 » 18 Nov 2020 12:02

Well, I just tried to activate a new profile with the three Hungary files ( bottom 1 base, 2 model, 3 def top) and I had no problem. You have downloaded the latest version viewtopic.php?p=1446575#p1446575 ? Ets2 is on 1.39? Then try activate a complete new profile (don't activate Hungary Map in an existing profile), save changes after activating the files but before you do anything else (choose pic etc) ... maybe this works
Windows 10(2004)
MSI B450M Pro-M2 Mainboard, AMD Ryzen 5 3600 3,6 (4,2)GHz, G.Skill 32GB Ram DDR-4 3200
240GB SSD (System) 960GB SSD (Games) 1TB HDD (Data Storage)
Zotac RTX2070 Super Mini 8GB

User avatar
indian56
Posts: 52
Joined: 25 Nov 2018 19:26

Re: HUNGARY_MAP v0.9.28a [1.37] (updated : 12.04.17) [ REL ]

#2697 Post by indian56 » 18 Nov 2020 12:41

I see not everything is clear to everyone, so I describe the point!

Before I get started, I'd like to draw your attention to some (very) important things about installing and using Hungary Map!

Hungary Map is a separate map module, so it requires a separate profile and cannot be linked to any other map!
Not usable with profile created for Europe Map !!!

Follow the steps below to create a new profile!
Click on the "Nw Preofile" button, but before you fill out any new panel, you should first enter the "Mod Manager" with the icon in the upper left corner, then activate the HM 3 db .scs file and confirm the changes, which will you will be returned to the profile panel!
Find the "Game Module" right now and select "hungary.mbd", then fill out the form and create a profile!

P.S.: But, to whom it is still not clear, I recommend HUN-TER's short video on the subject!
https://youtu.be/HqM-EmegaQ4
Image
Hungary Map Developer

MisterDeen
Posts: 4
Joined: 16 Nov 2020 22:00

Re: HUNGARY_MAP v0.9.28a [1.37] (updated : 12.04.17) [ REL ]

#2698 Post by MisterDeen » 18 Nov 2020 13:13

@auriga1001 I redownloaded the files and it works now i think it was an download error on my end or something

User avatar
auriga1001
Posts: 243
Joined: 15 Apr 2015 18:55

Re: HUNGARY_MAP v0.9.28a [1.37] (updated : 12.04.17) [ REL ]

#2699 Post by auriga1001 » 18 Nov 2020 14:34

Congrats :) and have fun with this map :)
Windows 10(2004)
MSI B450M Pro-M2 Mainboard, AMD Ryzen 5 3600 3,6 (4,2)GHz, G.Skill 32GB Ram DDR-4 3200
240GB SSD (System) 960GB SSD (Games) 1TB HDD (Data Storage)
Zotac RTX2070 Super Mini 8GB

petyar
Posts: 1
Joined: 18 Nov 2020 19:26

Re: HUNGARY_MAP v0.9.28a [1.37] (updated : 12.04.17) [ REL ]

#2700 Post by petyar » 18 Nov 2020 19:29

Hi Srácok

I run ETS2 through Steam on macos 10.15.6. I downloaded the mod files from ETS2World. The mod works, but some textures don't load in. I think this issue only affects textures unique to the mod, including road textures and panelházak, etc. I downloaded a texture pack and installed that as well, the issue remains. Anyone else had the same problem? Cheers!

Post Reply

Return to “Maps”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests