ATS/ETS2 Local Radio

User avatar
Koen
Posts: 177
Joined: 01 Sep 2013 15:24

Re: ATS/ETS2 Local Radio

#331 Post by Koen » 09 Aug 2020 17:32


PietM
Posts: 2
Joined: 09 Aug 2020 05:42

Re: ATS/ETS2 Local Radio

#332 Post by PietM » 10 Aug 2020 05:53

When I enter that URL the app connects with my local Local Radio server, so far so good ;-) But then I hear the same station twice, once on my desktop and once on my phone, even though I entered the correct PeerID.

I have tested something else as well: I normally use Google Chrome. I started the local radio in Chrome and opened Firefox as well. Opened the same link and tried to connect to the Chrome-radio with the PeerID, but still nothing happened (well, FireFox started playing the same station, so I got the double stereo-effect ;-) ), and I don't see any network errors in the development console on FireFox.

FreedomFries
Posts: 8
Joined: 06 Sep 2018 11:14

Re: ATS/ETS2 Local Radio

#333 Post by FreedomFries » 30 Aug 2020 10:32

Got a problem. I've originally used this back on my old PC, where it worked fine, but now on my new computer, it doesn't wanna work. Installed correctly, but for whatever reason either the stations don't play at all, or they play for like a minute and then stop. Overlay works, tried switching stations in the browser and in-game, both times this happens. Also tried changing the port, and it did nothing.

User avatar
Koen
Posts: 177
Joined: 01 Sep 2013 15:24

Re: ATS/ETS2 Local Radio

#334 Post by Koen » 31 Aug 2020 01:48

Are you sure that you allowed your browser to autoplay sound from localradio.koenvh.nl?
Image

FreedomFries
Posts: 8
Joined: 06 Sep 2018 11:14

Re: ATS/ETS2 Local Radio

#335 Post by FreedomFries » 02 Sep 2020 08:14

Yes, I did, I've tried that too.

crazycrinkle
Posts: 14
Joined: 30 Aug 2020 17:29

Re: ATS/ETS2 Local Radio

#336 Post by crazycrinkle » 19 Sep 2020 14:51

Doesn't work. No sound in game using the hotkeys, if I click the "open ETS2 radio" link it opens a chrome window and plays the radio station through chrome and not the internal radio program thing.

User avatar
Koen
Posts: 177
Joined: 01 Sep 2013 15:24

Re: ATS/ETS2 Local Radio

#337 Post by Koen » 20 Sep 2020 01:48

@crazycrinkle So the radio plays in your browser? Sounds like it works fine to me. Not sure where you got the idea from that it'd use the internal radio player; it doesn't, never has, and probably never will. Please read the README first next time.

Post Reply

Return to “Others”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: cp5106 and 6 guests