TS SaveEditor Tool | 0.2.4.0 (alpha) for 1.38

User avatar
OddCosine
Posts: 2
Joined: 31 May 2020 21:21

Re: TS SaveEditor Tool | 0.2.3.2 (alpha)

#251 Post by OddCosine » 03 Jul 2020 22:01

Thank you for this tool LIPtoH, it's very useful. One issue I noticed when cloning a profile with active mods is that the mod name in the resulting profile.sii file is truncated at the first space in the mod name, preventing ETS (1.37.2.0s) from showing the profile in the profile list.

For example, the following mod copies fine since there's no space in the mod name:

Code: Select all

active_mods[0]: "mod_workshop_package.00000000796BBA64|#TruckAtHome"
However, this mod:

Code: Select all

active_mods[1]: "mod_workshop_package.0000000027F3BE9F|Hemil's Route Advisor (SiSL Edit)"
results in:

Code: Select all

active_mods[1]: "mod_workshop_package.0000000027F3BE9F|Hemil's
If I fix that, the profile works fine. Let me know if you need more info.

User avatar
LIPtoH
Posts: 63
Joined: 20 Sep 2018 07:27
Contact:

Re: TS SaveEditor Tool | 0.2.3.2 (alpha)

#252 Post by LIPtoH » 04 Jul 2020 05:17

@OddCosine
Thank you. It's enough information to fix this and i'll fix this soon.

Edforelle
Posts: 3
Joined: 06 Jun 2020 08:17

Re: TS SaveEditor Tool | 0.2.3.2 (alpha)

#253 Post by Edforelle » 07 Jul 2020 12:06

Can someone tell me which directory I need to insert the program in?

If I run it like this, the program loads the savegame and I can edit it but nothing works in the game, just like updating the program

DudePT
Posts: 1
Joined: 08 Jul 2020 15:58

Re: TS SaveEditor Tool | 0.2.3.2 (alpha)

#254 Post by DudePT » 08 Jul 2020 16:00

Hello my TS SE is not opening but when i check task manger it is running in the Background anyone can help me?

User avatar
Frozen1
Posts: 220
Joined: 09 Feb 2013 07:45
Location: Razgrad/Varna, Bulgaria

Re: TS SaveEditor Tool | 0.2.3.2 (alpha)

#255 Post by Frozen1 » 10 Jul 2020 20:47

Idk if Im doing something wrong. As soon as I click the open folder I get that error ïndex was outside of borders" or something like that.

derekc1231
Posts: 2
Joined: 13 Jul 2020 00:36

Re: TS SaveEditor Tool | 0.2.3.2 (alpha)

#256 Post by derekc1231 » 13 Jul 2020 03:25

@LIPtoH I have downloaded this tool and for some reason when i choose a longer distance trip it only offers me 700$? is this a bug in the game?

User avatar
LIPtoH
Posts: 63
Joined: 20 Sep 2018 07:27
Contact:

Re: TS SaveEditor Tool | 0.2.3.2 (alpha)

#257 Post by LIPtoH » 13 Jul 2020 06:21

@Edforelle you are editing save file so you need to reload game from edited save file to apply changes.

@Frozen1 It’s strange. I'll check what could go wrong.

@derekc1231 It's a limitation of the program. Program discover distances between destinations from saves and not from game itself. if it doesn't know distances will be 5km.

MPBadock
Posts: 2
Joined: 13 Jul 2020 11:58

Re: TS SaveEditor Tool | 0.2.3.2 (alpha)

#258 Post by MPBadock » 13 Jul 2020 12:07

downloaded TS SaveEditor Tool | 0.2.3.2 (alpha)
but it doesn't open, I noticed that it stays open in the background without being able to use it. What should I do?

User avatar
LIPtoH
Posts: 63
Joined: 20 Sep 2018 07:27
Contact:

Re: TS SaveEditor Tool | 0.2.3.2 (alpha)

#259 Post by LIPtoH » 13 Jul 2020 12:16

@MPBadock Have you extracted all files and folders from the archive? .net framework 4.7.2 or newer ?

User avatar
treadwaynicholas9
Posts: 22
Joined: 28 Apr 2020 00:43
Location: Gainesville, FL USA

Re: TS SaveEditor Tool | 0.2.3.2 (alpha)

#260 Post by treadwaynicholas9 » 14 Jul 2020 15:46

I get this message after trying to open my save
Image
Image

Post Reply

Return to “Others”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests