Ben’s Easy Modding For ATS & ETS2 - Create your own mods + Tools for modders! RELEASE v1.39.2.1

Forum rules
SCS as a company do not wish to have paid mods on this forum. While we understand that not all paid mods use the Intellectual Property of other companies/people, it is very hard to moderate what is and isn't acceptable when money is involved. There are also concerns that it could look unfavorable to potential work partners going forward if SCS allow mods that may potentially use unlicensed branding.
Posting in the Mods forum (ATS and ETS2) is restricted to sharing free-to-the-public mods and providing support for mods. For more details, please check chapters [4] and [5] of Forum Rules.
User avatar
Mike Zadra
Posts: 620
Joined: 12 Oct 2017 08:43
Location: North Italy
Contact:

Re: Ben’s Easy Modding For ATS & ETS2 - Create your own mods + Tools for modders! RELEASE v1.37.1.1

#321 Post by Mike Zadra » 02 May 2020 12:59

nothing ... tried and tested ... a thousand ways ... always black ... boh ... who knows why ... oh well ...

EDIT

@BEMModding
sorry Ben ... I'm an idiot ... I hadn't uninstalled the previous version ... now everything works perfectly ... sorry again
Image
I don't know English, I use Google Translator ... if you read stupid things, here's the reason

User avatar
BEMModding
Posts: 174
Joined: 18 Feb 2019 18:53
Contact:

Re: Ben’s Easy Modding For ATS & ETS2 - Create your own mods + Tools for modders! RELEASE v1.37.1.1

#322 Post by BEMModding » 02 May 2020 18:19

@Mike Zadra: Glad that it has all worked out in the end.
Author of Ben's Easy Modding for ATS & ETS2, a software to easily create mods for modders & beginners, available at https://benseasymodding.com

User avatar
chopoland
Posts: 310
Joined: 10 Jun 2019 13:09

Re: Ben’s Easy Modding For ATS & ETS2 - Create your own mods + Tools for modders! RELEASE v1.37.1.1

#323 Post by chopoland » 02 May 2020 19:20

Interesting. Question that may be answered. Is it possible to unzip textures for editing?

User avatar
BEMModding
Posts: 174
Joined: 18 Feb 2019 18:53
Contact:

Re: Ben’s Easy Modding For ATS & ETS2 - Create your own mods + Tools for modders! RELEASE v1.37.1.1

#324 Post by BEMModding » 02 May 2020 19:45

@chopoland: What do you mean unzip textures? You can extract most mods and use BEM to convert the extracted dds texture files to tga, png or jpg, modify them and reconvert them back to dds using BEM's Texture Manager if that's what you mean.
Author of Ben's Easy Modding for ATS & ETS2, a software to easily create mods for modders & beginners, available at https://benseasymodding.com

User avatar
chopoland
Posts: 310
Joined: 10 Jun 2019 13:09

Re: Ben's Easy Modding For ATS & ETS2 - ¡Crea tus tus propios mods + Herramientas para modders! RELEASE v1.37.1.1

#325 Post by chopoland » 02 May 2020 19:52

Yes, that's what I meant. Extracting textures from the game to modify them. Thanks. I'm going to try it out to see how far I can go.

User avatar
BEMModding
Posts: 174
Joined: 18 Feb 2019 18:53
Contact:

Re: Ben’s Easy Modding For ATS & ETS2 - Create your own mods + Tools for modders! RELEASE v1.37.1.1

#326 Post by BEMModding » 02 May 2020 20:07

@chopoland: If you want to extract the game's textures then you will need to extract the 'base' files of the game using BEM's SCS Files Manager. Look at this tutorial to give you a general idea on how to do this. The tutorial is of an older version of BEM, you now have more options for extracting files, searching for files and other filtering options.
Author of Ben's Easy Modding for ATS & ETS2, a software to easily create mods for modders & beginners, available at https://benseasymodding.com

User avatar
auriga1001
Posts: 243
Joined: 15 Apr 2015 18:55

Re: Ben’s Easy Modding For ATS & ETS2 - Create your own mods + Tools for modders! RELEASE v1.37.1.1

#327 Post by auriga1001 » 05 May 2020 12:34

Hi Ben, it's me again.
Everthing works fine, everything is fine except the grain hopper:
01_Grain_Hopper_Bems_1.37.jpg
02_Grain_Hopper_Bems_1.37.jpg
Is it just me or is it a known bug?
Thank you again for this magnificent tool!
Windows 10(2004)
MSI B450M Pro-M2 Mainboard, AMD Ryzen 5 3600 3,6 (4,2)GHz, G.Skill 32GB Ram DDR-4 3200
240GB SSD (System) 960GB SSD (Games) 1TB HDD (Data Storage)
Zotac RTX2070 Super Mini 8GB

User avatar
BEMModding
Posts: 174
Joined: 18 Feb 2019 18:53
Contact:

Re: Ben’s Easy Modding For ATS & ETS2 - Create your own mods + Tools for modders! RELEASE v1.37.1.1

#328 Post by BEMModding » 06 May 2020 17:19

New Release 1.37.1.2:

For Everyone:
- Corrected the Grain Hopper Company Logo Mod;

@auriga1001: This release corrects the problem, thanks for letting me know about it.
Author of Ben's Easy Modding for ATS & ETS2, a software to easily create mods for modders & beginners, available at https://benseasymodding.com

User avatar
auriga1001
Posts: 243
Joined: 15 Apr 2015 18:55

Re: Ben’s Easy Modding For ATS & ETS2 - Create your own mods + Tools for modders! RELEASE v1.37.1.2

#329 Post by auriga1001 » 06 May 2020 17:50

Thank you @BEMModding for the quick correction!
Windows 10(2004)
MSI B450M Pro-M2 Mainboard, AMD Ryzen 5 3600 3,6 (4,2)GHz, G.Skill 32GB Ram DDR-4 3200
240GB SSD (System) 960GB SSD (Games) 1TB HDD (Data Storage)
Zotac RTX2070 Super Mini 8GB

elmomarty
Posts: 16
Joined: 25 Nov 2018 07:18

Re: Ben’s Easy Modding For ATS & ETS2 - Create your own mods + Tools for modders! RELEASE v1.37.1.2

#330 Post by elmomarty » 09 May 2020 07:38

Hi, I've been playing about with this great mod for a few days and one thing is driving me round the bend ( yes, pun intended ). In the drivers mod part I have watched the video tutorial a few times to make sure I am doing it right and seem to be. When i get into game and start a new profile and go to add picture, my picture appears at the end as per the video. I select it and when I am in the garage/office part my pic is up on the top right of screen as it should be. However, when I restart the game later and goto the launch pad part where i can select the profile I want to use, the pictures are all the normal guys/gals in that slot normally as if the 0.dds or the 1.dds etc from the drivers mod didn't overwrite that one. My wife who also plays a bit isn't happy that in the profile pick area she is a guy and not her as she is during the game. Like i said though, once I start the game they are in the managerial screens fine, it's just at the select profile part. Any suggestions or advice greatly appreciated.

Cheers and again, thanks for a great utility for our games

Post Reply

Return to “Others”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: LIPtoH and 6 guests